We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels to your Saves list
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Raiser 44, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a great vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are super happy about our stay at Hotel Gardenia. You never know what you book when you find something online but we were really lucky with our choice. It's a great hotel with friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and excellent food - dinners were a sheer joy!
We would recommend this to everyone.

Room Tip: We spent a bit more and had a two-unit room. Can definitely recommend room number 122.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Responsabile reception at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Until next time!
Your team of Gardenia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    69
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
151
67
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Booked this hotel together with 4 other families. As our family consists of 5 people, we booked a suite with 3 rooms including a sauna and whirlpool. Quality of facilities is excellent, ranging from spa facilities to a high class restaurant. Every evening a specific theme is on after dinner, making the stay particularly cheerful. The hotel is family run, which means they care for you.
On the negative side: price is fairly high and the hotel is a bit too far from the lifts. Anyhow, the hotel runs 2 shuttles to and from the slopes - and that is appreciated

Room Tip: Suites are available for families, and they come at the same cost as separate rooms but give you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yes it can happen, that you go for holidays and stay in a hotel where you have nothing to complain - this is one of it !
The food, rooms, services and friendliness are as good as it gets and leave no wishes unserved. We stayed one week for skiiing and have been driven to the lifts by the hotel shuttle every morning so no stupid walking in boots necessary. This is a great plus !
The nearby Col Raiser is a very good place if you are tired of the traffic around sella ronda and in addition it is sunny if other places are covered in clouds. From the Col Raiser ski area you can drive on your skis 10m in front of the ski room and no matter where you have been in the whole dolomiti ski arena there is the underground train from Saslong that brings you back to Col Raiser for immediatey downskiing to the Gardenia Hotel.
If you are a wine buff, then you might ask for their extensive wine collection which is not on the official wine list but available for guests.
I can only recommend this place and it will be the first time that I will give maximum for everything !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Responsabile reception at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We are honored to be your host during your travels. We thank you for your amazing compliments about our location and services. We hope next time you visit us here in Selva that we can be you your host once again. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

It was our second time in this lovely hotel.
The hospitality of the staff, the location, rooms, food and spa are excellent.
The staff was so nice; each and every request was immediately addressed. They were very helpful with different issues we had.
We can’t wait for our next visit in this great hotel.
Perfect holiday!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardenahotels, Direttore generale at Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Google Translation
È nostro più grande obiettivo poter esaudire tutti i desideri dei nostri ospiti. Speriamo riuscire sempre in questo difficile ma non impossibile compito. Gran merito va sicuramente al nostro personale che si impegna insieme a noi per cercare di coccolare ogni singolo cliente. Tanti cari saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The location of the hotel is not very central but its ok. They have a mini van as shuttle service upon request. Personel is friendly. Friendly for children (we were there with our three children all less than 6 years old). Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was very nice and complete.

Room Tip: If you are a large family (up to three children) you need spacious room ot two connecting. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our second time we stayed at Hotel Gardenia for a perfect ski week and for sure not the last time. Friendly and helpful staff did everything to make our vacation pleasant. The whole family loved the breakfast with fresh juice and selection of all what makes a perfect start on a good skiing day. We were on half pension and it can be recommended, one gets value for money. The cook did a great job with many small tasty menus in the evening – especially the tiramisu was a hit. For skiing the Dolomites is huge and beautiful, but without the big challengers as in the French Alps. My favorite is the tour around the Sellaronda with 30 – 35 km ski runs plus lifts, and you will find plenty of new trips for each day. After skiing can be spend in the Wellness area with massage.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Lovely hotel with excellent food and friendly service. Good town to go walking from. Came by train to Bressanone but missed the bus as train was late so eventually took a taxi for 80 euro as bus runs infrequently at weekends. Could have waited for 2 hours but too hot. If staying in the area again might choose town further down valley as more shops etc but really liked the hotel. Excellent walking at all levels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels

Address: Via Raiser 44, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#16 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#16 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#23 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family driven hotel with particular focus on the gastronomic offer. Some of our services are the free shuttle for the movements in town, a brand new gym equipped with Technogym machines, a spa with relax oasis,a mini club and a children playground with child nursery allowing you to enjoy the day, knowing the kids in good hands, particularily during the meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia - Gardenahotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.