We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great last night in Senigallia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria del Teatro

Osteria del Teatro
Via Fratelli Bandiera 70, 60019 Senigallia, Italy
+39 071 60517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 198 Restaurants in Senigallia
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great last night in Senigallia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a great little spot in the old town section of Senigalla , just fantastic food , we had antipasto and the pasta , but there is also a huge range of cheeses available . And great wines by the glass. We were also treated with great kindness and care over our choices of food and drinks

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    52
    14
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ripe
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cosey place with good quality local food and a very friendly owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

In one of the little streets in the old town centre, this cosey restaurant combines simple, but good quality local food, prepared in a great way, with lovely wines. Real value for money! They also have a great collection of cheeses.
Service is very friendly, both by the owner and the other staff members. Marco, the owner, is very knowledgeable as far as his wine list is concerned (and loves to talk about it and share his knowledge).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Simple food made good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I used Tripadvisor to get to this place. Tried the customers suggestion and I was really satisfied.
I had a pleasant talk with the owner about the food and Senigallia surroundings.
The food is prepared with high quality ingredients, nice place

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Local Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I found this little treasure of a restaurant while walking the streets in senigallia. Food was excellent and quick.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I get to visit Senigallia a couple of times each year visiting my lovely wife's lovely parents. Whenever I can I eat at the Osteria del Teatro, simple food using the highest quality local ingredients. Have a discussion about the wine you should choose with the owner, he loves to talk about the local produce - in English if needed!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria del Teatro also viewed

Senigallia, Province of Ancona
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
 
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
Senigallia, Province of Ancona
 

Been to Osteria del Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria del Teatro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.