We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Base for a Strombolian Adventurel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramare

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stromboli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Miramare
Save
You added Hotel Miramare to your Saves list
via Vito Nunziante, 3, 90850 Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for a Strombolian Adventurel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute of our stay here. Friendly, helpful, clean and perfectly adequate breakfasts....marvelous.
Even collected from the port and dropped off again at no extra charge
Anyone going to Stromboli please stay there, you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    46
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
66
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice, friendly and helpful. Spoke french which was useful for us. On a beach front, 15min from the chruch for treks and 30' or more from the observatory. Good showers. 170.- for three. Stayed for two days but would have liked to stay longer! The trip to the observatory +walk up that ridge (no guide needed) turned out to be more spectacular than the guided tour to the top.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here in a room in Casa de Limone. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the Senora in charge was very friendly and efficient. Special mention goes to Senor Franco who appeared wherever we went on the island, was always friendly, carried my wife's heavy bag up to our room, drove us from and to the ferry and carried a pleasant atmosphere with him wherever he went.

I asked the cleaning lady if she could change our sheets (after we had only slept on them for two nights) and she charmingly took care of it quickly and with a friendly, helpful attitude.

Breakfast on the balcony was lovely and the hotel was well cared for and maintained. This was a wonderful hotel and i would happily stay here again. Oh and it was located above a proper black sand beach, which was a nice novelty to swim from and walk on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Located above a black sand beach, and with Strombolicchio in front, this white washed, small property has offered a tranquil base for our Stromboli days. Everything is close and on foot in Stromboli, but when there is a beach below and an island off shore, sitting on a large terrace makes it even better. The room was adequately equipped, breakfast was only basic (might be because of the time of our visit), yet we have had a good time there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siracuse, sicily
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Small hotel run by a very welcoming couple. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, aircon works and bathrooms are clean and functional. The continental breakfast was the best we have come across with fresh fruit and hot fresh bread rolls. It is peaceful here as there are no cars on the island only golf buggies. All rooms have a terrace overlooking the black sand beach, and the sea is clear and deep close to the edge making for great for swimming. We walked up to the observatory for a tasty pizza while watching the volcano. we walked down the mule track back to the hotel by moonlight. If there is no moon you need to have your torch as there are no street lamps on this island. at the end of the path near the village the ghostly blue light turned out to be an ATM, so some mod cons are arriving here.(However possibly you shouldn't depend on it always working - we were recommended to carry cash to the island to pay for everything).
I couldn't recommend this place more highly - it was our favourite from the whole 2 week trip to Sicily.

Room Tip: first floor rooms give onto a huge shared terrace. ground floor have a smaller individual terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a balcony which over looked the beach and Strombolichi and were on a corner so could also see Stromboli. Pick up and drop off to the dock was well organised and efficient.

Breakfast was good with a good selection of fresh rolls, croissants and pastries, cakes, biscuits, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate. The owners and staff were all friendly and helpful! Its only about 10-15 mins to walk to the main square and shops etc.

We thought the hotel was good value for what you get, considering you are on Stromboli and would definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel picks up and drops off at the ferry so you don't have to slog your bags around. The hotel overlooks the more attractive beach/coast area, away from the somewhat scruffy and busy port.

Our room was very pleasant and clean, with a decent shower room and good air conditioning. It had a small open terrace area, with table and chairs where you could relax in the shade and take in the beautiful view over to strombolicchio. Very peaceful.

Breakfast is buffet style and with good variety of pastries, bread, juice and fruit, served on the pleasant terrace, with the same beautiful view, and surrounded by lovely planting.

It's a few minutes walk to the main street and various places to eat and the hosts were able to give us some good advice about where to go and what to do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: via Vito Nunziante, 3, 90850 Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Stromboli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 332
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Stromboli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.