We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are other places....” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Casa Vienna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Casa Vienna to your Saves list
Relais Casa Vienna
Via Cappuccini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 20 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Canmore, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“There are other places....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights but wish we had stayed somewhere in downtown Sorrento for several reasons. Although it was clean and reasonably priced there are many, better options for a stay in the area. It was our first visit to the region and we found that the location was not convenient, the B&B although clean is very old and outdated, you need nickels for the lift which is a nuisance, breakfast was very minimal (the same cake was on the table the whole time) and the church bells close by go crazy early in the mornings. Vienna is very nice but the trip she offered to arrange for us to Capri was slightly exaggerated and we could have arranged it ourselves down at the port at a considerable savings. Live and learn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    6
    7
    11
See reviews for
4
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Lovely balcony, yummy breakfast cakes, and Vienna is very friendly and helpful. It takes a little extra time to get to Sorrento center, but we saved money staying here and had a great time on our rented scooter! This is a great place to stay to go see Vesuvius as well as the Amalfi Coast. We had easy access to the train system.

Room Tip: Our room was very large. I did not see the other rooms, but there are only a few. There are only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

vienna is fantastic person, always helpfull in all, show map, recoomend restaurent, whome view the place, the excurtion to capri she suggest is great!
b\The bed and breakfast is excellent very clear, beautiful room, spacious, fine linen and the view is gorgeous. is possible look vesvius, glemon garden,...sunset..fantastic. we always made breakfast in the balcony and take the in the afternoon. vienna very special is possible use the fridge and in the afternoon make yourself the or coffe free!!! i have travel a lot but never something is free. the breakfast is buffet and very rich the cake hande made mamma s vienna are very good choise with lemon....buonissime.
bed and brekf stay near all the beach, the restaurent, wine bar, down ther s bus stop to go everywhere sorrento, amalfi, positano down the port to go capri, near the station for go to pompei...is great bed and breakfast i suggest you...and sant agnello is better to sorrento you ll live very italian live in sorrento always you look english, amercian...no find italian people... ciao vienna at soon..i hope next year....ciao and thanks for all

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The house was lovely and we had the room that shows in the picture of the B&B. The balcony views are amazing. you can see the amalfi coast if you seat on the balcony and mount Vesuvius in the far distance.
the house is far away from the center of sorento; walking at least 30 minutes by scooter 10 min if the crazy traffic permits.
i would recommend to rent a scooter and go around town. Also use the scooter to go to positano. it would be a waste if you dont go there.
Vienna is a nice person, very outspoken and talkative but she seemed a nice person over all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This b&b is on the 4th floor of a building and accessed either by paying to use the lift or climbing the flights of stairs. Vienna welcomes you with a hard sales pitch on tourist trips and local restaurants. The breakfast is self service - Vienna is not present The building is next to the train line and a couple of very very very noisy church bells that ring irregularly all the way through the night. The hot water cylinder leaks in the bathroom and to top it all we were locked into the B&B for 16 hours. It started at 8pm when we tried to leave the building for dinner and couldnt because the bolt in the building front door had stuck into the floor. When we called Vienna she said we had broken the door, however she did arrive and try to get into the building with no success. She then got someone to help her and they tried to free us until 10pm when they stopped and left us locked in over night. Finally at 12 noon the next day they managed to get thru the front door. When we asked if we could have a late check out on our final day to make up for the lost holiday time. Vienna said we could check out at the normal time and leave our luggage at the B&B. Not the best customer service - I wonder how Vienna would have reacted if she'd been in our shoes!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Vienna was very welcoming at the B&B. She was extremely friendly and eager to hear about ourselves and tell us her story. Our room was very nice with a beautiful balcony with views over the bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius beyond. The breakfast was well worth it, with delicious cakes and very good coffee. I would definitely recommend this for a stay in the area. We had easy access into Sorrento either walking or by bus and were able to explore the area including Naples and the Almafi Coast. We could not have asked for a more gracious hostess during our time in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

it's a lovely bed and breakfast, staycin a wonderful position near all the bus stop for to go everywhere positano, amalfi, down the port of sorrento for go to capri, near the station to go pompei escave, and you stay in the garden, sure, each room have a beautiful balcony with a gorgeus view you'll look all the golf of naples and sorrento, look vesuvius and all around three of lemon and orange. the room are big, spacious, clear, the bathroom big and ceramic of vietri. the breakfast is wonderful thre are all cereals, biscuit, juice, cappuccini, the, coffe , butter jam, and the special cake hand made vvienna's mother,,,my prefer is with lenmon..vienna is fantascic always smile and suggest you all who eat very well, whome look the place very well, we have made the exurcion to capri she suggest us...great!!! wondwerful!!! vienna have convantion wifi free in the restaurent near ciao totò and is possible use the fridge and make when yiou come the, coffe and don't pay nothing vienna don't ask niothing, is very kindly person..we have let for this a good tip. I sugguest you go in this bed and breakfast , i 'ome another time next year...ciao viennaaa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Casa Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Casa Vienna

Address: Via Cappuccini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Relais Casa Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Casa Vienna Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Casa Vienna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.