We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Margherita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Margherita to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Margherita
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via M. Crawford 77, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italian Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a small, charming and typically Italian hotel. The location is excellent. It is a couple of hundred metres from the beach and in a quiet street in S'Agnello. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves delicious food with excellent service. It has a pretty courtyard which is a lovely place to dine. There is a rooftop terrace with spectacular views over the Bay of Naples. This could do with some tidying up. We had a twin room which was quite small but the huge balcony more than made up for this. The shower cubicle was a very tight fit and it would be difficult for anyone who was overweight to access it. The room was very clean.
A bus went into Sorrento about every 20 minutes. This stopped outside the newsagents at the top of the road. You need to buy bus ticket inside the newsagents before boarding the bus. You can also get the bus to Amalfi and Positano on the opposite side of the road.
We would certainly use this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: The road outside the front of the hotel can suffer from traffic noise. Perhaps it would be best to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
8
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Located on the Sorrento coast, this charming, petite, boutique hotel, with its own lush green lemon grove in which the restaurant was situated, is really special. This family run business offered impeccable service and attention to detail. Vincenzo and Antonio, together with their team ensured that our every requirement was catered for. No request was too difficult for them to meet.(A cup of english tea, no milk, not too strong)
They offered polite, discreet service which made you feel genuinely welcome.
The standard of the accommodation was excellent and housekeeping pristine. The food was a delight and consisted of fresh locally sourced ingredients skillfully combined and cooked to perfection. This was Italy and Italian hospitality at its absolute best!
Highly recommended, would certainly visit again and would like to wish the team all the very best for the future, they deserve to succeed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I am extremely difficult with my food and the restaurant at hotel villa margherita will BLOW YOU AWAY! Nothing more needs to be said. Order and get ready for an orgasmic dining experience. It's all about the engredients and the taste.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A very nice little hotel on the coast with walking distance into Sorrento. The beach was just a few minutes away and with the discount provided by the hotel, it wasn't too expensive. The staff was very helpfull and the rooms were spotless. Due to traffic it could be difficult to sleep at times but there were no loud disturbing music or similiar. Free wifi in the room was spot on!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We ended up in this hotel for one night due to a muck up at the hotel we booked into.They arranged for us to stay at Villa Margherita and we so enjoyed it that we were reluctant to leave.It is a reasonably priced and well located to access the delights of the Amalfi Coast.
The staff at reception and manager at the hotel (Unfortunately I do not remember their names) were very helpful with an excellent command of English.
It was a short walk to the beach and restaurants in the area.There was also a little wine shop at the town end of the street that sold wine for 2/3 euros a litre straight out of the vats.Taste before you buy and containers provided.
One draw back is that there is no parking at this hotel if you have a car.Street parking only.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor it has a limited view of the coast and sunset of an evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achill Island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed at the Villa margherita for the first week in november last year. I was travelling alone and stella and her daughters made my visit very pleasant indeed. My room had an amazing view over the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The room was spotless and attended to every day. The breakfast had a good selection of breads and cereals juices, fruit tea and coffee. As it was off season the restaurant was closed but they sent me to a gem of a restaurant called moonlight just 5 mins walk away.
The hotel is in a very safe area and as a woman alone I never felt unsafe walking around the area at night. It is in a quiet street only 3 mins walk from the beach.
I would recommend this hotel for value and friendliness of staff and of course cleanliness.
I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This is a great little hotel with friendly/helpful staff, wonderful views of the Med and well located on a quiet residential street. It's only 100 yds or so from the beach. It has a restaurant on premises, but it's closed off-season so the desk clerk recommended Ristorante Moonlight, a non-touristy, neighborhood restaurant only a couple blocks walk, which was marvelous.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have balconies and are only slightly more cost than std...well worth it for the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Margherita

Address: Via M. Crawford 77, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Margherita 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Margherita Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Margherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.