We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Rifugio

Il Rifugio
Via Nastro Azzurro, 22, Sant'Agnello, Italy
+39 081 533 3436
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We enjoyed very much the food , service and atmosphere. The ravioli was excellent. The place is very nice and clean.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Sagev,
thank you so much for your wonderful review and hope to see you soon again.

Grazie,
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    328
    53
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Go there.
Great food, great value and more importantly exceptionally attentive service from the proprietor. We enjoyed our meal so much we returned a second time. If you want a beautiful meal then this place is well worth finding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Clan Cannon,
It is always nice to hear nice words and that you had great experience here.
We hope to see you back soon,
Grazie mille,
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Maybe the best and the most kindly...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I've been at that restaurant last night for a family meeting, together with my girlfriend, my parents, my brother and my bro' girlfriend. What can I say? Already from the entrance you can see how beautiful and sweet is the place. When u get inside, u'll see that is so nice. The owner together with his wife is so kind, he'll suggest you something based on ur taste. I've tried for the first time the new Peroni Gran Riserva, an italian new beer. A huge variety of wines, a big variety of food and dishes... This restaurant is suggested and granted !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Jonny,
Thank you so much for your amazing review,
hope to see you back in Rifugio restaurant again with your Peroni Riserva and good food.
Grazie mille,
Saluti
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Definetly the best in sorrento area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

After visiting several very recomnended restraunts this one is definetly The best in sorrento area
If you like good food... this is the place. I would recommend going here the first night cause you will be back for sure.
Excellent food... fresh quality ingredients ... cooked right. And for dessert great prices

The restraunt is 15 minutes drive from the center but well worth the trip

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Roadrunner,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
I be sure to pass on comments to the kitchen, they i be very pleased to hear them.

Best regards

Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice food with a twist. Great atmosphere. Friendly, welcoming staff. Love the 60's Ford Capri in the grounds!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonino r, Proprietario at Il Rifugio, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. LeedsPete,
thank you so much for your reviev and for such wonderful compliments.

Best regards,
Antonino Ruocco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Rifugio also viewed

Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Rifugio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Rifugio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.