We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Alouette

Save Saved
You added Residence Alouette to your Saves list
Residence Alouette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Alouette
Via Plagnol 12, 10058 Sestriere, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Greece
1 review
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed at Residence Alouette for a week at the end of February. The apartment was excellent in every aspect. It was hospitable, warm, with a fully equiped kitchen and clean. Furthermore, the staff as well as the management went out of their way to accomodate to our needs (The owner's husband even gave us a lift to the train station 22km away on the last day because the bus was running late!!). The location is quiet and close to the lifts, the cable car and the bus stop. We recommend Residence Alouette unreservedly!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The place is so clean and we were welcomed by the owner who was so friendly. The heating was on and the rooms were made up for us even though we arrived at 11.30am (check in was supposed to be 4pm)
Kitchen is great with a large table and a comfy sofa.
Plenty of hot water all day long and only a short walk to the first chair lift.
If you want to go to Sestriere, stay at this place. The owner can also get discounts on ski passes and ski skool

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable, fully-equipped apartment in Sestriere this is the place for you. My apartment was clean and spacious and there was a handy, fully-equipped kitchenette. It is close to the main skiing facilities and the landlady is a nice, helpful person. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

It's only yesterday my friends and me got back from Alouette (Sestriere).

Apartment is nicely furnished, very well equipped with kitchen stuff, bedroom has good bed, nice and big wardrobe, bath is spacious and clean, main room with kitchen and additional queen size bed very pleasant with nice balcony. While making the booking I thought the apartment may be to close to the main road leading to Sestriere, but on the contrary - this place is very calm being in the second row of houses (absolutely no any noise from the street).
Marina (the owner) was very helpful from the beginning - kind, clear and fast in responding.
We were for the first time in Sestriere and she was very kind and helpful upon our arrival in explaining us about places, opening times, ski tickets (got us a very good lower-season ticket deal!) etc. We've had a need for the internet access which was not available at the time as there were some delays from the internet provider, so she helped us providing a suitable wireless connection every day. Grappa we got as a farewell gift from Marina ("produzione propria") still awaits to be tasted, :)

Distance from the nearest ski lifts is about 300m, we were using car although a walk wouldn't be too long - may get slightly steep returning. Walking distance to the Sestriere center is about 10 minutes - nice walk.

Now very important thing: @ about 2-3 minutes from the apartment there is a really great "pasticceria", called "Il forno": we got addicted to their great "focaccias", "brioches" & sweets. If you visit this place between 7:30 and 7:50 AM you will for sure get nice hot and fresh stuff directly from oven (!). They also offer some other fresh staff like: salumi, wines, cheeses, many kinds of sweets, grappas, etc. Their opening time was from 7:30AM leaving enough time for a decent breakfast before ski lifts open at 9. Last few days we were buying focaccias in the morning and for a before-dinner-snack upon return to apartment, :).

Room Tip: First floor's got a wooden balcony(!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Alouette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Alouette

Address: Via Plagnol 12, 10058 Sestriere, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Sestriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Residence Alouette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Alouette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.