We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxed affordable holiday accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Esperidi Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Esperidi Resort to your Saves list
Esperidi Resort
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Viale dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxed affordable holiday accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

As a group of 10 women on holiday in Italy during May/June 2012, our stay at Esperidi was most enjoyable. We booked two 2 bedroom apartments which were more than adequate. Staff at Esperidi booked our day trips, shuttle services and helped with any other enquiry we might have had. Esperidi central to restaurants, grocery shops if dining in, public transport, bus right outside and train station 5 minute walk, train to Sorrento takes only 5 minutes, you can walk to Sorrento in about 30 minutes. Had a great morning of cooking at the Esperidi Cooking School, was one of our highlights of our Italian holiday, so much food! and the wine..Thank you Sabrina for being so helpful, whether it was via email before arriving or while we were there. Next trip to Italy a definite stay at Esperidi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    86
    50
    30
    47
See reviews for
83
124
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

2 stars maximum, not more, if you don't care about conditions and just want a place to stay for a night, maybe, but if you want to relax and stay more then a day, then no ,no ,no . Only the cleaning ladies are polite ,but the people at reception desk are very rude . There is nothing good and nice there, except the trees and bushes ,they have a nice yard, but will this help you ?

Room Tip: Get the villa if you can afford , if not , pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esperidi, Direttore at Esperidi Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest
we are really surprised about your review since we did not realise(for sure it's our fault) that someone staying at our Resort this month has been so much unsatified about accommodation , place and staff.
I am sure that you got the accommodation booked and for sure( before reserving )you have checked descriptions and photos on our website so I am trying to understand what was for you such a pain for your holiday.
What it's actually really surprising for us is hearing that our Reception Staff has been unpolite , rude and not accommodating .We always received excellent comments regarding our staff Sabrina , Claudia and Giuseppe telling that they are very helpful , kind , always smiling and they really look after the guests...
I personally gently ask you to let us know who has been rude with you and what were problems foudn in your bungalow/apartment

Thank you in advance for your reply
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a lovely time at Experidi resort. We had stayed in St Agnello before about 4 years ago so knew the area.First time at Experidi Resort. We booked a studio apartment for 1 week bed and breakfast. When we arrived we were informed that we had been upgraded to a junior suite but would have to change rooms on the last night. We were very impressed with the suite which was beautifully furnished with a very impressive bathroom with a massive walk in shower. We also had a private terrace with table,, chairs and sun loungers. Breakfast was ok, There was not a great deal of choice but it was adequate. Reception staff were very friendly and helpfull. Cleaning staff did an excellent job with cleaning the rooms and the towels were changed daily.Location very good as very close to the train station and buses . We walked in to Sorrento daily which was a pleasant walk along the coastal road.catching wonderfull views over the Bay of Naples at the Terrace Restaurant nearby . I would definately recommend Experidi Resort and St Agnello and hope to go back in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had our honeymoon here in May 2012 and it was a perfect holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful and had even left us a bottle of free bubbly in our room on arrival. We had a Junior suite and it was just perfect for us. The living area was large and comfortable and the bathroom was also large with a lovely shower area. The kitchen was small but had everything we needed to make lunches and breakfast and the occasional evening meal. There were a lot of cats about but we only had one that kept coming back to our veranda - probably because we spoiled him for the fortnight with leftovers and sometimes a pouch of cat food !! The pool area was lovely and quiet while we were there and very clean and well kept. We also spent one morning at the cookery school on site and thoroughly enjoyed it. We found all the staff to be very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was about a 30 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento but again we didn't mind as we preferred to be in a quieter area, and if you dont fancy walking that distance then the train station is only a 5 min walk with a 2 min train journey. All in all we loved this resort and had a fantastic honeymoon, we would definately recommend it and hope to go back in the future.

Room Tip: We would definately recommend the junior suites if you want self catering facilities as the bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to Italy on a budget and found this resort, we stayed in the cheapest possible bungalow, and although yes it is small, it was perfect for a base. We stayed five nights and were comfortable, the rooms were cleaned daily and we got fresh towels. There is remote controlled air con and it was in good decorative order. There was also a hair dryer and complimentary shampoo in the bathroom, so it surpassed our expectations. My only fault would be that the rooms are dark, which is good for sleeping but during the day there is not much light. There was the normal amount of traffic noise in the evening but I am missing the sound of Vespa beeps right now!

The reception staff and cleaners were very accommodating. We asked for an extra pillow and someone instantly brought one too us. We were always late getting up but the room still got looked at when we left. They have a small/basic laundry room, equipped with iron and washer/dryer (4euros). There is also a pool which is really nice (it was pretty chilled though, not for the faint hearted :) and we were surprised how quiet it was, we easily got good sun spots on the loungers.

Breakfast wasn't included in our deal but we did use it once, it was 7 euros each and was okay. We did prefer going to cafes around and about for 'brunch'.There is also a sea terrace not far from us, which was a great place to sit and eat/relax and see the views out towards Sorrento and Vesuvius. We found it easy to walk into Sorrento, a good 20/30min walk. Tip - the taxi's are an absolute rip off, for a 3-4min journey is about 20 euros one way so be aware!

There is a supermarket within 5 min walk, so is the main bus stop (Curreri Viaggi bus from Naples Airport stops/picks up here) and by it is the train station. The train is very cheap, we went to Pompeii for under 3 euros return, and although like a bit of a crammed London underground train, it did the job.

All in all we had a wonderful time and would recommend the Esperidi Resort and Sant Agnello to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We got a good last minute deal on this holiday, so decided to give it ago. We arrived late at night, and was greeted by the security man, who was very helpful, and assisted us in parking the car, and then showing us too our room.

We were in a studio apartment, which was nicely decorated, and had a little kitchenette to the side, although for a double room, we only had one mug! It wasnt until i entered the bathroom, that we did get a bit of a shock. Above the toilet, was mould on the ceiling. It looks like it had tried to be wiped away, but as there is no top on the toilet cistern, the damp is just coming back. The bathroom was also very small, about 3 ft wide and 10ft long! But it did do the job, even if you did have to scoot down past the sink, toilet etc to get to the shower! This was our only real let down to be honest. We did mention it to the staff, but nothing was done about it, and no offer to move rooms was made available, so we did just live with it!

The swimming pool on the complex is lovely, but a little on the chilly side! It was end of season though, so the weather probably doesn't heat it up as much! There is plently of seating areas, and loungers.

The location is great, we always walked into Sorrento, as it was a nice 25 minute walk along the coast, with bars and restaurants along the way, as well as a great view of the sunset from the Terrace restaurant down the road (5 min walk)

All in all, it was a lovely week away. I would stay here again, but i would make sure that we didn't get the same room again, purely because of the bathroom, and nothing else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in June this year and we had a wonderful holiday. The staff were so friendly especially Sabrina and Claudio (he looked after the pool and pool bar). The apartment we had was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The swimming pool was very clean as were the grounds. We have a 2 year old and a 5 year old and my 5 year old has asked if we can go back to Esperidi next year for our summer holiday. We will definitely be going back and have recommended the resort to friends who loved it too. No complaints from us and we look forward to seeing Sabrina and Claudio again soon. Well done everyone at Esperidi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Esperidi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperidi Resort

Address: Viale dei Pini 52, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperidi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tourist village with designer style and a glamorous atmosphere, the Esperidi Resort is an innovative solution for spending pleasant vacations in a resort in Sorrento, the ideal starting pointing for exploring the Sorrentina Peninsula and the Amalfi Coast. In a 30000 sqm park guests enjoy rooms and services of a 4 star hotel such as pool, restaurant and lounge club and may choose the accommodation that best fits their style: from the junior suites to the apartments and bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Esperidi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperidi Hotel Sant`Agnello
Esperidi Resort Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Esperidi Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.