We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy corner in Val Gardena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Hotel Concordia

Save Saved
You added Garni Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garni Hotel Concordia
Puez Street, 10, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice cosy corner in Val Gardena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is one of the best I ever stayed in.

The hosts - Herbert and Veronica - are so nice, so caring and helpful. We felt as if really at home with old friends. Coming down every morning for breakfast we were met as if we were the only guests of the hotel.

The room was spacious and everything was in place for our convenience - very helpful (when skiing) to have a couple of places to dry clothes. The bath amenities were nice and the bed was very comfortable.

Also it was very clean everywhere - not only rooms but corridors, stairs, elevator were spotless.

Definitely if we're ever back to Selva - we'll try to stay in Concordia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Buskerud, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Perfect place to stay on our ski-vacation. Total relaxation, cozy and friendly.
Excellent service!
The sauna-department is luxurious.
Only 50 meters to the closest skilift. Also perfect situated to restaurants, bar, shopping and bus-stop if you prefer buss to Ortisei for skiing in Seiser Alm, if Sella Ronda is not enough :-)
We'll be back!!
Thanks to the Mussner's for making our trip to the Dolomites a dream.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is a gem!

Herbert and Veronica are delightful, warm and very helpful hosts. They are locals, born and bred and very helpful when it comes to learning about great local walks, where to eat well, local history, etc.

The hotel itself is very charming and absolutely spotless. Our room was a generous size, with large bathroom with bath and a balcony looking out over the Dolomites where we often sat in the afternoons.

Breakfast was very good and we could start our walks directly from the hotel.

There is no shortage of hotels in Selva, but you really can't go past this one for service and charm. It's a short walk (uphill) from the bus stop and we highly recommend it. (We were offered a lift from the bus, but we preferred to walk.)

Room Tip: There's a great pizza parlour above the skating rink. Any of the locals can tell you where it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were in Northern Italy for three full weeks and stayed in 13 hotels, boutique inns and B&B's. Towns included Florence, Cinque Terre, Santa Margherita, Bolzano, Venice, and others in the Dolomites. The Concordia was our BEST hotel experience of all, and we stayed in some very nice 3 and 4 star hotels.
The Mussner's wonderful hospitality, helpfulness and warmth combine to make your stay an exceptional one. The Bay room with four poster bed was immaculate and every detail considered. The bathroom was huge and gleaming clean. The views were so jaw dropping we couldn't stop taking photos from every angle. We couldn't wait for that glass of wine on our private balcony each day after shuffling off the hiking trails.
The breakfast room was a sheer delight along with the excellent array of delicious goodies to suit every taste. As soon as you were seated, Mr. or Mrs. Mussner appeared to light a candle and take your coffee, tea or cappuccino order. We were treated like royalty! Mr. Mussner even loaned us his 'tremendously helpful' hiking maps!
The entire hotel is gorgeous and the location and views are outstanding, right in the heart of the magical Dolomites! It was the prettiest, cleanest, and most economical of all the places we stayed. An amazing value. A bonus was the incredible restaurant next door with fabulous food and even better service! We wished we had been able to stay more than our three nights! Thank you Family Mussner for a highlight of our wonderful three weeks in Italy!

Room Tip: We had the end room on the second floor with a round window and private balcony overlooking the chur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huissen
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for six nights in this lovely hotel, which was small and therefore our hosts could provide a very personal and friendly service. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, with a balcony. There was also a nice garden to sit in. The breakfast was excellent, with coffees freshly made to order, fresh fruit and lots more to choose from. The location was perfect: away from the busy high street, but still only a short walk from the places to be in this beautiful valley.
We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at summer time in the hotel. The room was large, clean, had great view and nice balcony. Breakfast was OK. The staff was nice and advised us where to travel around. The only disadvantage was that WIFI is not free (costs 5 Euro).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Thank you fam. Mussner for great hospitality you showed during our 9 day stay at you hotel. My sons want to come back soon.

Concordia is so far the best family hotels we have been. Everything is well tought and the hosts are really friendly. The closiness to lifts is great and enables you to be among the first on the slopes.

Sauna area is well designed. Do not miss "the Vicks shower" - press blue button on the left shower.

Breakfast is excellent and room cleaniness is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garni Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Concordia

Address: Puez Street, 10, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#22 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#34 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Garni Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Concordia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.