We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Helpful staff: Perfect stay !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Hotel Concordia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Garni Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Garni Hotel Concordia
Puez Street, 10, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Andorra
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, Helpful staff: Perfect stay !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at Concordia Hotel for 2 days where we did some mountain bike trails in the area around the Sella group. The hotel is lovely and clean, the rooms are spacious and bright, with balconies with exceptional views. The bathroom is also spacious and very clean with a great pack of amenities.
The staff, which are basically the owners are kind, generous and very friendly. You can ask advice of hiking, mtb, trekking and climbing to the owner, as he appears to be a passionate of the mountain. The breakfast is very complete and served in a cute dining room. The parking is just below the hotel and closed at night. You can leave the bikes in it.
The location is perfect within the village but not on the main road in a quiet residential street. There is a pizzeria next door.
In addition, they are planning to built a relax area for this next winter 2011-2012
Certainly we will come back to Selva and most certainly we will be back to the Garni Hotel Concordia.

Room Tip: Ask for the F room type on their website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Garni Hotel Concordia and would definitely return. Our room was extra comfortable with a fabulous balcony view of the Dolomites. The location was perfect as we could start our hikes directly from the hotel. Breakfast was excellent....we especially enjoyed the fresh baked goods. This hotel was a real 'find' ... as there are so many hotels to chose from in Selva di Val Gardena.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Three nights at Garni Concordia - wonderful. Very friendly hosts, beautiful room with amazing view. The decoration and attention to detail in the Hotel is second to none. The price for a perfect chalet was very reasonable. The breakfast was the best. We were able to park our car in the underground garage at no extra cost and step straight into the Hotel, which is a boon if it happens to be raining. Lovely room which was very clean. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We have stayed twice at Hotel Garni Concordia in summer, two years consecutively.

It is our favorite Hotel in the Dolomites. The quality of accommodation is superb with high quality furnishings, balconies and spectacular views of the mountains. Breakfast which is included is just the best, it is served in a delightful dining room. An honesty bar operates for cool drinks and alcoholic drinks. This is a high quality boutique establishment at very reasonable rates.

It is a family run business with delightful hosts, Veronica & Herbert, who are involved and always available to assist with suggestions for hiking route planning, restaurants and bookings.

The Dolomites of Val Gardena and Hotel Garni Concordia of Selva have a special place in our hearts. There is an integrity and commitment in Val Gardena that is unique, it is a privilege to share this awesome valley and facilities with its residents.

It is just so lovely !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We just came back from Selva di Val Gardena and the holiday was amazing. Garni Hotel Concordia offered us clean and warm rooms with very good views and great service.
Even after we left Hotel Concordia , they still managed to take care of us by finding my golden chain and sending it to me.
I reccomend this hotel to everyone who is planning to visit Selva and I am sending my best wishes to Family Mussner.


Focsa Ecaterina

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

We stayed here for the first time since they updated and expanded the hotel and its always a treat to be the guests of the Mussner family. The rooms are just gorgous and we had a great view of the town and mountains. Its located off the main road through town so its quiet. The breakfast buffet is second to none in the Dolomites! Parking is easy and convenient. They have a hiking boots and poles room so you dont walk through this spotless place with those trail dirty boots. The price is very reasonable for the value of the room and breakfast. Veronica makes the best hot cocoa in Italy and her coffee latte is right up there with the best.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

Although the weather was not good and it was too early in the season for the chairlifts to be open, our stay at this hotel made the journey to Selva worthwhile. Outside it is a delightful Austrian style building and inside it is charming and good 3 star quality. The family who own and run the hotel are very heplful and friendly. Our room was quite large with a sitting area. However the bathroom just had a shower so request a room with a bath if this is important to you. From the hotel the walks are very accessible, the supermarket is just around the corner and restaurants close by. Selva itself is a very small village, surrounded by beautiful scenery. But not a lot is open before the middle of June.

  • Liked — freshly baked croissants
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garni Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Concordia

Address: Puez Street, 10, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#37 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Garni Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Concordia Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garni Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.