We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Corallo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Corallo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Corallo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #4 of 18 hotels in Sant'Agnello
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We returned today from a fantastic 3 night stay at Hotel Corallo and have to say how much we loved it. On arrival we were offered a room upgrade and shown around the hotel. We were then given a welcome drink and our bags taken to our room. The service throughout our stay continued in this way. We loved the view, the location, the beach below and enjoyed dinner in the restaurant on 2 evenings. Overall a great hotel at a reasonable price. We are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    98
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
97
270
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled to this hotel very recently (16th-23rd August). As many others have said this is an extremely well run hotel set in a beautiful location overlooking the Bay of Naples in the town of Sant'Agnello just outside of Sorrento (which is a 25 minute walk away).
The staff at the hotel were very attentive to the needs of all customers, from the manager Antonello upgrading our room to one with a balcony (an absolute must if you are staying in a hotel such as this) to the restaurant and bar staff who were extremely friendly and efficient at breakfast and dinner. The food is of a high standard, using many regional ingredients and the wine offered also typical of the region. Moreover you are provided with a menu for the evening meal rather than a buffet which we found much more appealing as half board residents. The views are incredible and as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk then Sorrento and transport to Capri/Ischia/The Amalfi Coast/Naples/Pompeii and Herculaneum are easily accessible. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Sorrento (being just outside Sorrento itself was actually much nicer and quieter) and we shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Without doubt pay the extra for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay for 3-4 days to relax between the big cities of Italy! Make sure you request a room with a balcony overlooking the Sea! An easy walk to Sorrento and easy access to the Island of Capri by boat tour.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Girl trip to Italy in June 2013, this was our last hotel, and a fitting end to a fabulous trip. The rooms were light and airy, beautiful balcony overlooking the cliff dropping into the Mediterranean. Bathrooms were lovely and well appointed The family owners were delightful, service immpecable, waiters attentive. The bar waiter was wonderful, always brought us treats with our drinks. The restaurant staff could not have been more helpful, and the food good. I would recommend this property to anyone. The guests were very international, met Russians, Americans, and Germans, all well travelled and some repeat visitors. I would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at Hotel Corallo and I honestly cannot say enough good things about the hotel and its staff. In fact, there are many nice hotels throughout the world but, in my opinion, it is the staff that separates the great ones from the good one. Well, Corallo is a great one due to its staff. The staff is always there to lend a helping hand regardless of the assistance needed, polite and respectful at all times and damn good at remembering your names. Four of our party had their luggage lost at the Naples airport for several nights and the hotel staff, led by the manager, worked tirelessly to track down the luggage and get it to the hotel. The staff was very helpful in gettting us set up with tours and never hesistant to recommend a place to eat based upon our needs.

The hotel setting and view is beautiful. The bus stop to Piazza Tosso, the central square of Sorrento, is conveniently nearby. The walk to Sant'Agnello shopping area is short. The hotel restaurant is fantastic and the bar, and bartender, is fantastic.

A wonderful hotel with a fantastic staff. If we ever head back to Sorrento, we will stay at the Hotel Corallo.

Bud

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you have the chance to visit Sorrento, the place to stay is at the Corallo Hotel Sorrento in Sant'Agnello, Italy. The hotel has a fabulous location. Most of the rooms face the water and the interior is charming and colorful. I had the opportunity of staying for two nights and I must say this hotel was by far the very best I stayed at during my two week trip to Italy. What makes a great hotel? For me, a hotel is great if the employees make a guest feel special. Well, the staff at the Corallo was first rate, very professional and tried to meet my every expectation. The staff made me feel like I was the only one in the hotel and in a word treated me in a "special way."
I would recommend the hotel not only because of its location, fine rooms and great food, but most of all because of the guest service they extend to all guests.
This hotel was one of the very best I have ever stayed in. Congratulations to Corallo for making my trip to Sorrento a highlight of my entire trip.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third level above the lobby. Fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent location. Stunning views from the balcony and terraces. Good diverse breakfasts and food generally of a good standard in the evening. Staff were all very friendly, pleasant and helpful. There are a lot of weddings at this hotel but I have to say we really enjoyed the "free" late evening entertainment and watching the Italian wedding spectacles. The windows are well double glazed and we certainly were not disturbed by undue noise.

The only down side (which I think may be beyond the hotel to influence) was the nearby beach. Costs are high here (even with hotel discount) to hire sun loungers and parasols for the day. This would have been tolerable but for the lads who coordinate things - they were often rude, felt they should dictate where you sat and swooped down on you if they thought a family member who went back to hotel for bit had not paid when he came back. Also the bus service into Sorrento runs on a wildly different schedule to that advertised! The latter is a minor point though. I would still recommend this hotel for all the positives mentioned above...

Room Tip: Getting a room with a sea view makes a stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Corallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corallo

Address: Nuovo Rione Cappuccini, 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corallo 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Corallo is situated on the cliff above the sea, to the end of the coast of Sant'Agnello, full of Orange and Lemons trees, on the top of Marina of Sant Agnello, at few minutes walking from the centre, with on front the whole Neapolitan bay.The main Sorrento square "Piazza Tasso" is at few minutes, or by taxi but it is pleasant a lovely walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Escapio, Tingo, Venere, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Corallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corallo Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Corallo Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Corallo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.