We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme to your Saves list
Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme
via Pescara, 3 | Piazzale della Seggiovia, 67038 Scanno, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Scanno B&B and Inns
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a great great time at Le Rocce!! Wonderful women, wonderful room, wonderful house, wonderful food and wonderful place!!! Worth all the driving and every cent!! After a long road we've reached to this lovely house and we didn't want to leave. This is our dream house..!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
111
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa is
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived at Scanno and it was raining. It was late and the owner expected us with a warm welcome. As owner as it's home.meticulously paid attention to fine details. Cousy Villa. Very clean. Breakfast was served by the owner her self like a mother! Was delicious. Recommend it if you pass the Abruzzo - mattise area

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the suite .The suite gives absolute privacy. The suite includes a bedroom which is spacious and comfortable. The living room in the suite is very cozy and leads to a wonderful l private garden. The whole suite is very clean and esthetic. The owner, Maria Lousia, spoiled us on breakfasts and was always enthusiastic to meet our needs and requests. Thanks to her perfect English and open armed character we could have wonderful conversations and also learn about the Abruzzu eco system and Italian life in general.
We would definitely love to stay here again in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This bed&breakfast was very relaxing, comfortable and unique. The owner Maria Luisa is friendly and warm-hearted, and cooked a very very nice breakfast for us, according to our wishes. The room was spacious and the bathroom beautiful! The wifi also worked very well.

Scanno in itself is a beautiful small town and makes for a perfect stop. The old center is astonishing, and we had the best dinner on our short Italy trip here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Le Rocce di Scanno is a fantastic place in a beautiful spot of Italy, Scanno in the Abbruzzo region.

The house itself is very nice, a beautiful piece of architecture from the late 70', but what makes it extra special is Maria Luisa, the owner, that run this place with a lot of love and passion that you can smell from the first moment you walk into the house and you meet her.

She pays attention to every single detail, from the rooms facilities to the common lounge area, not to forget the delicious breakfast, to make sure that your stay is enjoyable in every single aspect letting you feel at home, and she is always happy to share tips on best places to visit during your stay.

She is clearly the soul and the heart of the house ...and this makes a massive difference.

As an Italian originally coming from this area but living abroad from many years now, I can say that Maria Luisa is bringing a lot to her local area with her venture, a breath of fresh air in the way of running a hospitality business, in a simple, genuine but very clever and professional way.

Thanks for your hospitality Maria Luisa, your home is the perfect place where to re-charge the batteries for few days from the crazy busy life style of London...xxx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Bruno, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this B&B with the great hospitality of our hostess Maria Luisa. The house and our room were very comfortable and the breakfast was a real treat with homemade pastries and fresh juices and an exceptional variety. Maria Luisa referred us to an excellent azianda for dinner "Azienda Agricola Rotolo Gregorio" where we discovered the local foods, an experience in itself. Scanno is a bit remote but it is worth the trip.

Room Tip: If you are visiting the region, this B&B is the place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spent two weeks in the abruzzo region for hiking. The two days at le rocce were the highlight of the trip. Extremely warm and friendly welcome, great room, bed and breakfast. Lovely owner and assistant. We will gladly come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme

Address: via Pescara, 3 | Piazzale della Seggiovia, 67038 Scanno, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Scanno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Scanno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Pagliari, for many people the most beautiful Villa in Scanno, is a little architectural gem in one of the most charming places in Abruzzo.Set among the rocks of the pine forest, a few minutes walk from the chairlift departure station, the playground and the characteristic historical center, the Villa, built in 1971 by Ennio and Adele Pagliari according to the project of architect Oreste Gargano, has now become a B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Rocce di Scanno - B&B di Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.