We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Biancaneve

Hotel Biancaneve
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Biancaneve to your Saves list
Hotel Biancaneve
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cesana 12, 10058 Sestriere, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Sestriere
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Skiing with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our group had a wonderful time at this holiday. The staff were extremely helpful and ensured that we had a great time. They worked hard at helping one of our group to gain contact with a friend that lived in the region, that he had lost contact with. They also worked well to accommodate my allergy to cow's milk, and cow's milk products. The hotel was booked as a package holiday and provided excellent value for money. Plenty of good quality food. Rooms were basic but very comfortable. Showers small, Good sauna suite. I would definitely return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
20
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Would defnitely say at ths hotel again. This was the second time we have stayed here.

Breakfasts were good continental style. More than adequate. Evening meals were excellent. Our children just chose one of the main courses, which was more than adequate.

Staff were all helpful and friendly.

Rooms warm and clean.

Free bus up to the village centre. Free ski and boot storage, right on the slopes, which you can ski down to.

All in all, a good hotel, which gives good value.

.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Biancaneve over New Year week 2013-2014. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage girls and had a lovely spacious apartment with 2 bedrooms and an interconnecting bathroom. The food was excellent and the staff were extremely helpful. The afternoon tea and biscuits were very welcome after a day on the slopes and the food was excellent, particularly the 9 course meal we had on New Years Eve which lasted from 7.30 to midnight! The Hotel has space in a ski storage are near the main piste and is about a 10 minute walk from the main ski area uphill on the way out but not too strenuous. Lovely to walk back down in the evening. There is also a courtesy bus if needed but as we left our ski gear near the pistes we did not need it. There is a sauna room that can be booked in advance and was a real treat after a hard days skiing. This hotel exceeded our expectations and is extremely good value for money. Our only gripe was that Sestriere was very busy over the New Year period and the ski schools were a bit disorganised with much moving about from one group to the other. This was no reflection on the hotel of course which we would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on the top floor and had one entrance with 2 interconnecting rooms and was spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The Hotel was safe, clean, and the people working there were courteous and helpful. The breakfasts were about what you'd expect for the price. The hotel is a short walk from the slopes and you can cut a little off the walk back by skiing across the Olympic bridge. Our only complaint and the reason I'm not giving it a rating of 4 is the walls are very thin and thus you hear other guests if they are loud. Our last night there a group of Danes showed up at 1:30 AM, drunk, and began having a party in the adjoining room. The staff asked them to quiet down and they did turn their music off but continued to talk rather loudly for over an hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here over the Christmas break and I have to say it was a lovely place to stay.
A few minor points were:
1.Room very dated and the bathroom shower cubicle was very small and a little mouldy, very strange positioning of the toilet - you had to sit sideways on it as the shower glass was too close.
2. You cant pay for your drinks as you have them, you have to pay the next day at reception - found this very odd.
The food was lovely and plentiful and xmas day they came out with many courses, all of which were great. My daughter is a vegeterian and they catered for her really well.
The staff are amazing - they are so helpful and friendly and the reason the hotel was great.
Its not too far from the centre, about 7 minute stroll up hill and you at the ski schools.
As a family we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Travelled as a party of 6, so had 3 rooms. All were very clean. Room décor was dated but was comfortable. Bathrooms were new and there was always hot water. The two we had on the higher floors (304 and 305) had great views.

Food was great, especially for the price. 4 courses, starting with a large buffet for antipasti. A first and second course of which you had 3 options for each, and was different everyday. Didn't see anything that was repeated and everything we had was delicious. Plenty of veggie options! Followed by a dessert buffet. Waiting staff were very good. Breakfast is buffet style, everything is cold.

Small walk on a path to lifts. Hotel has free storage for skis and boots in one of the hire shops in the main area at the bottom of the slopes which was a great bonus. There is also a shuttle bus which stops outside the hotel, which we caught a few times. The hotel also provides tickets for these.

There is WiFi, to which you get a login for 2 hours. Although you can collect as many of the logins as you like. Signal is poor in room and when everyone is trying to use it after dinner. Could be something to improve on.

Speaking to the staff, they've had a recent change of manager which could explain some of the previous negative reviews.

Great value, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: the higher front facing rooms have the best views. front facing tended to be the middle numbers out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Budget priced hotel but ideal if you are going on a skiing holiday to ski ! Very friendly staff, good rooms and good food. Nothing was too much trouble and although dated décor - who cares ! Rooms and public areas always kept clean and tidy. 9 min mostly downhill walk to lift system. Would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Biancaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biancaneve

Address: Via Cesana 12, 10058 Sestriere, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Sestriere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biancaneve 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Biancaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Biancaneve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.