We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corallo Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
hamilton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel has one of the nicest friendliest staff you can meet. So helpful and pleasant. The hotel is a good walk from the centre of Sorrento but don't let that put you off. The plus points outweigh this again and again. The hotel itself looks out on to the sea and the coast. If you can try and get a sea view. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset and the cruise ships is a treat. There is a lounge overlooking the sea inside and an open air seating area above this and outside the restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. If you have a rental car they have a very secure private car park on site and another a few yards away and you can leave it there overnight without worrying. The rooms are average size, very clean and the shower was big. They have a mini bar and small safe in the room and a TV on the wall with a few news channels. Free wifi throughout the hotel that was functional. Breakfast every morning is included with a wide choice of hot and cold food including a choice of coffees including cappuccino. I can't fault it in any way except it's slightly out of the centre and there is no pool of you like a swim.

Room Tip: Really try and stretch to a sea view room with balcony. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    109
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
104
316
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I am biased, I last stayed here 7 years ago almost to the day, so on this return stay I had my fingers crossed that the service received then would be the same if not better. This time Hotel Corallo exceeded my expectations, from the moment upon arrival to till the 3am check-out 6 days later perfection was achieved.
In this review I want to say that the restaurant on site does a wonderful breakfast, service is excellent..but if you are considering eating dinner at the many restaurants in the surrounding area, do yourself a favor and have dinner at the Hotel Corallo first, then you may be hard pressed to eat anywhere else during your time there. The view at sunset is breath taking, and having a glass of wine and dinner is serene, and a near magical experience. With the service, food, and natures beauty what more can anyone ask for.
Hotel Corallo is what a hotel is supposed to be.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the bay of Naples, the view is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

From the moment I arrived here everything was amazing.

I was welcomed with a freshly squeezed glass of lemon juice and time to sit on the terrace and take in the beautiful view.

I was then shown to my room and was absolutely blown away it was exactly as it looked in the photos.

Reception and restaurant staff were most helpful especially Emmanuela. She gave good advice about day trips and general information.

Highly reccomend and I will visit again without hesitation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I spent five days at this lovely hotel with a group of seven friends. The day we arrived we were given the grand tour and I was spell bound by the view from the hotel windows. It was breathtaking. The Hotel overlooks the magnificent Bay Of Naples. The sunsets were spectacular.
The staff provided over the top service. They were ready to give assistance and advise at a moments notice. The rooms were spotless, nicely furnished and had lovely balconies. There were many terraces where we could lounge outdoors on comfortable couches and chairs. Breakfast was included and always delicious . I would go back to this hotel in a flash.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was my second stay at Hotel Corallo and it was even better than I remembered before! Upon check in, we were assisted with our bags and offered a welcome drink (homemade lemonade from the hotel's lemon trees) on the beautiful terrace overlooking the bay of Naples. The hotel staff was fabulous in assisting us with booking tickets for Capri, Pompeii, and a trip up to Vesuvius. The room was beautifully decorated with coral accents and had a fabulous balcony overlooking the sea. The hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the Circumvesuviana train station and Sorrento and maybe around a 20-30 minute walk to the port that takes you to Capri. Breakfast was delicious and I highly, highly recommend eating dinner in the restaurant at least one night! Our waiters were excellent, the view outside watching the sun set over the sea is stunning, and the food was the best meal I had in Italy. We were also allowed to store our luggage at the hotel after check out until we got back from our tour (which picks you up and drops you off at the hotel). The views from the balconies are stunning. You definitely won't regret booking here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in May. I was with a group of 8 fifty something women and we had 4 rooms all with a sea view.. And what a stunning view of the Bay of Naples and next door to Sorrento. The hotel is breathtaking and one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

This is a hotel worthy of 5 stars which ever way you look at it. They certainly work hard to please in every department, and succeed in my opinion.

On arrival at the hotel I was made to feel like a princess and that was the same for all 8 of us - and stayed like that until the moment we left. I really felt like crying at departure time.

My first impression was WOW !! The glass sitting area/lounge/bar, with beautiful furniture and stunning views, and the outside terraces on multiple levels are simply gorgeous. The styling is imaculate.

The staff were simply perfect, attentive, charming, professional, fun. I arrived later than my friends and went straight to meet them in the lounge, leaving my suitcase in reception. After I said my hello's I asked about my suitcase to be told it had already been taken to the room !!! It's the little things like that that make this hotel so special.

The rooms are lovely, the communal corridors beautifully decorated dotted here and there with gorgeous ornaments. I slept every night with the window open (as I dislike air conditioning) and there was no noise or disturbance at all. Our room had a balcony and it was such a joy to step outside and take in the views.

The bathroom was tastefully decorated in the hotels "coral" theme and there were no "plumbing" problems like you so often find in Italian hotels.

Breakfast is very nice, not outstanding, but very nice - with everything you need. Most mornings the staff brought us something extra (without charge) such as chocolate crêpes as one of us had mentioned that they like them. One morning I shall never forget, the head waiter read us a romantic poem in Italian and tried to translate it. Simply charming.

We had dinner in the hotel restaurant (the same room as breakfast) on two occasions and both times it was very nice - not exceptional, but very nice. Again the staff brought us extras - we only ordered mains but they brought us little apetisers for example.

If you can bear to tear yourself away from the hotel to go sightseeing, the hotel is a good 25 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento, however there is a bus stop right next to the hotel.

Sorrento is a very pretty town and we went down to the port and took the ferry to Capri.

To visit Pompeii and Herculaneum the front desk organised a private guide for us (as there were 8 of us) and they have a range of excursions available (good to book in advance).

The hotel is a great base for a holiday here and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigastro
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. On every count, Hotel Corallo is outstanding. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is spotless, the food is superb and the location is just perfect.

During our stay, there were three wedding receptions which I took as a testimony to the standard of food and service in general. There were also parties from upmarket American tour companies and we all know how discerning Americans can be.

We travelled there with Thomson on half board basis which was very good value.

Next year the hotel plans to build a pool which I am sure will raise the status from four to a well deserved five stars.

Room Tip: We had a side sea view which was fine for us. A sea view with terrace would have been even better th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corallo is situated on the cliff above the sea, to the end of the coast of Sant'Agnello, full of Orange and Lemons trees, on the top of Marina of Sant Agnello, at few minutes walking from the centre, with on front the whole Neapolitan bay.The main Sorrento square "Piazza Tasso" is at few minutes, or by taxi but it is pleasant a lovely walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.