We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angelina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Angelina to your Saves list
Hotel Angelina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cappuccini 34, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff here at hotel Angelina go that extra mile to make sure your stay, as well as your holiday is 10/10. Immediately on arrival Paolo showed us maps, transport timetables, restaurants and helpful tips about the amalfi coast and Capri. The rooms are what you need and the location of the hotel appears safe and clean. If I was to come back to Sorrento I would stay here in a heart beat. The staff are friendly and passionate about their job. It's such a great feeling to walk into a hotel and feel so welcomed. Definitely would recommend this place :)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    61
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
92
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The family who owns and manages the Hotel Angelina are such gracious people. I really enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast was excellent. The room was charming and very clean. I loved hearing the birds sing during the day. It was a happy, tranquil setting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights in June 2014 - the hotel Angelina was the perfect place to explore Sorrento, Pompeii and the surrounding area.

It's in Sant Agnello which is about 25 mins walk from the centre of Sorrento, or 5mins or so on the train or bus. Sant agnello has a train station, plenty of bus stops, a much more pleasant beach than the ones in sorrento, and a great choice of restaurants, which I think we're a little less touristy and better value too. So great for location.

The room was decent sized, it's not enormous but more than sufficient for us two for the week, especially considering the great value of the rooms at Angelina.

Good continental breakfast every morning, area for eating and staff happy to get you a drink - alcoholic tea or coffee etc from the bar.

The thing that really makes the Angelina is the staff, Paolo and his team we're amazingly helpful, taking a real interest in what we were doing each day and offering tips and advice to get the best experience, and also save some money and time. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel Angelina isn't posh but is in a good , safe location a short walk into the centre of Sorrento. Well served by local transport which made it so easy to get out & about; Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum. Our room was clean, with a comfortable bed and we had a balcony which was nice to sit out on. Bathroom could have done with an update but clean & a hot shower! No tea/coffee making facility which personally I would have preferred. However we were able to get a drink in the downstairs seating area. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. Soundproofing was a little problematic sometimes. This is a minimal criticism because one of the big pluses of staying at Hotel Angelina is the knowledgeable, helpful staff. Oh yes and I forgot to mention, Hotel Angelina offers tremendous value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and from my initial arrival until the day of my departure all the hotel staff have been incredibly friendly. The place is only a 7 minute walk from the train station or you can easily get the bus. In close proximity are several good dining options which are also much better value than central Sorrento. From the hotel you can easily walk to the "beach" area where you can go for a refreshing swim. The room was very clean and everything was in good working condition. What really sets this hotel apart is the service, the staff (Mario in particular) where so helpful giving me recommendations every single day and tips on how to get around. They also recommended excellent dining options and shops. I got a bottle of water on arrival which was a nice touch. Also I was able to borrow a towel to take to the beach. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of healthy and not so healthy treats. Lovely juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit, croissants, cereals and great coffee. I found the hotel very good value and would love to return as there is so much to explore in the area. Although you can walk to the center I would recommend getting the train as this is the most reliable and quickest option. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My friends and I really loved staying at Hotel Angelina. It was warm, friendly, comfortable and extremely clean. Paulo and everyone else went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The breakfast selection was fantastic, best coffee ever, and the gentleman who served it was very kind. I wish I would have asked his name.

After being gone all day doing typical tourist things, it was nice to come back and regroup before going out for dinner. Their wifi signal is strong so it’s easy to check email while relaxing. You can have a beer or a really good, affordable wine. And since you’re in the land of the lemons, be sure to try their limoncello.

Paulo gave us a map and pointed out restaurants within walking distance (all good), and directions to walk downtown, which we did. It was nice not to be right in the center of town but close enough to experience everything Sorrento has to offer. It’s also within walking distance to the Peninsula, which has beautiful views.

I’m looking forward to staying again someday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Grazie to Paulo. This is a great family run hotel, so helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble, and I definitely recommend you should stay here. A good base for exploring the region. It is a short walk to the centre of Sorrento from the Piazza you can get a bus or train to sites and the Curcumvesuviana stops at Pompei di scavi.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelina

Address: Via Cappuccini 34, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Angelina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in the historic centre of Sant’Agnello just 2 km from Sorrento center, the modern Hotel Angelina is surrounded by lovely citrus groves. The hotel is only 400 metres from the beach and the famous “Marinella”, one of the most panoramic spots on the Sorrento Coast.Friendly 24-hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast served in the hotel’s charming breakfast room overlooking orange trees. Tourist information, car/scooter hire and transfers to destinations throughout the region, free wi-fi in the common area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Angelina Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.