We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 star's!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eliseo Park's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eliseo Park's to your Saves list
Hotel Eliseo Park's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cocumella 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not 4 star's!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Although a clean & generally well appointed hotel there were a number of points which need to be addressed to make this a hotel worth staying in.
The rooms are basic & the bathrooms have a small bath with a shower attachment with no shower curtain which made it difficult to use. This arrangement would not be suitable for someone with mobility problems.
The staff worked hard & were friendly however the owner was constantly undermining, arguing & shouting at his staff especially during meal times, which was unpleasant.
The food which we were served lacked flare or imagination, we had pork 3 nights in a row!!
There is a pool side shed advertised as a drinks & snacks bar, though there were no snacks available, it only served drinks & ice creams. The pool was clean but was in shade most of the day!!
Be aware the owner makes a charge for the use of pool towels!

To enjoy a visit to Sorrento do not stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Eliseo Parks is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. The manager was an arrogant, hyper active, psychopath in his late seventies .
The food was frozen probably from the Italian Iceland! It wasnt untill we went out and had real Italian food we realized how bad it was. The breakfast was very basic, no hot food on offer at all. On one occasion we was given raw pork which we couldnt eat.
We had an awful room overlooking buildings with washing hanging out 24/7 and completly out of the sun. The room was basic with no shower curtain, very old fashioned. Horrible decoration throughout the hotel. We felt our movements were been watched closely by the hotel management, I dont know why. If you used the fridge to put your own drinks in they would charge 3 euros per day, I've never had that before. The room was clean as was the hotel itself.
The swimming pool was also clean but shaded for most of the day. It was a long walk into Sorrento in hot temperatures then the walk back with no path for part of the route { not my idea of fun}. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Upon reading previous reviews about Eliseo Parks, I was a bit concerned about my forethcoming holiday. However, we had a fantastic experience mainly due to the quirky, polite and very attentive staff who went above and beyond during our stay.

The food was tasty -home cooked with fresh vegetables grown in their garden. The breakfast had a decent array of cold cut meats, fruit, cheese, pastries and bread. Every night had a different menu for dinner, often ending with a traditonal italian dessert. We came to experience Italian cuisine and definitely got our fill!!

The rooms were exceptionally clean, good size and had air conditoning. We didn't spend a lot of time there as the main centre of Sant'Agnello is about a 15 minute walk away. There are a few good restaurants near by -I would recommend Taverna Rossa because of the fresh cuisine and funny staff.

If there was anything that could improve the hotel, it would be to make wifi available in the hotel rooms, not just near the reception and bar. Or near the pool, would also be handy!

Overall, a brilliant stay for my first time in Italy. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very disappointing food - I was really looking forward to some good Italian cooking, but this was not it. What was particularly amazing was the apparent inability of the kitchen to make use of the abundant fruit and vegetables grown in the area. In seven days there was a side salad offered only twice, and there was a very limited choice of fruit at breakfast. Room was fine, but as others have said, a charge to use the fridge is both sneaky and grasping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Whilst the hotel itself was clean, quiet and the reception staff were helpful and friendly the same unfortunately cannot be said for the night porter or the restaurant staff. The evening meals were inedible and a disgrace for both a 4* and an Italian hotel, where they managed to murder even an omlette. the waiting staff were surly, impatient and had little understanding of customer service. In complete contrast to local restaurants who couldn't do enough for us.
The rest of the hotel however was clean, quiet and comfortable just watch out for extra charges they will make including using the fridge!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you are looking for a wonderful hotel do not stay here. This hotel leaves a lot to be desired and has only got a four star rating because in Italy they gave three stars if the hotel has a lift. Staying here for seven nights and ate out for three of them because the evening meals consisted of things like tinned mushrooms, boiled potatoes and inedible lamb chops. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms but if you are wanting a cup of coffee after 9 PM it is not possible to get one in the hotel as the night porter is not able to even make one. Do not think you will be able to sunbathe at the pool because it is too shaded by trees and although pool towels are advertised they charge you one euro for this. And my final mode is the fact that you are counted how many times you go to the buffet at breakfast. The Only plus side is that the rooms are clean so the maids obviously do a very good job.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotel Eliseo Parks is a very average hotel nothing amazing. Lovely reception area and great helpful staff but thats it really. Breakfast was not very much choice and not good quality. The pool was freezing cold and impossible to stay in which explains why that area is always deserted. The room was air-conditioned but the beds were hard and the bathroom was basic. Didn't have dinner at hotel because there was only a set menu. no Wi-Fi in rooms only in reception area which was very disappointing!!. Overall an average stay for 4 days (I wouldn't suggest you go any longer than 3-4 days)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eliseo Park's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eliseo Park's

Address: Via Cocumella 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eliseo Park's 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eliseo Park's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eliseo Park's Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eliseo Park's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.