We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes had a really good stay here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Sorrento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Sorrento to your Saves list
Hotel Club Sorrento
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cappuccini 14, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yes had a really good stay here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Yes had a fab time here, close to railway line and church clock chiming every 15mins! but soon got use to noise, staff were very friendly and charming and Franco one of the waiters would ask me every time I would walk into the dinning room what colour underwear I was wearing, cheeky bugger, good location and love Sorrento

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    91
    57
    27
    61
See reviews for
64
162
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Hotel Club and just as last year enjoyed every moment. I can't understand anyone who can give this hotel a bad review, I think they're far too fussy and expect far too much for what they pay, in my opinion this hotel is excellent value for money, hence this is why we returned. Hotel Club is in a perfect location for Pompei & Herculaneum with the station literally 5 minutes walk away. It's about 20 minutes walk into Sorrento centre, but regular buses if you're too tired to walk. Can recommend the San Valentino boat trip from Sorrento Marina Piccolo to Positano & Amalfi, very relaxing and out of this world views. The food in the hotel is more than nice, good breakfast choices, lovely evening meals with the added bonus of being serenaded by the young gentleman Franco. All the staff in the hotel are amazing, really genuine and cannot do enough to help, thank you Luigi, Marco, Mario & Josephina, Sergio, Enrico and the one-and-only Franco! We will return!
Alison & Pasquale

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Modest hotel, very clean with exceptional service. Nothing is too much trouble for Luigi and his family. Their helpfulness more than makes up for siting of hotel which is down a side street, not accessible by coach. Good to be a part of Sant Agnello town and witness Italian life.
Train gives easy access to Sorrento, Pompeii, Vesuvius.
Nice little pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Was in Sorrento with my husband for a week dated 6-13 July 2014. We had a wonderful time there. The staff were among the most friendly and helpful that we have ever experienced. Nothing was too much for them. It was very central to everything. they never tried to do us! We were ordering wine all the week at about 12e a bottle and they actually told us the 10e bottle was nicer which it was!. The food was very nice. It was spotless both inside and at poolside. Franco is a great character I really miss his compliments to me each day!. I would highly recommend this
hotel for your holiday.
Maureen. Dublin.

Room Tip: Order a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a week's stay at Hotel New Club in Sant Agnello on the Amalfi Coast. It was basic but clean and friendly. Whatever we needed was attended to with no delay. From extra pillows, to A/C maintenance to a late-night drink from the bar. Despite what a previous review has said we thought that on the one night we dined at the hotel that the food was simple and delicious and that the fruit bowl we were presented for 'afters' was a really nice touch. This hotel is great if like us you want an accesible and affordable base from where you can explore all the great places in the area. Sure the swimming pool isn't massive, but if you intend to sit by the pool all day then book a hotel in a nice resort. If you want a cooling dip after you return from Pompei, Vesuvius or Capri then you're in a good place. Finally it HAS to be said how really delightful all the staff were. There is a lovely atmosphere at this hotel and you will be made 100% welcome. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a friendly Hotel. The staff were so helpful, very happy to help whatever - whenever.
Luigi and all of his family made our stay here one we will remember fondly and have no hesitation in saying we will be back again next year and hopefully will stay in the new floor which is planned later this year. The food was varied and always well presented and cooked, enjoyed every meal. Franko singing is also something we will have happy memories of !
Sorrento just a 30 minute walk away, train station next door, everything you need is on the doorstep.
Our room was one of the older rooms but we could not fault this, maid service every day and very clean and tidy.
Photo's in the brochure don't do this little gem justice.
Don't worry - book today for a relaxing, fun holiday in this wonderful little hotel.

Room Tip: book one on the top floors as these are the newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel has an excellent service. The staff is day and night ready to fulfill your needs and answer questions. The hotel is modern and very clean. Every day there are delicious fresh meals. There is a bar with a great selection of drinks at reasonable prices. It is located in a nice area with bars, restaurants, shops and a beautiful view of the coastline.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Sorrento

Address: Via Cappuccini 14, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Hotel Sant Agnello
Club Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Sorrento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.