We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella Due. Car NOT necessary. Rome 1 hr 15 mins

Spoleto
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shona-Cha...
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Every bit as good, second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second stay in one of Norma and Laurie's properties and our third trip to Umbria. Norma and Laurie work extremely hard to deliver a first class, personal service - they have the ability to make you feel like you are their only guest and yet clearly they have many guests staying at the various properties year round.

Our previous stay was at Norma and Laurie's property at San Mamiliano which was beautiful. That time we had a car which was needed as the tiny little hamlet is quite remote. This time we decided to take an apartment in Spoleto itself and we were not disappointed.

The apartment is just as the pictures show and was perfect for us and our daughter who joined us for a few days. The location is also perfect if you want to immerse yourself in Italian town life.

The lift to and from the train station was very welcome and it is indeed an extremely generous welcome pack to greet your arrival.

A few people have commented that the kitchen is small - it is but I loved that and thought that was part of the charm of the place. We cooked several meals during our stay.

What we enjoyed best about the apartment? Sitting outside on either of the balconies listening to Italian life and taking in the view.

What we least enjoyed about the apartment? Leaving !

I hope we get the chance to return again to Spoleto and would definitely book a property with Norma and Laurie again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The balconies and that we were part of a residential building occupied by locals
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Alleyne Newcomb
Nova Scotia, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Dolores Colorado USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kristine
Australia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Marietta GA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Idaho USA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Lehmanns
Germany
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$79
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
3974349838
Manager
Umbria Holiday Rentals
3974349838
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2014
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing