We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and great place to walk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Armin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Armin to your Saves list
Hotel Armin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Str Meisules 161, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great hotel and great place to walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel was great, rooms very comfortable and clean. the staff were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic and if you didn't like something they would always offer you something else (we liked everything)The hotel is situated on the main road but traffic wasn't too much of an issue. We would highly recommend this hotel and village. The walking is fantastic with varied scenery, lots of mountain restaurants and cable cars / buses if you need them. It is great if you like to do circular walks; we were there for the week and did a different area/path every day. All the paths are well maintained and well marked. A fantastic walking area - give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    24
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A lovely family run hotel where the staff cannot do enough for their guests. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived and nothing was too much trouble.
The food was extremely good - 5 courses each night - with choices. Breakfast was also very good with a selection of cereals, fruit, cheese, ham. eggs, bread, rolls and cake. Tea and cake was on offer during the afternoon with a different cake every day. A lovely way to relax after a long day walking in the amazing Dolomites.
The rooms were very good with either a shower or bath with shower over. Plenty of room with the extra benefit of a balcony. More than adequate storage for clothes and a safe provided for that extra security.
There was a spa available but we did not make use of this so cannot comment on it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the ones at the front do get the afternoon sun on the balconies so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed at the hotel Armin last week. The hotel was very clean and comfortable.
It is owned by the Pitscheider family. They cannot do enough for their guests, I have a gluton free diet and the care they took of me was quite remarkable.
A wonderful Hotel and a wonderful family and staff.
We will definitely will be returning.
Lance and Irene Cook

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

this is a very nice hotel, cosy atmosphere, excellent food,and a very friendly staff and owners

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I'm not sure I can add much to what has already been said here.

We were here for a weeks skiing at the begining of March, and we were made to feel totally welcome from the minute we walked through the door. The rooms are a good size, and our one being at the back, really quiet.

The shuttle to the lifts in the morning takes about about 2 minutes, and you can ski back down to within a short stroll at the end of each day.

The food at the hotel is amazing - 4 courses plus salad every night, and a decent breakfast buffet in the mornings. There's a really pleasant bar area with well priced drinks too. As noted earlier, the small staff team will go out of their way to make your stay special - old fashioned customer service at its very best.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We spent Christmas 2011 here with friends, everything was perfect from check-in to the packed breakfast we had on our last day (departure too early for normal breakfast hours!!)
It is a relatively small family run hotel in the centre of Selva which meant you had great service from every member of staff.
The rooms were of a good size and the cleanliness of the room and bathroom were second to none.
We had home made biscuits when we arrived in our rooms, its the little touches you always remember!!
I would recommend this hotel as it made our holiday very special.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croesgoch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The Hotel Armin in Selva really is the tops. Standards of food, comfort, cleanliness and attention to detail are first rate and the spa is to die for! The staff are all friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The nearest ski lift, the Champinoi tele-cabin is a few minutes walk away (uphill) but the hotel runs a free shuttle bus every half hour throughout the morning. The ski and boot room has boot warmers - bliss. We had a view of the majestic Dolomite mountains from our window and although the hotel is handy for bars and apres ski it is still in a quiet location. The room was throughly cleaned every day and the five course evening meals were fabulous! We have only been back a few days and are already planning to go there again next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Armin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armin

Address: Str Meisules 161, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#11 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#30 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Armin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Armin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Armin Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Armin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.