We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wanting to help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Crawford, 85, 80067 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€5 off room rate
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always wanting to help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

While the mattress could use updating, the staff was extremely helpful with all of our needs. Especially Daniele (Mr. Nobody) at the pool bar. Extremely helpful and good natured. The location is perhaps a little out of the way for Sorrento, it is quiet and located on the best beach in the area. I would return again

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    194
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
179
429
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location where you can watch the sunset while have a drink!
Very good breakfast with sea view.
Courtesy and team well prepared to help the customers.
Transport free to the center.
Internal area well conserved and beautiful for a chat with family and friends.
I would like to return.
It is a very romantic place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel staff were incredible, quite over enthusiastic but really fun though. There is a mix of demographic of people here, from old retirees to young honeymoon couples. The in thing to do seems to be having a drink in the bar area at about 5pm when the sun starts setting.
The only down side of us is that we felt that the walls were paper thin! we could here people across the hall way going to the toilet, having conversations (you can picture the rest) People above us seem to be having fun too! We had two terrible nights sleep.
Breakfast/dinner room on the top floor has stunning views. highly recommend having a meal there. Dinners are really pricy.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor. maybe other floors have better insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with gorgeous views and fabulous staff. A big Thank You to Aniello at the front desk who took care of every need we had. He was charming and extremely helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the room had a very pretty view of the pool and gardens complete with lemon trees. We were traveling with 3 small children and they accomodated all our needs. Aniello recommended a fabulous boat tour of Capri and had Emilio of Caruso Limo pick us up from Naples. Emilio was amazing and gracious. I cannot wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a lovely hotel on the coast near Sorrento. The rooms are modern and very clean. The balconies are pretty small, but the views are stunning. The private beach is a concrete slab with some chairs--so don't expect a sandy beach. The fish restaurant La Marinella is really good! There is a small park across from the hotel and some kids kept me up until 2am playing in the park, so watch out for that during summer months. The shuttle bus is useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fantastic stay, staff very friendly, excellent facilities, food superb, atmosphere relaxing
Big thanks to Aniello for upgrade to sea view room which was amazing and also to Mr Nobody for the entertainment. Would highly recommend.
Shuttle bus to town center, lift down to private beach, get there early at weekend as very busy.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently used this hotel a our wedding reception hotel and could not have chosen a better venue. We were absolutely amazed by all the staff in the hotel with great thanks to Francesco who acted as our wedding planner. The whole day went to plan and was flawless. The flowers, cloister, food and party were superb. We never met the photographer before the wedding but he could not be faulted. He was fantastic and got some great shots. We were even able to pick the prints up before we came home. We had 60 guests who absolutely loved the wedding and constantly commented how beautiful the setting and service was.

We would definitely recommend this hotel not only to stay in but also as a wedding destination. It is located out of the way of the crazy centre of Sorrento, perched on the cliff overlooking Sorrento so makes it very peaceful and serene.

We had a beautiful wedding here and literally do not have a bad word to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Viale Crawford, 85, 80067 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.