We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Italian hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corallo Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite Italian hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 days last week. Absolutely stunning hotel! It was newly opened for the season and it was obvious they had done quite a few renovations, although they were still ongoing in preparation for the upcoming summer busy season. When we first arrived, Antonello, didn't make us stand in line at the desk, but whisked us immediately out to one of the gorgeous stone patios overlooking the sea and immediately served us lemonades made from the local lemons. The level of service never let up and Antonello and the rest of the staff seemed to be truly happy we were there. Special shout outs to Gennaro, the bartender, who besides making some great drinks, was a great person who shared all his local knowledge. Mr. Angelo in the dining room, immediately took a liking to our kids and treated them like his own grandkids.
Our room was large, modern, with a private patio overlooking the ocean. The family quad is absolutely the best option for families and supplies a queen for the parents with two twin beds so the kids don't fight over the covers like on most vacations where we share a room.

Our only complaint with the room was because although we were a long way from the elevator motor room, we could still hear it operate throughout the night. Earplugs made it go away and Antonello expressed that they would look into an extra door in the hallway to keep the rooms quieter.

Although this hotel is outside of the very busy Sorrento area, it is stunning and much quieter, while being about a 20 minute very beautiful walk to downtown Sorrento. There is a bus to downtown also, but it being early season, we waited for quite a while for it to come, but at least were able to ride it back. It stops almost across the street from the Corallo.

We will look forward to coming back to this gorgeous hotel and the terrific staff. Bravissimo!

Room Tip: It looks as if almost all the rooms have an ocean view and even if you don't there are several h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    115
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
110
330
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just loved every moment of our stay in Sorrento, at the Hotel Corallo. Our children loved the hotel, the views, the staff...Most beautiful hotel Lobby that is all glass windows to enjoy the beautiful views....Our room was beautil and planty of room for our family of 4...Our balcony was spacious...We also enjoyed the walk to town....Loved being away from the middle of all the crowds. Front desk helped with all our travel needs, and anything we needed.
Breakfast was perfect. We loved every moment.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are lovely...but there are incredible views from multiple terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Everyone on the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, helping us plan our excursions and meeting our every need. The hotel is clean and fairly quiet, with stunning views and a doable, very pretty walk into Sorrento. A special thanks to Enza and Emanuela for their assistance! We stayed for 7 nighs, using this is our "home base" to explore all of the wonderful surrounding areas, like the Amalfi Coast and Capri, as well as Vesuvius and Pompeii.
There is not too much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel (just a few restaurants), so be ready to walk a bit - a good thing with all that food around you! All in all, a terrific hotel, great staff and awesome location. Would recommend!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on the 6th floor - very quiet and private, will nice ocean breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Corralo, and would recommend it to fellow travellers that are staying in the area.

The views from the hotel terrace are spectacular, and is an absolutely great place to watch the sun set over the bay of Naples.

Rooms are good sized, modern, kept nice and clean, and the bed is big and comfortable. The hotel is also located in a nice and quiet area, in Sant'Angelo which is the area next to Sorrento. To get into Sorrento is approximately a 20 minute walk, or a few minutes by scooter. Don't use the local taxis, they are all pretty much crooks that will over charge you.

Breakfast is nice, and served on the terrace. Did not eat dinner at the hotel since we went out every night, so can't say anything about the dining options.

The way to get down to the ocean is to take the stairs down the cliffs to a little "beach". This beach is, to be blunt, miserable, so don't plan on spending time on it, but rather go there for a swim when returning from sightseeing in the evening.

Staff are nice and friendly. The night receptionist locks the door and sleeps at about midnight, but bang on the door and he opens up if you bang the door a but loudly so he wakes up.

A nice four star hotel, and good value for money as well. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We travelled with a popular UK tour operator and the hotel's location looked just what we wanted. Upon arrival, and after a heavy downpour, the view from the hotel was superb, as was that from our room.Waking up to clear blue seas and skies, with the occasional cruise ship moored just off Sorrento, was amazing. A 20-30 minute walk into Sorrento suited us, although there was the occasional bus. Recommend a visit to Capri and the Amalfi Coast. Meals were to a very high standard, most being outside on the terrace. We experienced two weddings during our stay in August, these being on the lower terrace, which were fascinating to watch and caused no issues. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the lovely Hotel Corallo at the end of October 2013. We had never travelled further south than Rome on previous trips to Italy and decided to to check out the Sorrento area. Just arriving in from the states, 2 nights is not enough no matter where it is but certainly not when you have such a beautiful hotel to spend your time. We had a top floor room with a view of the the Bay of Naples with a balcony and terrace. The weather was balmy and beautiful and we could have easily stayed in our room the entire time just enjoying the views and weather on the terrace! The rooms were pristine. The bathroom faced the bay and even had a window above the tub overlooking the water! The hotel staff was very helpful with arranging a driver to pick us up and return us back to Naples to catch the train. We had no problem not being in "Sorrento" as we enjoy walking to check out the neighborhoods, stores, shops, etc. It is about a 20 minute walk to Sorrento town which is a very bustling place. Would not want to stay in Sorrento because of this.
We definitely would stay at Hotel Corallo again!

Room Tip: It's worth the upgrade to get a bay facing suite on the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipiteno, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last October and we really enjoyed our holiday! the weather was much better than expected and we could enjoy the fantastic view of the sea from our room. We booked a superior room which we recommend because it is very quiet and worth for the panorama you get from your balcony: breathtaking. The staff was excellent and the food was very good, loved the seafood pasta ! We are planning to coming back next year and we really look forward to it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.