We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mazzola

Save Saved
You added Casa Mazzola to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Mazzola
Via Nastro d'Argento 35, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was an excellent B&B. The B&B is up a hill, but the owners know that and offer to pick you up whenever the local bus is not running. They were very gracious, picking us up from the train station and dropping us off at the beginning and end of their stay. Each day, they gave us tips on where to go and hand drew excellent maps to help us get around. The owners, a father and son, are the nicest people and you can see the numerous pictures and postcards hanging up around the breakfast area that many people have enjoyed their time there. My room had a gorgeous view of the ocean and I would definitely return one day. All of the other guests we talked to had the same experience as us. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    24
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at this wonderful B&B in early March for our honeymoon. Everything about our experience there was wonderful. Luigi and his son Ugo are the sweetest, most warm and accommodating people we encountered on our trip. They were so eager to help us with whatever we needed, whether it be a ride from the train stop or supplying us with plentiful information for our stay. They are truly hospitable hosts and we really enjoyed their company. Our room was perfectly clean, bright, warm and decorated with all of Ugo's wonderful glasswork. Loved the artistic touch to the entire place. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lemon bread, banana bread, meat and cheese selections, fruit, and coffees. It was wonderful being tucked away from the hecticness of the surrounding cities and enjoying the tranquility with the beautiful view, yet still so close to the nearby attractions. I have told all my friends and family about Casa Mazzola and my husband and I are already discussing our next trip. Thank you Luigi and Ugo!

Room Tip: they're all good, but a couple rooms overlook the bay. you still have a great view from the terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, Uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at this wonderful B and B in the hillside above Sorrento. We had a very comfortable double room (with kitchen area) with a terrace and amazing views over the Bay of Naples.
Luigi and Ugo were great hosts and added value to our trip to this beautiful area of Italy, the local information and advice they gave us was invaluable and the genuine warmth and hospitality shown to their guests was the best we have ever experienced.
Breakfast was plentiful with a selection of Mama de Casa Mazzola's home made cakes.
We have travelled extensively and have never felt more "at home" away from home. Well done to the Mazzola family who have made this B and B into a very special place.
We hired a scooter which gave us complete flexibility to see all of this region.However, if you don't want to have a scooter or a car there is public transport and Luigi and Ugo will provide a shuttle service so although a little away from the centre of Sorrento don't let this deter you from booking here, you can still see all the sites by public transport and stay in the best accommodation.

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchen area which we paid a bit extra for, but well worth it as it gives you the opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Casa Mazzola was a definite highlight of mine and my best friends trip.
Being two young adult girls, staying in a safe and secure room whilst in Italy was a must, Casa Mazzola proved to be all this and more!

From the moment we booked we knew this place would be a highlight! When Luigi picked us up from Sant'Agnello station it was like seeing a family member I had always known,and Ugo our long lost cousin! The two hosts are incredibly passionate about insuring their guests have the best possible experience whilst staying in Sorrento! They are helpful from as far as helping us change train tickets over the phone, to driving us around places, and they even can tell you all about the beautiful delights in this area of Italy that only the locals know about! And the restaurants they suggest are delicious.... so take their advice!!!

The casa itself reminded me of being at my very own Nonnas house here in Australia! Extremely clean rooms, authentic breakfast, and relaxed environment where both the hosts and guests can actually sit around the table and talk about the life journeys they have both taken to get to Casa Mazzola!

I can go on and on.... but to sum everything up Casa Mazzola was one of the best B&B I stayed in out of all 15 places I went to in Europe! You would be crazy not to stay here... I still miss being there today and I have almost been back for a year now :(

Thankyou Luigi and Ugo for a fantastic stay!

Sarah Macri
Melbourne, Australia

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,or.,USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

my traveling companions and i stayed here for 4 days at the end of a month long visit of southern italy. we wanted some place that was quiet and relaxing. casa mazzola was all this and more. the b&b is run by two charming hosts, father and son. the repartee between them was great and led to many laughs over wine in the evening. luigi is an artist, and as such, each room was very visually delightful. luigi was filled with suggestions on what to do and places to eat. it is a bit out of sorrento, but we did have a car and appreciated the quiet. this is a great place to stay and all three of us would recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Klimpt room and loved it for the quiet and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I loved this place! It was our last stop on the trip and the best. The rooms are clean and simple. But the service is exceptional, there is nothing the hosts wont do for you. They picked us up from the train station, helped us hire a scooter and even when we were running late for our train back to naples bought our tickets for us so we didn't miss it! There was a great atmosphere at breakfast where all the other travellers would chat and exchange stories. breakfast was a simple but fresh and beautiful italian feast. If you like fancy hotels that are sterile and impersonal but have nice soaps then this place isn't for you. but if you are after a real italian stay with great people then you won't be disappointed! Small warning, it's not centrally located so you will need a car or scooter.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Casa Mazzola Sant’ Agnello
A very welcome refuge. A home away from home. Our host Luigi Mazzola could not have been more charming and knowledgeable. Luigi has lived in this area all his life and has all the information for you to tailor your trip to what you want to see. Casa Mazzola is perched perfectly above the panoramic views of the Bay of Naples just 10 minutes from Sorrento and the nearby island of Capri. A beautiful setting embellished with Luigi’s Art Glass, creatively decorated rooms and unique gardens. Our room was lovely with a kitchenette and patio overlooking Sant’ Agnello and the bay. We were treated like royalty each morning with a lovely breakfast and discussion of activities to plan for the days ahead. Luigi even drew us our own personal maps of where to go and can’t miss sites. Away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento and Naples this is a great location for accessing the unbelievable beauty of the Amalfi Coast and the towns of Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. Skip renting a car and driving in this part of Italy as all these fantastic places to experience are about an hour away from Sant’ Agnello and accessible by a variety of public transportation. Pompeii is a can’t miss and also easily reached by train. This part of Italy is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. We closed each day on the patio overlooking the bay with the dinner we made ourselves with groceries purchased from local merchants. Best advice is to go off season and soak in all the beauty which Southern Italy has to offer. This place is full of dreams.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the top facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Mazzola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mazzola

Address: Via Nastro d'Argento 35, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Bed and Breakfast Casa Mazzola, is located a few minutes far from Sorrento center and the Amalfi coast, Our Bed and breakfast has been built from Luigi (crazy artist) just to give the guests relax and all the comfort in a place full of nature and artistic surrounding. Well connected with Capri, Positano, Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. Casa Mazzola bed and breakfast Sorrento is the ideal place to spend your Sorrento holiday. Located in a panoramic position overlooking the Bay of Naples. Casa Mazzola bed and breakfast Sorrento is the most creative family bed and breakfast. Our unique Sorrento accommodation is surrounded by the green of the olive trees, and luscious landscaping of colorful flowers. The Villa is built by a "crazy artist" (also the owner). All rooms are designed with a clean, fresh flair! Each has air conditioning,private bathroom, free internet access and the convenience of free private parking within our gates. Imagine waking up to the breathtaking panoramic sea view every morning. We will guarantee to you all the assistance to make it easy for you to visit the surrounding areas of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri and Pomeii. Our shuttle services are always available to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Casa Mazzola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mazzola Hotel Sant`Agnello
Casa Mazzola Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mazzola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.