We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ritrovo Ingrid

Ritrovo Ingrid
Piazza San Vincenzo, Sicily, Italy
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Stromboli
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Good quality simple food served in a lovely location. Just pizza in the low season bit certainly the best vegetariana I have had.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    102
    26
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berlin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only the location is good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great location, beautiful view of sea and volcano, but terrible staff and terrible food, definitely not fresh ingrdients. Since it is located in the main (and only) square it is inevitable to stop by, but I don't recommend eating there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pizza on Stromboli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We shared a pizza at this restaurant on Stromboli. I thought it was really good, but my husband thought it was "only ok". We had limited time, and this was a perfect choice for lunch with a nice view!

There was live entertainment and a good vibe!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Only restaurant open in February”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Due to this being literally the only restaurant open on the island, hilariously, we ended up eating here 3 nights in a row, something neither of us had ever done in our lives. The staff speak English well and are polite enough if a little unpolished in their approach perhaps due to it being winter at the time. Food was ok thankfully and consisted of a few different pastas, fish, seafood etc. read to you from a set menu with choice of about 3 different things per course – rotating each night. This also means you don’t know the prices but with water and a glass or two of wine each it cost us around 40-50 euro per night which was appropriate we thought. Two of the three nights we had been climbing the mountain anyway so were starving and didn’t much care.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritrovo Ingrid also viewed

Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 
Stromboli, Aeolian Islands
 

Been to Ritrovo Ingrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritrovo Ingrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.