We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be coming back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sun Valley

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Selva di Val Gardena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sun Valley
Save
You added Hotel Sun Valley to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Str Dantercepies 7, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be coming back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Nothing was too much from all at The Sun Valley. My family and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week being supremely well looked after. A very comfortable room with a superb view, delicious food and wine served with great charm and efficiency, the wellness centre happy to accommodate all members of the family. Excellently located right in the centre of town, yet just off the main road so away from the noise. Easy to ski right back to the hotel and a very short walk to the lifts. All round an experience that I am already looking forward to repeating next year, I would not hesitate to highly recommend this charming hotel. Charlie G.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    25
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
115
132
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were a family of 4 staying in a family room. It had two bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, each with it's own toilet and shower. The room was kept clean and tidy and was a pleasure to come back to each day after hitting the slopes. The pool and saunas in the wellness center were great for a nice relaxation after the slopes and before dinner. The Nogler family and the staff at the reception (Vanessa), dining room (Dimitri, Carmen, Fabio, ...) , kitchen, bar (Luca - thanks for the tips with grappa selection) were all fantastic and were ready to offer any recommendations we could ask for. Sorry I forgot some names! If we come back to the valley one day, we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We are a group of 12 guys that have been skiing around the world together on an annual trip for the last 30 years and have never been treated better or housed more comfortably that we were on our trip to Val Gardena when we stayed at The Hotel Sun Valley. The management and staff are excellent examples of true hospitality and we could only recommend that you make this your choice for accommodation in Val Gardena.
The meals are excellent and with Dmitri, Fabio and Luca looking after the wines and the refreshments the combination is terrific. Value received for money paid was the best in our 30 year history....need I say more???

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly across from the Disco...late night revellers can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent a wonderful week at the hotel/ spa enjoying the facilities and the wonderful staff. They excelled every day in their specific attention to making sure we had everything we needed. The food and ambience were great and the hotel facilities we excellent. Definitely a holiday to repeat!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

From check in to check out, it was a pleasure to be at this exceptional hotel.
Friendly, exquisite service for our week of skiing this great resort area.
Dimitre, Luca , Fabio and the whole staff treated our group of 10 guys to a great time in their very well managed Hotel. Breakfast and dinner were I cluded in our arrangement and all were VERY GOOD. THE service... WOW...the service! Anything we needex was immediately taken care with a smile and a "With Pleasure"..
One of the bezt experiences I have had in a number of trips to Europe.
If you are considering a ski vacation, this is a terrific place get your reservation!

Room Tip: Disco finishes arounx 3 AM, so ic you are a light sleeper ask for rooms farthest away from disco as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The wonderfully attentive staff, great food and comfortably large rooms made this stay for our large group one of the finest in our 30 years of travelling about on annual ski trips. We felt like part of the fine family and superb staff that ran the hotel like they had important house guests. Bravo to all the staff at Sun Valley. And to Dimitri who took the time to write out all the wine detail from our wine tasting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

They say that the best money does not neccesarily buy u the best product. Proof of that statement is the Nogler family who, together with the totally dedicated staff operate Sun Valley Hotel with a level found normally in 5 or even six star rated accomodation.

I cannot recommend this hotel. I have to insist that you try it out for yourselves.... :-)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sun Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Valley

Address: Str Dantercepies 7, 39048 Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > South Tyrol Province > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#1 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sun Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun Valley Val Gardena/Selva Di Val Gardena, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sun Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.