We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to see Florence & Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casavaliversi B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casavaliversi B&B to your Saves list
Casavaliversi B&B
Via Valiversi 61 | Colonnata, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to see Florence & Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We recently visited Italy and stayed at the Casa Valiversi...the place is a little hard to find even with a GPS but once we found it we had a lovely time. The room was spacious with a king size bed very comfortable we could see Florence from our window. The ladies running this B&B are very nice and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. I would highly recommended and will be back soon.

Room Tip: We preferred the the top rooms but they're all very quite either side or room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
35
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This house is beautiful, with so much attention to detail.

We arrived when it was raining and Mirella even made herself wet bringing me an umbrella!
She made lovely coffee and, despite a language barrier, was beyond welcoming & gracious. We felt so comfortable and indulged here.

It is such a lovely town with beautiful restaurants in the hills. It is advisable to rent a car when you stay there but do ask Mirella & Simona for advice on routes as there are lots of tricky one-ways!

Absolutely lovely, spacious rooms, nicely cleaned, friendly hosts!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived at 4pm after driving in from Bergamo and no one was at home! We phoned multiple times and no one responded. Venere.com was willing to cancel our reservation without penalty but as we were really looking forward to staying here we went into town to await a response. It took almost TWO HOURS for Mirella to arrive home! In the end she was rude and despite having rented all four rooms she wasn't even sorry! BEWARE! You are expected to know exactly when you will arrive because despite what her website says regarding opening times, she closes the place at her will!

We chose this B&B specifically because of its good reviews but were very disappointed. Yes, the setting is lovely, but we could not even sit outside and enjoy it because of all the biting ants everywhere. We brought this to Mirella's attention and she shrugged her shoulders. It was awful! They were in the grass, all over the patios and furniture--everywhere! Such a shame. Also agree with reviewers who said it was noisy, ie you could hear what was going on in the other rooms. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was nice, but Mirella must have been having a bad day because she was not at all pleasant. It happens! Such a shame because we were really looking forward to relaxing here. Simone, on the other hand was as sweet as could be and obviously embarrassed by her aunt's poor behaviour.

Room Tip: We stayed in all four of them so I am happy to answer questions regarding choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Wow , what can we say that's not already been said ! Fantastic and elegant house in a beautiful setting and then there's Mirella and her niece Simona. Nothing is too much trouble, advice, bookings, etc, ask and they will try to sort it out. The breakfasts are superb and the evening meals fantastic both in content and value, you will need to be hungry! Unless you are a keen walker, you really need a car, which is an experience in itself! For a visit to Florence we parked at the station free and took the train, around 3 euros return. The week we were here the temperature averaged 35 C, but as the rooms have aircon it's lovely and cool at night. Our home flight was in the evening and Miriella let us leave the luggage at the villa till later telling us to make ourselves a cup of tea when we collected it! Overall a superb holiday in a magical place, we will be back!

Room Tip: The "balcony "room overlooks the olive trees , towards Florence
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We decided to stay at this elegant country home for 4 nights. Our room had a beautiful view of the olive grove, and if you looked carefully, you could see the Duomo in Florence. Mirella was the perfect hostess, and graciously came to our rescue a few times with a shuttle service from the train station to Casavaliversi. The breakfasts were delicious and we had some great chats with Simona.
We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We found Casavaliversi recommended on TripAdvisor and decided to stay there because it was convenient to the airport, to the Sesto Fiorentino train station for day trips into Florence, and close to the rental car return before our train trip to Rome. We could not have been more pleased! Casavaliversi is located on a quiet hillside in a beautiful olive grove with a wonderful view of the valley and Sesto Fiorentino. Mirella, the proprietor, was friendly and accommodating and could not have been more helpful. The breakfast and morning coffee was fabulous!
One caution: we had a rental car and a GPS but it was still a bit difficult to find Casavaliversi, but once we did it was worth the search. Also - be careful of the restricted traffic zones. The cameras will photograph your rental car plates and the rental company will pass on your contact information to the police and you will receive an expensive ticket. To avoid this check out the instructions at this website: http://www.bella-toscana.com/traffic_violations_italy.htm.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had decided to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city and Casavaliversi was just the perfect choice! The place is just like a home, tastefully decorated by Mirella who is just a gem and so hospitable; not to forget Simona and Lando. The garden is amazing, full of olive groves, so peaceful - just what we needed. I recommend this place 200% - We will defintely be going back there.
Good idea to hire a car...

Room Tip: Ask for the top room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Stanley
Hotel Villa Stanley
#3 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.4 mi away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Meridiana Country Hotel
Meridiana Country Hotel
#1 of 8 in Calenzano
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tenuta Lonciano
Tenuta Lonciano
#1 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casavaliversi B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casavaliversi B&B

Address: Via Valiversi 61 | Colonnata, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casavaliversi B&B was spawned by the two great passions that have always driven Mirella and her family: hospitality and a love of the beautiful. An antiquarian and interior designer, Mirella wanted to create a warm, family environment where she could welcome her guests as friends, surrounded by artistic objects and period furnishings that create for them a relaxing atmosphere, at once elegant and contemporary. The house, originally an old farmhouse, has been renovated using naturally-treated materials and, while fully respecting the original architecture, equipped with all modern comforts: air conditioning, Wi-Fi connection, en-suite bathroom and indoor car park. Welcoming you every morning, you will find a splendid breakfast prepared personally by Mirella with her home made cakes and marmalades. If you prefer a savory breakfast, you will find typical Tuscan prosciutti and salamis all served with fresh wood oven baked bread. In Spring and summer, it's possible to have breakfast served in the garden whereas in the colder months, you will be seated next to a cozy fireplace. Those who want to plunge into Tuscan art can avail of guided tours of the little Romanesque churches in the surrounding hills, or follow Mirella's precious advice about places to visit and must-see exhibitions. For those in search of relaxation: shiatsu massages in the large garden, nearby golf course and tennis courts or long walks through the reaches of olive groves. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, Casa Valiversi is ready to welcome and surprise you: the hospitality of a bed & breakfast and the discreet appeal of a relais di charme.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casavaliversi B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casavaliversi B&B Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casavaliversi B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.