We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Angelina

Save Saved
You added Hotel Angelina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Angelina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cappuccini 34, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Sant'Agnello
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are searching for a good value, clean and friendly Hotel near Sorrento then this is the place for you. Very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds in a triple room, extra blankets provided for our comfort. Fresh towels and beds made everyday. Excellent shower, clean bathroom. A good selection of food available to suit most tastes for breakfast. Good location for travelling around by foot or bus and train, quieter than Sorrento. Plenty of information available from the staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    72
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
81
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After a long days travel a warmer welcome I couldn't of wished for! Ideal location quiet yet only 5 mins from train station. The room was lovely and clean with a great shower and a wonderful balcony. Near Pompeii, Herculaneum, mt Vesuvius, Amalfi and a must see Ravello. Breakfast was spot on and the man who did the breakfasts was warm and friendly and puts your tableware outside during the sunny times. If I stay in the Sorrento area again this is the hotel I'll stay at. One word perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great value for money, staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us. We were given maps, directions to stations, beaches, ATM, best walking routes to Sorrento, best routes for places we were visiting on the Amalfi coast, recommendations for local restaurants etc etc. Everyday they would ask us where we were off to and give us information/tips on getting around.

Yes the room was pretty basic, but it was clean, spacious and good enough as a base for exploring. They do have air con, free wifi, a little balcony to sit out on in the evening. There is also a rooftop terrace and indoor/outdoor seating areas on the groundfloor. My only negative would be the shower in our room, it didn't function very well and the cubicle itself looked like it needed replacing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is very nice , is a family run property , and they look after every single detail for you pleasant stay. The go out their way to give you all the informations that you will need to get around, the rooms are big ( at least the one I stayed) very clean , they offer free wifi , Free breakfast , (great american coffe) The hotel is near the train station , that will offer you easy access to Sorrento , Pompeii and surrounding areas . You can also walk to Sorrento ,if you feel like taking a good walk after breakfast , it is about 20 minutes walk ( depending on your walking speed) . I will stay at this hotel again , and I recommend it . Nice , clean and superb customer service. What a find ! Bon rapport qualité prix.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Easiest way to summarise was: I would stay again in a minute. Others have said most of the points so I will just confirm their accuracy. Paolo et al -immensely helpful. We've travelled a lot so don't need too much assistance, but we got it anyway. It was very helpful regarding bus times, train times, routes etc. Breakfast was great. It was a terrific room at a very good price. Others have said a 20 min walk_ we do a lot of walking and that is optimistic. I'd say a 30 min walk is more accurate. Either way it is not too far. San't Agnello is actually a nice area in its own right. Best bit of advice we got was to eat at Trattoria Da Emilia......loved this setting. Got a beer from the bar in the hotel one evening and just sat on the terrace.

If and when I Return to Sorrento, this wll be my first choice.

Room Tip: Third floor rear facing could see the sea....lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. We really liked the area. It felt less touristy then Sorrento but still close to everything. The rooms were cute and the breakfast was really good. The best thing was the staff! They were so helpful and helped us book bus tickets as the website was in Italian. The hotel is a close walk to heaps of restaurants by the sea and you can catch the train or bus to Sorrento quite easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaroslavl
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was near Sorrento. Just walk by feet around 20 min. very good dreakbast. much fruits. good coffe. and we enjoyed cake with lemon. stuff is very frendly and helpful. they tell what better to visit and gave all maps to us. room is not so big but all is clean. our room was with balcony. free parking. on roof is terrace there possible to take sun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#10 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#6 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Margherita
Hotel Villa Margherita
#15 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#4 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
Charming, Pool...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Garden
Hotel Villa Garden
#1 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angelina

Address: Via Cappuccini 34, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Angelina 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in the historic centre of Sant’Agnello just 2 km from Sorrento center, the modern Hotel Angelina is surrounded by lovely citrus groves. The hotel is only 400 metres from the beach and the famous “Marinella”, one of the most panoramic spots on the Sorrento Coast.Friendly 24-hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast served in the hotel’s charming breakfast room overlooking orange trees. Tourist information, car/scooter hire and transfers to destinations throughout the region, free wi-fi in the common area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelina Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Angelina Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Angelina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.