We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Corallo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corallo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Sant'Agnello
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Corallo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our group of 4 females shared 2 rooms for 4 nights. We had rooms on the 5th floor which I asked for based on previous reviews and so glad I did. For 2 females sharing there is enough space for everything including the bathroom and the view from the balcony is breathtaking. Of course if you don't want to sit in your room there are 2 other terraces and the lobby which have the same view. We asked Enza to arrange our day trips hoping for the best as it was last minute and were delighted when she got all 3 for us and as a result we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as pickup was from the hotel or 2 mins away. Great hotel, great service, loved breakfast (and that view) and the staff were wonderful.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for 561 or 562, it's totally worth the view and the balcony and we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    89
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
88
252
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 3 days in Sorrento and this is a fantastic hotel. The staff is great and the town amazing. We started our holiday in Venice and went from there to Florence and Rome before coming to Sorrento. This was the best stop and the best hotel we stayed at. Definitely get the oceanview room. We loved everything about it! Thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife walked into the room ahead of me and screamed.......with joy! The room was large and inviting but more importantly, had double french doors which opened to a private balcony overlooking the harbor and the Isle of Capri.
Queen size bed very comfortable, bathrooms well-stocked with all necessities and hotel was immaculate. Can't say enough good things about the staff as all went out of way to please. Free Wi-Fi was an added bonus and sincerely appreciated as previous hotels were charging 5-6 Euro/24 hour access.
Highly recommend restaurant directly outside hotel (can't remember name)! Pasta is "fresh" and probably the best I've ever had; try the seafood pasta and the stuffed squash blossoms!
You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel on our trip to Sorrento and The Amalfi coast. We drove from naples and found the hotel without any issues. Our room had a baclony with sea views. Although, recessed our view was still magnificant. They welcomed us with fresh drinks on the large baclony upon arrival. Our room was very large with a nice size bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Excellent staff from the front desk to the waiters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view. If you drive, make sure you have coins or small bills to feed the mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

With our tour group we stayed at this hotel. It was the worst hotel of 7 we stayed in while on our Italy tour. Sugar ants in our tiny room, and when we complained, they sprayed who knows what around our room!! but it did not help. The shower was extremely small and treacherously slippery and nothing to grasp or hold on to. Horrible noisy room with an elevator jutting into our bathroom and also noise from the stairway outside. Tile floors made every noise reverberate. Stiff uncomfortable bed. And no space for suitcases which we kept zipped because of the ants. Very unpleasant situation. Others in our tour group said their room was wonderful with a view of the bay, but we had a view of a brick wall and a disgusting rooftop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great hotel with fantastic views if you get the right rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We walked to town, which takes 25 minutes but you can take a bus or taxi. Great breakfast buffet; we did not eat other meals at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel Corallo was a perfect place to relax after spending a week in the intensity of Rome. The location and the hotel itself was beautiful and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dining on the outside patio in the evening was a perfect way to end a day and the food was excellent. My only negative comment would be on beach access. The Corallo does not have a beach for guest use but for a nominal fee guests can use a private beach at the foot of the cliffs. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corallo is situated on the cliff above the sea, to the end of the coast of Sant'Agnello, full of Orange and Lemons trees, on the top of Marina of Sant Agnello, at few minutes walking from the centre, with on front the whole Neapolitan bay.The main Sorrento square "Piazza Tasso" is at few minutes, or by taxi but it is pleasant a lovely walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Priceline, Escapio, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.