We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Club 2001 was here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Flora to your Saves list
Hotel Flora
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Meisules 127, I-39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ski Club 2001 was here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Returned yesterday from a fantastic week skiing with 14 others. Booked direct with the Hotel Flora based on Trip reviews and they didn't disappoint. Four of our party had single rooms (although they were doubles) and we were charged a very reasonable rate. All rooms were well decorated, spotlessly clean, warm and had plenty of space especially hanging space for bulky ski clothes. Some had balconies, others had a separate sitting area and the one at the top was charming. Would have given 5 stars but for the beds - very hard memory foam which took some getting used to! Food excellent and plentiful - too much even, at 4 courses every evening - salad buffet, pasta or soup, main course and dessert - all served single-handedly by Kata in traditional costume. Great continental breakfast - cereals, fruit, yoghurt, ham, cheese, eggs, wonderful breads and home made cakes plus a delicious fennel crispbread. Located next door to a supermarket at start of village with bus stop outside - lifts into the Sella Ronda were one and two stops away. This is our 2nd visit to the Sella Ronda - fantastic skiing conditions and variety of runs - each day brought a different experience stopping off at the excellent mountain huts, bars and restaurants - didn't have a bad meal anywhere. Try the bombadinos - a sticky, rum warming drink with cream at the end of the day prepares you for the last run home - we liked the Panorama bar.

Room Tip: All rooms we had were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    27
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bunny, , United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Not sure about the people from London who left a 1 star, anyway this hotel was fantastic room, food, location staff all 5 star. Selva was fantastic too. Skiing is brilliant the Sella Ronda is amazing vast and varied. Snow was great and the lift connections really good fast no waiting at any of the stations. Again this hotel was worth 5 star especially as its only rated 3 star.We were even able to ski back to the door of the hotel which is situated in the town. A great Hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stopped at this hotel for a second time last week (Jan. '13). Pleased to report that the high standard we experienced last time has been maintained. Booked this hotel as part of a Neilson ski package to the wonderful Dolomite ski region. With different menus each evening, food is plentiful and delicious. Hotel rooms are very attractive, well maintained and clean. Ski bus to lift is close by at start of the day, and, if the snow is good you can ski down to a point just behind the hotel at the end of the day. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

wow - la sella ronda is a stunning place for a holiday. this hotel was ok until my 8 stone 4 month pregnant wife opened the balcony and door fell loose - which can happen anywhere and really isn't a problem - but led to the owner and son shouting abuse at us from the moment we reported it until the moment we left. In german, as they don't speak English - hence not everyone who rates this hotel has a negative comment -but what horrible people. they don't speak English but abuse you in German (my wife is a German teacher). it wasn't cheap here either so truthfully, in fifteen years of travelling- this is the worst place i've ever stayed

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I loved pretty much everything about this hotel. I stopped here unplanned last night and I was glad I did. The rooms are modern and a very nice size. They seem to have been renovated recently. Actually, the whole hotel felt very new and modern. The staff was friendly and helped me plan my next day. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The best part was that it was only 45 Euro per night but even for more money I would come back here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We use this hotel when skiing with Neilson package holidays. It's great. The family that run it are very friendly. The food is excellent and there is plenty of it, we love the salad bar with the evening meal. Good location in the village centre, near the ski bus stop and 10 to 15 minutes walk away from the main ski lifts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
390 helpful votes 390 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Hotel Flora is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a ski holiday. Petra and her family are fantastic hosts. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained , food excellent and great location . We were a group of 9 , skiers and none skier .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Via Meisules 127, I-39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#50 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.