We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhappy with room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Corallo Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
“Unhappy with room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the beautiful Hotel Corallo. We were on a Perillo Tour of Italy.
We loved the hotel, however, our room and one other in the entire tour group were the only rooms not on the Bay of Naples. We were extremely disappointed and requested our Tour Director to change our room. He informed us that a change could not be made because the hotel had no vacant rooms on the bay. My complaint is with both Perillo and the Hotel Corallo because
all guests on the tour paid the same and should have been given similar rooms. Speaking with other members of the tour, we found that similar problems had occurred in other hotels. We feel that all hotels and Perillo Tour staff should do their best to be sure all guests are treated equally.

Room Tip: rooms with a bay view are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    115
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
110
330
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

After a long van ride from Rome, the friendly staff at Hotel Corallo made sure we felt very comfortable. But the best thing for me was the fantastic panoramic view of the ocean from every window or balcony. The interiors were refreshingly done in shades of coral, which added to this hotel's relaxing charm. Breakfast was very good each morning, overlooking the same unforgettable view. It was fun to walk with the whole family at night to more panoramic views and superb restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our group of 4 females shared 2 rooms for 4 nights. We had rooms on the 5th floor which I asked for based on previous reviews and so glad I did. For 2 females sharing there is enough space for everything including the bathroom and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. Of course if you don't want to sit in your room there are 2 other terraces and the lobby which have the same view. We asked Enza to arrange our day trips hoping for the best as it was last minute and were delighted when she got all 3 for us and as a result we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as pickup was from the hotel or 2 mins away. Great hotel, great service, loved breakfast (and that view) and the staff were wonderful.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for 561 or 562, it's totally worth the view and the balcony and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 3 days in Sorrento and this is a fantastic hotel. The staff is great and the town amazing. We started our holiday in Venice and went from there to Florence and Rome before coming to Sorrento. This was the best stop and the best hotel we stayed at. Definitely get the oceanview room. We loved everything about it! Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife walked into the room ahead of me and screamed.......with joy! The room was large and inviting but more importantly, had double french doors which opened to a private balcony overlooking the harbor and the Isle of Capri.
Queen size bed very comfortable, bathrooms well-stocked with all necessities and hotel was immaculate. Can't say enough good things about the staff as all went out of way to please. Free Wi-Fi was an added bonus and sincerely appreciated as previous hotels were charging 5-6 Euro/24 hour access.
Highly recommend restaurant directly outside hotel (can't remember name)! Pasta is "fresh" and probably the best I've ever had; try the seafood pasta and the stuffed squash blossoms!
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel on our trip to Sorrento and The Amalfi coast. We drove from naples and found the hotel without any issues. Our room had a baclony with sea views. Although, recessed our view was still magnificant. They welcomed us with fresh drinks on the large baclony upon arrival. Our room was very large with a nice size bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Excellent staff from the front desk to the waiters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view. If you drive, make sure you have coins or small bills to feed the mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

With our tour group we stayed at this hotel. It was the worst hotel of 7 we stayed in while on our Italy tour. Sugar ants in our tiny room, and when we complained, they sprayed who knows what around our room!! but it did not help. The shower was extremely small and treacherously slippery and nothing to grasp or hold on to. Horrible noisy room with an elevator jutting into our bathroom and also noise from the stairway outside. Tile floors made every noise reverberate. Stiff uncomfortable bed. And no space for suitcases which we kept zipped because of the ants. Very unpleasant situation. Others in our tour group said their room was wonderful with a view of the bay, but we had a view of a brick wall and a disgusting rooftop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corallo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo Sorrento

Address: Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Corallo, located in the town of Sant'Agnello, is a 4 star hotel situated on a clifftop with panoramic terraces and views of the Gulf of Naples, Vesuvius and the Sorrentine peninsula. The centre of Sorrento and Tasso Square with its characteristic alleys, is just 2 km away and can be reached on foot or by public transport. In 1910 this elegant patrician house became "Hotel Cappuccini", a meeting point for artists and intellectuals such as the great Luigi Pirandello, who stayed here in the 1930's. The recent renovations have enhanced an exclusive blend of past and present ensuring the hotel provides a beautiful backdrop for a relaxing holiday - an ideal place for visiting Naples, Amalfi, Positano, Ravello, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the archaeological excavations of Pompeii and Herculaneum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Corallo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.