We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italia!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Logge di Silvignano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Logge di Silvignano to your Saves list
Le Logge di Silvignano
2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Frazione Silvignano 14, 06049 Spoleto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 43 Spoleto B&B and Inns
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
“Italia!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Diana and Roberto were the MOST lovely, friendly, knowledgable and professional hosts. They were able to direct us to events and places that gave us a more intimate and meaningful experience of the region, people and culture. The cooking class linked to the accommodation was one of the most enjoyable things I did and days I spent in Europe! The view from Le Logge di Silvignano was spectacular but it was also good for the soul to see that view every morning and evening with the different colours of the day and night. The accommodation was vey relaxing with a fantastic bed and good coffee (very important!!) to have the beautiful cake we received upon arrival (a special touch). My only wish it that we could have stayed longer (perhaps weeks and months??) as it is a great base to see Spoletto as well as other hidden beauties (Spello, Assisi, Montefalco,etc.). Logge di Silvignano provides you with both history and comfort....just the things for my first Italian adventure....thanks for making it something to remember, Diana and Roberto.........hope to see you again!!
Ciao ciao
Megan xoxoxo

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The best place to stay for enjoying Umbria. Wonderful Diana and Alberto did everything for our vocation. The first pleasant surprise was upgrade of the room. The second - welcome apple cake) then our lovely hosts gave us the detailed instructions were to go and eat.We felt like at home! Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days on our 25th anniversary trip at Le Logge di Silvignano...we are huge fans of architecture and the restoration on this 10-15th century building is exceptional. Every detail was carefully planned by our lovely hosts, Diana and Alberto. The rooms were spacious, updated and comfortable. It was pretty quiet because we were there in early Apirl, so they upgraded us to a larger suite. Would have been perfect if we'd had our two kids with us too. Our inital thought was that it was a ways from the town, but once we got used to the route, it was a quick 5-7 minutes onto the main highway. We plan to return some day when the weather is warmer and we can enjoy the pool and lovely gardens. Diana and Alberto are the perfect hosts and we were so pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

What a perfect, relaxing place to stay, to visit the Umbria hill towns. Diana and Alberto are wonderful hosts who want to be sure everything is just right during your stay. The garden view apartment was lovely! We will recommend it to all of our friends who want to visit Italy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Le Logge de Silvignano for our honeymoon in September 2011. It couldn't have been a better experience! Diana and Alberto's wonderful reception, advice and thoughtful touches (a homemade apple cake in our kitchen) made us feel so welcome, relaxed and, well, spoiled really! The setting is just beautiful, with herbs, roses and fig trees scattered throughout the gardens, overlooking the valley bellow... I would have no hesitation recommending Le Logge to family and friends, and really hope that we might visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wanting to visit Umbria, we booked an apartment at Le Logge based on its high rating in Trip Advisor. Even so, our accommodations and our hosts exceeded our expectations. Alberto and Diana truly make their guests feel at home. Even our 8-year old who was among only adults during our stay felt at home. The accommodation is way up on a hill in a small town, with a view of the valley. It feels removed and serene yet easily accessible to restaurants, vineyards, olive oil mills, and not-to-miss cities like Spoleto and Assisi. We would recommend to friends and family, and even better we would like to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Having planned this trip to showcase my love of Italy to a sceptical friend, we couldn't have asked for more. The stakes were high as i wanted to show my friend how beautiful Italy and her people are!

Diana and Alberto were accommodating from the initial stages of planning, right through to their wonderful advice and hospitality during our stay. The beautiful restoration of such an historic building was remarkable and we felt like we were experiencing not just a wonderful holiday but an insight into the history as well. Our fabulous hosts could not have done more for us.

The greatest testimony I can say is that while it was my first trip to Le Logge di Silvignano it won't be my last.

Grazia Diana e Alberto! :-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Logge di Silvignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logge di Silvignano

Address: Frazione Silvignano 14, 06049 Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Logge di Silvignano 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic House Le Logge di Silvignano is one of the most significant examples of Medieval architecture in the Spoleto County. Built from the X to the XV Century it is listed by the Italian Ministry for the Arts and Envinronment.Le Logge di Silvignano, our home, is for us Diana and Alberto a “love affair”, the carrying out of our common life project.We dream of hosting here people who love Nature and its Harmony and sounds and History, and choose this place for their holyday in Umbria. We would like them feel themselves at home, in peace and privacy.The House offers a wide garden with swimming pool overlooking the Umbrian Valley,The 5000 sqm Garden is divided in two parts. The one on the House front was once the old “hortus”, now with two centuries-old fig trees, in the shade of which you can sit and read in summertime. The main part of the garden is surrounded by big oak, elms and olive trees, the swimming pool in the centre, and over 200 plants among lavender, rosemary, thyme, myrtle, abelia, cartegus, broom and pomegranate, and more than 50 different kind of rose. The Pool is located in the most panoramic but reserved part of the garden, sunny from sunrise to sunset, equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas, and areas in the shade.The House is made of just a few large Suite and a Villa ana a Tower House. We personally cared for and supervised the restoration of the buildings, preserving their characteristics, the spaces and the original athmosphere. The architectural details have been enhanced, the antique floor cotto tiles have been reclaimed. Some of the furnitures are antique, some are made by local artisans. Bed linen and linen curtains are wowen on the antique Montefalco looms, art ceramics are from Deruta and Torgiano, and family paintings and furnitures are “blended” toghether. We tried to match all of this with the standards of comfort, elegance and privacy we would expect in our ideal holiday, wishing our guests share it with us.Internet Wireless Connection, Sat TV and telephone available.The House can be rented in full, and can host up to 20 people.The Suite Luxury stylish Suite, 45 to 75 sqm space, independent entrance, with a comfortable living space, one or two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom with shower. Some with fireplace or terrace overlooking the valley and the village. They can host 2 to 4 persons.The House of Ulysses Lovely comfortable Villa with independent entrance, with wide terrace overlooking the valley. Two bedrooms, spacious living spaces, a panoramic small loggia with dining room, kitchen, two bathrooms one with shower, one with bathtub/shower. Can host 4 people. The Tower: The most ancient portion of the House, a X century sightseeing military tower. Ideal accommodation for a family of 4/5 persons or two couples, who like to save their privacy though sharing one only independent house. It is infact divided into two separate but communicating apartments, each one with one bedroom, bathrooms with shower, kitchen, living spaces. One with fire place, the other with roof terrace. Can host 4 or 5 persons, in total 120sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Logge di Silvignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Logge di Silvignano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.