We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoy Edelweiss

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Savoy Edelweiss to your Saves list
Hotel Savoy Edelweiss
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Fraiteve 7, 10058 Sestriere, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Sestriere
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Loved this hotel! Excellent location within walking distance of the slopes. Free ski/board storage on the slopes and discounts at various restaurants on the slopes and around Sestriere. The room we had was a little on the small side, but we knew this before we arrived, so it wasn't a surprise. The shower cubicle was a little tight, especially for my 6' 4" tall husband, but we managed! Cleaning was faultless each day, especially considering we were bringing in dirty, snowy boots each night. The food at breakfast and dinner was brilliant. A great selection and quality of food. Staff were extremely helpful and polite...they went out of their way to serve an early breakfast on the day of our departure as we were leaving early. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroGuiot, Responsabile reception at Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your good review.
If you would like to come back in our hotel, we suggest you to book a standard or a comfort room.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

For the Direction

Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here last march with friends for a fantastic weeks skiing,excellent location plus you can leave your ski equipment in a shop right on the piste free of charge.miles of skiing to explore
and a great price for the ski pass which also covers montgeneva in france.more then enough for a week.and only just over an hours transfer from Turin.
The Hotel was a bit quirky but excellent staff and very friendly.food was good a with a nice and relaxed bar area much like a large front room.
Had its own Sauna and jacuzzi which was a bonus.
I left my best pair of jeans in the room on the morning of our departure i contacted them once i arrived home and Francesca kindly sent them to me,
which i thought was very good.I would stay here again due to great staff and excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroGuiot, Responsabile reception at Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your good rewiew.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards

For the Direction

Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

this was a wonderful choice in the heart of Piedmont. Easy access to vineyards and truffle country. Very comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. The staff was helpful, provided maps and spoke english. There was a nice restaurant as well. Centrally located yet quiet. Nice touches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSavoySestriere, Responsabile reception at Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your good review.
We hiope to see you soon.

For the Direction
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I recently had a group of 40 people staying at the Savoy Edelweiss in Sestriere Italy, for a week on a skiing vacation. I had never used the hotel before and was extremely pleased with the location, the staff, the food and the general facilities of the hotel.

Its a perfect base for any family or group as well as couples and the single traveller, right in the centre of town and walkable to everything you need. Plus the hotel offers ski storage slope side which makes for a very easy stroll in the mornings and afternoon. Put your ski's on right by the lifts and off you go.

I would recommend this hotel and will be using it again for other groups this coming winter.

The Staff are friendly and always helpful and very organised with bookings even months ahead of your trip date. Being that i own and run my own travel company, hotels like this are few and far between.

Great hotel and Great ski resort, Sestriere offers excellent world class skiing and a huge amount of terrain available for all ability of skier or snowboarder. Excellent ski schools with good speaking English instructors are just a short walk from the hotel and you won't need to worry about eating out as the food in the hotel was exceptional and you had a large amount of choice with dinner and breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable, but some of the premier rooms have jacuzzi baths and great views of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

my partner and I stayed here in January 2013 on a half board booking. Our room was one of the smaller types, however, perfectly adequate for the two of us. The bed was a bit lumpy but the use of the fantastic wee spa on site soothed any aches. It really was invaluable after a hard day on the slopes. being a fussy vegetarian I was a bit concerned about the options for our evening meal, particularly as I don't like eggs and the usual go to food for veggies is an omelette. All meals we had were excellent, although it did take us a while to get used to the service of the meal. Some nights you select from a menu what you want for the following day and other times it was a buffet. I think if we'd paid more attention there would have been no confusion. The resort of Sestriere really is fantastic. There are so many areas to explore, in a week I don't think we even saw a third of it. Eating in the restaurants where the access tows are was incredibly cheap. The largest slice of pizza I have ever seen was only €4, superb value especially compared with France or Austria. I really couldn't recommend this resort and hotel enough, can't wait for our return in January 2014!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroGuiot, Proprietario at Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much (grazie mille) for your nice review.
We will be here in 2014 and trying to do our best . We will do some renovations in autumn and for winter 2015 the last small rooms will be also enlarged and renovated.
Have a nice summer
Alessandro Guiot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Easter 2013 was spent at The Savoy edelweiss Sestriere. Obviously reviews are only a personal view so each to their own however this small Hotel is great and we would not hesitate to go back. Staff were brilliant attentive and spoke good English, ashamed to say I have no Italian. The food was always plentiful and with a good choice, Breakfast was not the best buffet style we've ever had but more than enough to start your day, with hot and cold choice. I can't comment on small rooms as we paid extra for comforts which where big, we where lucky enough to have a HUGE family room which was very pleasant with a lovely bathroom although the shower cubicle could do with an update. Our children 17 and 19 had a twin comfort room with a small balcony and was again very spacious. Both rooms had more storage space then we have ever had when skiing which we've been doing for over 25yrs.They had satellite TV with no english channels we could find but then your in Italy. Do we have italian TV at home? no so we didnt expect to get BBC!!
The lounge and bar area are very pleasant with plenty of space and comfortable seating. Kids loved the pool table. The spa is not the most luxurious but has hot tub steam room sauna, relaxation room, hot bed and showers, very pleasant to ease those tired muscles!!.
The ski deposit is excellant and only a very short 5 minute walk in the morning, its downhill to ski school and lifts and so a bonus not to have to carry equipment, it is extra if you want to have boots on hot racks but a minimal price for the week..
If you want white modern airy interiors then dont go here, The Savoy Edelweiss is a beautiful old building with wooden paneling and cosy interiors, we had a wonderful week and will certainly look to return one day with out any hesitation.

Room Tip: go for comfort rooms, if you can afford it, for more space if that's important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroGuiot, Proprietario at Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest ,
Thank you very much for your revew.
It is a pity that you didn’t write what you were expecting from the breakfast so that we can get better.
We have a nice buffet ,but maybe you could give as some more suggestions.
As regarding the television you should had read our information book in the room or simply asked us and we could just explain that our tv works in 2 ways , first in analogic system for the foreigner channels and second in digital way for the Italian ones. I am sorry L.
In any case thank you very much and we hope to see you again . Arrivederci
Alessandro & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

You have to take wingy reviews with a pinch of salt! I will be honest. This hotel is just what you need for a weeks skiing. Yes the rooms on the 3rd floor are a little on the small size but they are cosy and clean and all you need! The hotel is well situated with a 5 minute walk to the slope. The hotel arrange for your skis and boots to be kept in a locker on the slope which is perfect!
The food at the hotel was fantastic! I am a fussy eater with meat and was able to find something tasty to eat every night! The breakfast too was all you need to start a days skiing. The waiting-on staff were lovely and friendly as we're the two reception ladies.
The only down side to the hotel was the price of the drinks, they were a little on the steep side. This was probably made more obvious because the resort itself was very reasonable!
Crystal the company we went with were fantastic at arranging après ski activities!! The resort is quiet (which is great in the day for the slopes) but crystal put on lots of activities to make sure you get out and about and see all the local bars and meet people!
The hotel was a nice size where you could feel the presence of a family run business! The last night was a bit hectic when a school arrived and took over the place, this was at the start of half term and I was glad we were leaving at that point.
All in all we had an absolutely fantastic holiday, with lots of lovely food at a great hotel. We would definately recommend! (Plus the skiing was extraordinary!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroGuiot, Direttore at Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Hello dear guest , thank you very much for your nice comments.
We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sestriere hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#8 of 24 in Sestriere
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shackleton Mountain Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biancaneve
Hotel Biancaneve
#12 of 24 in Sestriere
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
#11 of 24 in Sestriere
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roseo Hotel Ristorante SPA, Principi di Piemonte Sestriere
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 24 in Sestriere
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Edelweiss

Address: via Fraiteve 7, 10058 Sestriere, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sestriere
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Savoy Edelweiss 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Savoy is located in the centre of the village, in an enviable position,you don't need any transportation. Possibility of internet connection and wi-fi. Free ski and ski-boots storage in the hotel and on the slopes (near the ski school). New Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Savoy Edelweiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Edelweiss Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Savoy Edelweiss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.