We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florida to your Saves list
Hotel Florida
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet area (unlike the hotels on Corso for example, where the noise made by scooters is very disturbing), 15/20 minutes walking-distance from train station (either Sorrento or Sant’Agnello).
We had a room in the garden area. Room was spacious, 2 single beds joined to form a king-size one, big wardrobe with lots of hangers. The bathroom was quite large, with shower cabin and also had a bidet.
Also, there is a small terrace overlooking at the garden, green and shaded, with two chairs and a table, very nice.
The pool is large enough to easily accomodate the guests; two depths: 1.5 and 3 meters.

Room service came everyday, made the beds, emptied the trash, changed towels almost daily.
There is air conditioning (but not very efficient) & good WiFi signal. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was ok, but not very diverse and the same everyday: cereals, milk, yoghurt, butter & jams, croissants, 2 types of salami & 1 of cheese (pre-cut types). There were no vegetables and just a few oranges/apples on a platter. Coffee was instant/ness, not regular, that was a minus for us…
We also had dinner twice at the hotel, on the special nights in the lemon grove: pizza night & BBQ night. Pizza was very good, oven-baked; the BBQ didn’t impress us, we make it better back home :)

Minuses: soundproofing was poor, we could hear the neighbors talking; no fridge in the room; lack of towel rails in the bathroom for drying; there was no soap/shower gel/shampoo (they brought some on the 3rd day, but we already bought some and didn’t use theirs)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    86
    39
    20
    17
See reviews for
56
121
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just finished an 11 night stay B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel, facilities and staff all very good and we have only pleasant memories of our stay. Thursday Pizza night well worth a try.
If you want to walk to Sorrento turn right out of hotel and left at the bottom of the road. After the first tricky bend all is quite safe and pleasant on pavements. Turning right out the bottom of the road and next left takes you to a viewing point with good café. Sorrento is quite busy and bustling but try Marina Grande for a quieter calmer atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fantastic find for dinner, eat here twice during our week long stay just across the road. The fish was fantastic, the desserts where good especially the Ricotta and Pear and the coffee good too, the wine was reasonably priced and the atmosphere efficient and friendly.
We went back on Pizza night and ate in the lemon orchard which was a little chilly but the food and service where great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Words cannot describe accurately the standard of services here.
(1) Email booking was not only promptly replied, it was so politely worded.
(2) Stayed 2 nights and decided to extend another night. Asked for extension the night before, I was told the hotel is fully booked. He (I dont know his name) asked me to check other B&B. It was all fine until next morning, my 2 dorm mates came back with extension. It didnt bother me much, tho they got room while I didnot. Upon checking out, I casually asked if there was a room. The answer was yes. I then asked why not yesterday. I was told that they just released a private room. Now, this is a valid acceptable answer and so the guy showed me the room. He even allowed me to choose bed and granted exclusive use of the safe deposit box. He was kind enough to show me nice places to go to, ever so patiently explained the details. He even helped to print my air ticket willingly, for free. On top of this, he booked the next hostel for me too. All without a sign of too much trouble.

What really amazed me is not so much of his helpfulness but rather his service efficiency. In the morning, around check out time, the reception is full of eager tourists desperately needed help . He dealt with each of them, efficiently and speedily. For example, while helping out with train booking for other guests during which discussion was in progress, he would look over to the next guest in queue to service first. I was just queuing to buy breakfast ticket and so, he quickly passed over the ticket. I saw each guests left with satisfaction after his servicing, no complain of whatsoever nature. He is very efficient, friendly and nice. And his name is Michele (hope no mis spelt, if do, pardon me pls).

Ask for him, he will help, above and beyond.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is a little gem, very quiet location although birds did wake me quite a few mornings at 5.30am-make sure you close the shutters as well as the glass door!!
the hotel was spotless throughout, the gardens were immaculate, pool is lovely (always a sunbed),staff were very polite and friendly, (one particular barman was always laughing) they all seem to thoroughly enjoy their work there, food was very good and not at all expensive, quite an extensive menu-lunch, dinner and wine, around £3 for a prosecco, slightly less for house wine, everything is very well kept and they clearly take great pride in looking after this hotel
we did request a pool view, our room was situated on the side of the building-pool was visible!! aside from the birds it was probably the better option-away from the bar/pool area etc
Yes the rooms are basic,(but spotless) but on a holiday with so much history to explore you barely spend any time in the room to notice
My bed wasnt the best, the shower was tiny-but adequate in a fair sized bathroom (fresh towels every day)
having stayed in sant agnello before i was aware of the walk into sorrento, around 15-20mins but its all flat, enjoy the stroll
I would definately return to this hotel, nice little family run hotel-so much nicer than a big chain, well done to you all-keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just back from a great stay in the Florida hotel! We were here for a wedding so only stayed for 4 nights and attended a wedding at Parco Dei Principi which is across the road. We got a good rate for the hotel bed an breakfast and requested a pool view room in which we got with a double bed and a single as well. Huge balcony and looks over the pool and up in to the mountains. The rooms were very clean and a good power shower in the bathroom. The air con wasn't on when we arrived in the room but we just asked reception and they put it on from behind the reception desk. The breakfast is continental so just your usual, toast, ham, cheese, coffee, cakes etc. The prices at the pool bar were excellent and we found it best to have a drink here before going out. €3 for a wine, €4.50 for a beer, €5 for a cocktail. They have happy hour every day 6-7 where you can have 3 for 2 on all drinks. There is a nice lunch menu, we didn't have dinner here but saw people with nice big stone baked pizzas some night which looked amazing! Thank you so much to Alfonso who was so nice to us on our trip and also enjoyed seeing Kim the hotel dog. There is plenty of loungers at the hotel and shaded seating too. You are only a 2 minute walk from the coast line and can get the lift down for €1 but we enjoyed the views from the top. 15 minute walk into Sorrento but things are then a bit more expensive here and a taxi starts at €9 so to get back to the hotel in the taxi was €20. We didn't land in Naples until 9.30 so by the time we got to the train station the trains were all off and ended up paying €130 for a taxi to the hotel so I would advise paying for the shuttle transfer. All in a great hotel, lovely family run staff who are very helpful and kind with great English. Can't wait to go back and hopefully try the day trip to Capri!

Room Tip: Room 114 Has a huge balcony and looks over the pool and up into the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I thought it was a fantastic place to stay. We stayed in the hostel part of the hotel and the beds (not gonna lie were extremely uncomfortable) but a great deal for the price we paid. The pool is awesome with a great cabana place outside and the nicest bartenders/waiters. The staff was extremely friendly with great recommendations about what excursions to do, how to save some money, and where to eat. It is a trek into town but not too bad. I used it as my excuse to get gelato every night on the way back. You're less then two minutes walk from the best cliff views and they have great boat excursion deals to Capri! It felt like home!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: vico Primo Rota, 3, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#6 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Florida, with familiar conduction from three generation, is a charming resort surrounded by a traditional lemon and orange garden, located in a pleasant and calm residential area of Sorrento.The Hotel Florida is the ideal place to spend a quite holiday, the green citrus groves and the panoramas of the Sorrento Coast, the gastronomic specialities or the fantastic walks and excursion will make your stay in the Earth of the Sirens’ land unforgettable.Sorrento historical center is 20 minutes walking distance. Within 300 metres away there is a typical Sorrentine beach “La Marinella” and a splendid terrace overlooking the sea. Here a charming scene is opened thanks to which it is possible to admire the bay of Sorrento, the entire Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvius. The shopping area of Sorrento or S.Agnello it is only ten minutes on foot.The Hotel Florida has its private swimming pool with wide solarium (free sunbeds), snack and cocktail bar, wide garden area. Private parking.Rooms are classically decorated, and offer free Wi-Fi. Each comes with a satellite TV, a work desk and an en suite bathroom. All the rooms have a balcony, with views of the garden or of the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Florida Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.