We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location and wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Crawford, 85, 80067 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Larchmont, New York
1 review
“Beautiful Location and wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel with gorgeous views and fabulous staff. A big Thank You to Aniello at the front desk who took care of every need we had. He was charming and extremely helpful. The hotel was beautiful and the room had a very pretty view of the pool and gardens complete with lemon trees. We were traveling with 3 small children and they accomodated all our needs. Aniello recommended a fabulous boat tour of Capri and had Emilio of Caruso Limo pick us up from Naples. Emilio was amazing and gracious. I cannot wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    194
    36
    12
    4
See reviews for
179
429
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a lovely hotel on the coast near Sorrento. The rooms are modern and very clean. The balconies are pretty small, but the views are stunning. The private beach is a concrete slab with some chairs--so don't expect a sandy beach. The fish restaurant La Marinella is really good! There is a small park across from the hotel and some kids kept me up until 2am playing in the park, so watch out for that during summer months. The shuttle bus is useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fantastic stay, staff very friendly, excellent facilities, food superb, atmosphere relaxing
Big thanks to Aniello for upgrade to sea view room which was amazing and also to Mr Nobody for the entertainment. Would highly recommend.
Shuttle bus to town center, lift down to private beach, get there early at weekend as very busy.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We recently used this hotel a our wedding reception hotel and could not have chosen a better venue. We were absolutely amazed by all the staff in the hotel with great thanks to Francesco who acted as our wedding planner. The whole day went to plan and was flawless. The flowers, cloister, food and party were superb. We never met the photographer before the wedding but he could not be faulted. He was fantastic and got some great shots. We were even able to pick the prints up before we came home. We had 60 guests who absolutely loved the wedding and constantly commented how beautiful the setting and service was.

We would definitely recommend this hotel not only to stay in but also as a wedding destination. It is located out of the way of the crazy centre of Sorrento, perched on the cliff overlooking Sorrento so makes it very peaceful and serene.

We had a beautiful wedding here and literally do not have a bad word to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews of other travelers, but also because they had a family room to fit our four member family.

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted at the reception and the staff were super friendly and helpful.

We stayed in room 190, which was excellent for our family as it was a spacious double volume room with a flight of stairs between the two levels creating a town house kind of feeling to a hotel room, and allowing both the adults and the children the privacy and ease of movement. Excellent toiletries that were enough for the family.

The room was on the first floor so we could just open the balcony door and sit outside look at the passing people and cars but mostly enjoy the view of the water.

The garden with the pool was great to relax in and enjoy a drink or a snack. The only shame was their pool's food service stops at 2:30 pm, but there is an abundance of places to go to in town, so that was not an issue...

The beach access is worth it, and as most of Europe you will have to pay for the use of sunbeds and the Umbrellas, and it was very well organized and clean.

We also booked an excursion through the hotel for a private yacht trip to Capri, the overall trip was great, they can improve on the offering on the boat for beverages and drinks and maybe extend it for 1 more hour...but we loved it just the same...

Highly recommended....

Room Tip: For couples with children take a family room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited in May as part of a garden tour going from Rome to Sicily and this was our favourite hotel. The rooms are smallish but very, very pretty and very clean. Although we did not have a water view room we were on the corner and still could see the water from our bedroom and bathroom windows. We also had a balcony that looked out towards the back and the view was also nice. If you like modern Italian design you will love the lobby, it was great and very enjoyable to go to Happy Hour for drinks and free appetizers. The breakfast had a lot of selection; both healthy and hearty choices. We got very good advice about where to eat dinner from the lobby staff. As others reviewers have said, it is easy to walk in to Sorrento, probably quicker than waiting for a bus, also you get a better look at all of the wonderful buildings and plants. Only one complaint, our tour group had dinner the first night we arrived and many of us did not enjoy our meals, some people even sent them back. It may have been an off-night as the breakfasts were always tasty over the several days that we were there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Mediterraneo last month. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pool grounds beautifully landscaped, helpful front desk staff, the happy hours were so much fun and the fish BBQ at night was delicious! Such a wonderful place all with the amazing views of the Mediterranean in the background. We really enjoyed breakfast every morning on the balcony looking out onto the water. The shuttle was also a plus, it helped us come and go from Sorrento without any difficulty. One thing I will always remember about this hotel was how they helped me celebrate my birthday with a Sambuca shot at the pool bar and a complimentary bottle of Limoncello in the lobby. It made the day extra special! We will definitely return to this hotel as soon as we can and we HIGHLY recommend it to anyone traveling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Viale Crawford, 85, 80067 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#5 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.