We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly accommodation, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saleghes Mountain Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Saleghes Mountain Residence to your Saves list
Saleghes Mountain Residence
Via Meisules 59, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly accommodation, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here in an apartment for one week in early September 2012. We were in the Val Gardena area to do day hiking and Selva is a perfect area, walkable to two close cable car systems and there is frequent bus service in both directions out of Selva. The apartment is located about a 5-minute walk south (downhill) of the main plaza in Selva. A grocery store is in the same area as the plaza and there is another 5 minutes further north. Our apartment was fantastic and a great value. We booked about 4 months prior. One advantage of booking this apartment versus others is we were able to pay for the deposit by Visa card. The apartment seems quite new. All the apartments seem to have different layouts but ours on the third floor had a large bedroom with desk, plenty of closet space, two baths with showers, adequate kitchen with dishes and utensils, spacious sitting room, two TV’s and free wifi. There was an outside deck accessible from both the sitting area and bedroom. It was quiet because it faced away from the main street and fronted on a walking/biking path. The apartment staff was very friendly, spoke English quite well since we speak neither Italian nor German, and cleaned the rooms twice during our stay, which was more than adequate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just one thing to say about our stay in Saleghes, Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Our family spent one week in Selva Gardena at the Saleghes Mountain Residence.
Normally there is always somthing that could be better but not this time. First and most important we were taken care of by the fantastic owners. They were always there to help ansd assist if needen. It is very obvious that they really enjoy having guests. The appartment we had was clean, well design, spacious, practical and with a fantstic view over the valley.
Given the opporunity we will definetely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic week in Selva Val Gardena and much thanks to our wonderful appartment i Saleghes. Such service and beautiful design!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent a week of ski holiday at this charming and beautifully designed residence. Since I am an architect I appreciated the care and quality of details, beautiful natural materials, well proportioned spaces and smart solutions for most functions. We are a family with two kids, 11 and 14 years old, and the one bedroom flat we rented was well equipped and served our needs very well. The generous areas gave us all good room and always even a place to be on your own. Besides good planning of the flats the common spaces are very harmoniously designed. When entering the main entrance you front a beautiful fireplace, always lit with real logs, giving its heat to a well designed two story volume. Around this core the landlords served a great breakfast every morning. The staff proved their best to make us feel at home and we can give the best recommendations for this place.
In the mornings there was a free minibus included taking you to what ever lift you wanted in the town and the skitrail at the back offered an easy ski in.
The only thing missing was a microwave oven in the kitchens and the induction cooker was a bit difficult to operate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

we spent 4 nights in alpin appartement in Saleghes. everything was just great...appartements are new, well equipped and nice. a house is located near bus station, which is a greaat starting point to all skiing slopes. nice is also, that you can skii back from slopes direct to your house. stores and markets are a bit further form the house, but you can get fresh bread delivered every morning in front of your door. the owners (Oliver&Ursula) are very nice and warm persons, they really do their best that guest feel ok.
they are building a new wellnes center, i hope it will be open till next winter. finally, i have just positive words for the residence, its a great place to spent your skiing holidays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Just spent a month traveling Europe staying at three star accommodation. This was by far the best. Beautiful design, location and hosts. My only complaint would be having to pay for internet use. Apart from that — Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saleghes Mountain Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saleghes Mountain Residence

Address: Via Meisules 59, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Saleghes Mountain Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saleghes Mountain Residence Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saleghes Mountain Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.