We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Amores

Save Saved
You added B&B Amores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Amores
Via Manlio D'Eramo 19, 67039 Sulmona, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Sulmona B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“Like staying with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed in the B&B in wintertime- the room was snug, warm and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we could possibly need for very large breakfasts. Antonio kindly arranged for a cot for our three-year old, picked us up and dropped us back at the train station.
The linen and dishes were mismatched and a tad worn, but we never wanted for a thing! Would recommend this to a young family visiting the area who need a quiet home base.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at B&B Amores, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We have renewed completely linen, sheets, towels, dishes and kitchen equipment last february. Thank you for your suggestion and for being so kind to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

my husband and I stayed 3 weeks in this very comfortable B&B. The owners were very friendly and would say 'hello' and have a chat if we saw each other while 'passeggiando' along 'il Corso'. Since it is in a very central location, one can visit Sulmona as well as catch the local buses to the surrounding 'villages'. I have recommended this B&B to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I spent 2 weeks at the B & B. The owner, Antonio DiBacco and his family became our family. There was so many extras. Since I have limited mobility, the day after we arrived a railing was put up on the back stairs so that I could use them and the second bathroom. The B & B was very clean and the kitched stocked with cooking utensils, microwave and stove.
Fans were available that made the rooms comfortable.Everything was in walking distance in Sulmona, including the wonderful Piazza Garbaldi, with so many activities (concerts, market and restaurants).
Marcia

Room Tip: during day time shutters should be closed to keep sun out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The Amores B&B was a wonderful place to stay .Very central and you do not need a car.. Antonio and his family are very warm and helpful ,more like family. The Garibaldi square is right in front of you. It has lots of enterainmet and markets. There a a lot of good resturants and shops.The apartment is kept very clean.and I would recommend it and hope to return some day. Pete Pavone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Over the years we have stayed in most of the hotels and b&b's in Sulmona and I have to say that this is probably the best. It's position in the centre of town, moments away from Piazza Garibaldi, shops and restaurants is perfect. A warm welcome awaited us from Antonio and his family, who very shortly after our arrival knocked with a bottle of something sparkling from the Pietrantaj winery and some of the local confetti by way of a welcome gift. Our main concern having experience of L'Aquila during the winter months was the performance of the apartment's central heating, which thankfully turned out to be particularly robust. The apartment was spotlessly clean, well furnished with satellite t.v and most usefully reliable wifi ( unusual in these parts). Overall I would heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Amores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Amores

Address: Via Manlio D'Eramo 19, 67039 Sulmona, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Sulmona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sulmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Amores is located in the historical center of Sulmona, where bars, restaurants, pubs, pizzerias, shopping, outdoor markets are at your fingertips! Free wifi 24h per day. It's a 100sqm apartment with two entrances, one reserved for the B&B, situated on the 1st floor, sunny and comfortable, furnished with taste and refinement.Bed & Breakfast Amores offers 2 double bedrooms, a third room with 2 single beds to accommodate families and small groups of friends, 3 bathrooms and a large kitchen. Free italian breakfast (coffe or cappuccino and croissant) is also avalaible.Free parking close to B&B; Inside S.Chiara Parking it costs only 6 euros per day.Special value for one week parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Amores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Amores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.