We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Flora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Flora to your Saves list
Hotel Flora
Via Meisules 127, I-39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

excellent food and service, very friendly staff, would defnitely consider visiting again.. Hotel benefits from a central location, with skilifts only a 3min busride away..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012 via mobile

Such a lovely hotel spotlessly clean just excellant food bedrooms faultless and had to turn heating off so warm even though minus eleven. Petra was a most delightful and helpful hostess all the staff and family were too. My fiancé had his 54 th birthday there and they had a bottle of good wine waitng for us at dinner all done up with ribbons! I did not tell them. So now you know. Keep it quiet! Melanie and David.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Just returned from a weeks skiing with nelsons holidays.The Fora hotel is only a 3* but is better than some 4* . The hotel was spotlessly clean and although very few of the staff speak English they went out of their way to help us. It would have been nice to have a choice of evening meal with a possible veggi option. Ask for room at the side or back much quieter. Not right in the centre but still a great location

Room Tip: rooms at side and back are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week, from Christmas Eve until New Years Eve. The hotel is family run and you are made to feel very welcome by Petra from the start. The rooms and all public areas are spotless. The food is amazing. Every evening there is a set menu but Petra is very keen to make sure it is suitable for you and will change anything that you do not like. The hotel is at the start of the village with a ski bus stop outside. At the end of the day you can ski down the little walkways back to your hotel (snow permitting). Overall we absolutely loved everything about the Flora and are very keen to return in the near furtre.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

11 men from Norway on skiing trip.
Excellent service, lovely spacies rooms, 8 minutes walk to the gondola (or skibus outside the door)
Lovely homemade 4-5 course dinner and great value
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We spent a week ski-ing and the start of every day was a wonderful breakfast. The hotel was spotless, tidy and the family run atmosphere was a delight. The rooms were equipped with everything we would need. The evening meal was fantastic every night and I am a fussy eater. Andrianna our tall good looking waitress was a scream. We arrived as carnaval was starting the atmosphere was electric. Hotel Flora is well worth a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We have just come back from a stay at Hotel Flora over half term & fell in love! Such a great hotel, it is family run with the daughter Petra being the only one who really speaks English and so our main contact. The hotel is beautiful, filled with hearts and apples! And is very cute! It is by far the cleaness hotel I have ever stayedin, the rooms are lovely & the boot room is also great.

The food at dinner is delicious, it is quite Italian with a salad bar to start which varied each night, then a 2nd course usually pasta (the best course by far!!!) main was usually meat and potato and then desert which was often ice-cream. I could not fault the food, if there was ever anything we didn't like we would be given several alternatives and it would be changed. We were always left stuffed!

The location of the hotel is a walkable distance. I see a lot of people have said about the bus but we did not use it once. Behind the hotel you can walk up to the nursary slopes where you can get 2 drag lifts to the bubble. You can then ski pretty much straight back to the front door which is fab! The sellaronda skiing is amazing!!! We loved it, we had only been to the french alps in the past and would never go back having skied the sellaronda. It was defiantly more intermediate orientated, although we had a complete beginner with us and he managed fine... Was on a black run his 2nd day! I would also note that although it was half term it did not seem busy at all, which was fab!

In really don't have much to fault with hotel flora, and would not hesitate to recommend it nor return back myself!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Address: Via Meisules 127, I-39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flora Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Flora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.