We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Italians hosting the ultimate elegant historic Agritourismo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Logge di Silvignano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Logge di Silvignano to your Saves list
Le Logge di Silvignano
Frazione Silvignano 14, 06049 Spoleto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 Spoleto B&B and Inns
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italians hosting the ultimate elegant historic Agritourismo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Alberto and Diana are owners of Le Logge di Silvignano and they provide the perfect launch pad to explore Umbria. They offer kind advice. Nothing seems to be problem for them. Your holiday is their first priority. The restoration of Le Logge is very pleasing, and well thought out, the pool gorgeous. Best of all is that they are happy to include you in their life, as one would a friend.

Room Tip: Pure Linen Sheets Wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed for a wonderful week at Le Logge di Silvignano overlooking a beautiful Umbrian valley. Diana and Alberto couldn't have been more kind and helpful during our stay with many suggestions and detailed directions on how to find out-of-the-way places to enjoy. Staying at Le Logge is like living a part of history as one lives in a incredible building built in the late medeval period that has all the modern amenities one could wish for, yet still feel part of that history. The grounds are painstakingly manicured and blend in so well with the village that time spent in the patios and gardens is relaxing in and of itself. The surrounding area is full of wonderful things to see, explore, eat, drink, purchase, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

It was a beautiful one week stay during our holidays in Italy. Le Logge di Silvigliano is a hidden gem right in the hart of Umbria vith very charming owners Diana & Alberto.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

we were two couples in umbria for ten days; hosts diana and alberto were very welcoming and helpful with recommendations ; great showers, very comfortable matresses and rooms decorated with original art. But what sets aside this refurbished house is its location with magnificent views of the valley and surrounding charm of the community. This is as close to heaven as i can imagine . Highly recommended.

Room Tip: ulysses house great for two cou[ples
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

A week is not enough at Le Logge di Silvignano! My first time to Umbria and our stay at Le Logge was the perfect place to come home to after long days of touring the region. A perfectly restored historic home - with every detail accounted for - we were taken back by the beauty of the property and our lovely room, a two bedroom on the 1st floor with views of mountains and olive groves from our balcony! The property was spotless, rooms sparkling and the beds were super cozy and comfortable. A plus after many hours of walking on cobble stone streets! Our room had a great kitchen - a powerful, hot shower and a relaxing living room with a fireplace. The services that Diana & Alberto provide are priceless - they arranged cooking classes and helped make our daily itineraries, including scenic drives and delicious restaurants in each town/village we visited. They are gracious hosts who really care to make your visit special and unique. I will return soon as it was a bit chilly to lounge by the pool - :)

Room Tip: Simple.. Just tell Diana what you are looking for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

An absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast with amazing views of the Umbrian valley.
Diana and Alberto are the owners and are very helpful and knowledgable in planning your visit to Umbria, be it a cooking class, visiting vineyards or sightseeing in the many surrounding towns, or just relaxing on the grounds. They are both very warm and welcoming to their guests and take a genuine interest in you and your stay at LeLogge. We stayed in the Tower which consisted of a kitchen, living room, bedroom and loft and bathroom. The rooms are decorated beautifully with the old world feel. It is a bed and breakfast you will want to come back to.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

Dear Diana e Alberto,
The best Christmas Greetings from Vilnius! I wish you a lot of successes, happiness and peace in a coming New Year! Week spent in Spoleto area, Montefalco vine with tasty evenings meals in different Trattoria, was amazing holiday time what we spent at your house. Still enjoying Marfuga oil and your Alberto’s homemade confiture was very good! The most important it was yours communication and attention, knowledge about region, history and vine 
Best regards from Renata ir Gintaras, Vilnius .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Logge di Silvignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logge di Silvignano

Address: Frazione Silvignano 14, 06049 Spoleto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Spoleto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Spoleto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Historic House Le Logge di Silvignano is one of the most significant examples of Medieval architecture in the Spoleto County. Built from the X to the XV Century it is listed by the Italian Ministry for the Arts and Envinronment.Le Logge di Silvignano, our home, is for us Diana and Alberto a “love affair”, the carrying out of our common life project.We dream of hosting here people who love Nature and its Harmony and sounds and History, and choose this place for their holyday in Umbria. We would like them feel themselves at home, in peace and privacy.The House offers a wide garden with swimming pool overlooking the Umbrian Valley,The 5000 sqm Garden is divided in two parts. The one on the House front was once the old “hortus”, now with two centuries-old fig trees, in the shade of which you can sit and read in summertime. The main part of the garden is surrounded by big oak, elms and olive trees, the swimming pool in the centre, and over 200 plants among lavender, rosemary, thyme, myrtle, abelia, cartegus, broom and pomegranate, and more than 50 different kind of rose. The Pool is located in the most panoramic but reserved part of the garden, sunny from sunrise to sunset, equipped with sunbeds, umbrellas, and areas in the shade.The House is made of just a few large Suite and a Villa ana a Tower House. We personally cared for and supervised the restoration of the buildings, preserving their characteristics, the spaces and the original athmosphere. The architectural details have been enhanced, the antique floor cotto tiles have been reclaimed. Some of the furnitures are antique, some are made by local artisans. Bed linen and linen curtains are wowen on the antique Montefalco looms, art ceramics are from Deruta and Torgiano, and family paintings and furnitures are “blended” toghether. We tried to match all of this with the standards of comfort, elegance and privacy we would expect in our ideal holiday, wishing our guests share it with us.Internet Wireless Connection, Sat TV and telephone available.The House can be rented in full, and can host up to 20 people.The Suite Luxury stylish Suite, 45 to 75 sqm space, independent entrance, with a comfortable living space, one or two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom with shower. Some with fireplace or terrace overlooking the valley and the village. They can host 2 to 4 persons.The House of Ulysses Lovely comfortable Villa with independent entrance, with wide terrace overlooking the valley. Two bedrooms, spacious living spaces, a panoramic small loggia with dining room, kitchen, two bathrooms one with shower, one with bathtub/shower. Can host 4 people. The Tower: The most ancient portion of the House, a X century sightseeing military tower. Ideal accommodation for a family of 4/5 persons or two couples, who like to save their privacy though sharing one only independent house. It is infact divided into two separate but communicating apartments, each one with one bedroom, bathrooms with shower, kitchen, living spaces. One with fire place, the other with roof terrace. Can host 4 or 5 persons, in total 120sqm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Logge di Silvignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Logge di Silvignano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.