We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent bed and breakfast on the slopes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giardin Boutique B & B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Giardin Boutique B & B to your Saves list
Giardin Boutique B & B
Fam. Feller | Str.Freina 3, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy (Formerly Garni Hotel Giardin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“excellent bed and breakfast on the slopes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The breakfast was wonderfu and great in variation. The Feller family is very friendly and helpful. We had a great week at the Giardin and we can higly recommend this b&b. The suite on the third floor can fit a family of five people and perfectly suited our needs. The only (small) delta was that the internet was not always working. If we were to go back to Selva we would be going back to Giardin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
69
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Giardin hotel during new year's week 2013. We are a family of 4 and stayed in a superior room on the third floor with excelent view.
Family run garni with excellent service from the owners (the Feller sisters - never stopped to provide help with everything) and staff.
Rooms and common areas extremely clean, nice buffet breakfast, excellent location - ski in /out and very close to the village center. Highly recommended.
ps. 100m from Freina restaurant, perhaps the best in Selva

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've been in ski hotels all over Europe and the US and this hotel really ranks at the top.
Brand new rooms, spacious, very clean, well organized, well located and above all, unparalleled kindness by the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REhovot
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Excellent hotel and service, perfect location and very important factor- very nice owners and employees. Ski in Ski out and very near to the center of Selva. We had wonderful ski vacation in Garni Hotel Giardin. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

There is only one change I'd make to my experience here--that we stayed longer! The hotel staff is very kind, well-organized, friendly, and helpful. We arrived late, and they immediately called and made us a restaurant reservation. Along the way, they provided great info about the area. The rooms are immaculate, the breakfasts are filling and delicious, and the bar is a great place to grab a drink or a coffee. Its proximity to both the town and the lifts makes it VERY accessible to all the local restaurants as well as the best hiking/biking in the area--simply a fantastic location. The decks (on either side, really) have beautiful views, and parking is easy. Loved our experience here--the facility and staff were just perfect. Thank you! We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

There has been so much said about this hotel that it is difficult to add new things. At the same time our experience here has been memorable and we have to add our own little review. Room was spacious and beautiful with out of the world Dolomites views, hotel staff gracious and extremely helpful - provided indoor parking, suggested great places for eating, gave us their own map for hiking and even prepared special expressos for us the minute of our departure. The talks with Roberta and her sister were most useful in finding information about the area. A very big plus was the daily free entrace to the Ortisei swiming pool - hotel gift. We were sorry to leave this piece of paradise and we'll stay here again while in elegant Selva.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this nice hotel for a week and really appreciated the high standard, location, service and personal treatment. The breakfast was very good. Perfect parking possibilties next to the hotel.
A bit expensive but we thought it was worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Giardin Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardin Boutique B & B

Address: Fam. Feller | Str.Freina 3, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy (Formerly Garni Hotel Giardin)
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Giardin Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giardin Boutique B & B Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giardin Boutique B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.