We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, cheap” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Londra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Londra to your Saves list
Hotel Londra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cocumella 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK, cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a dorm room here and the main let downs were the street noise and poor beds. The dorm rooms aren't purpose built but rather converted hotel rooms, there are no lockers. The hotel is quite old, but the service is quite good with the rooms being made up everyday. It's a fair walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    40
    28
    21
See reviews for
42
94
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned home from a weeks holiday in Sorrento. I have never written a review before but I had such a good time I felt it was only fair to do so.
The hotel londra is not right in the middle of sorrento but it is only about 10 - 15 mins walk away. It is an ideal base for all the great trips, Capri, Pompei, Vesuvius and the almalfi coast.
The hotel is basic but more than adequate. The rooms are very clean with fresh towels and sheets daily. The food is brilliant so much so I intended to eat out when I was there but didn't because the evenings meals were so good. The staff in the restaurant were excellent- Antonio, Nino and Mario.
The pool area was lovely. Most people go day trips so if you have a spare day, it is as if you have you're own private pool.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel, who needs five star when there are three star hotels as good as this one.
Room 120 :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel June 2012 on a half board basis for one week, the rooms are basic but clean and sufficient. the decor is a bit old and needs updating. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. The food though was traditional Italian cooking freshly made and was amazing, we wanted second helpings of everything.
The hotel is much further out of Sorrento than we thought and was a good 20 min walk, some of which without a pavement but only 10 mins to the train station which was a direct train into Naples but also stops at Pompeii.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is a family run establishment. We stayed there for two weeks on a half board basis.
The rooms are basic but some are quite nice. Typical Italian 3 star. The decor seemed to be in a 70's time warp. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The food is Italian home cooking style. Good and plenty of it. Our room was near the road and there was an awful lot of road noise which made sleeping difficult. The pool is smallish and the beds very close together. All in all we had a good time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is no where near the centre of Sorrento so you have to walk 20 minutes to get there. Upon arrival the staff were not impolite but not friendly either. Our room stank of cigarettes and sewage so badly that we had to leave the window open all the time, even the cleaning ladies would make sure to leave it open as it smelt so bad. Not sure how a hotel finds it acceptable to allow guests to stay in a room with such a terrible smell. Most of the sockets were not working, no remote for air con and the tv did not work. The bathroom was clean enough. The hotel has a nice pool also. Breakfast is quite plain unlike other hotels we have stayed in in Italy, plain croissants, cordial and hard bread rolls. The wifi is also not free. A taxi from the station to get here costs €20 for a 3 minute drive. There is also a city tax.

Room Tip: We booked through olotels and were probably given the cheapest room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Sorrento - made memorable by our stay at the Hotel Londra with its attentive and very helpful staff and management! We had a lovely room - spotlessly clean - and the food choices were good too. Thank you to all involved in managing this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Is good to hear that customers are fully satisfied about their stay. We try our best and staff is well trained to assure a pleasant stay. Thanks once again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband, a family friend and myself arrived back from Sorrento on Tuesday (11th June) after spending 8 nights at The Londra Hotel. It is a family run hotel and is very nicely situated in the pretty St Agnello region. The hotel is immaculate. The sheets and towels are changed daily and are the rooms and public areas are extremely well kept. The rooms are of a good size and the beds are very comfortable. There is a lovely pool area with enough sun beds and recliner chairs for everyone. As the weather was lovely and sunny, we were able to take advantage of this facility on days off from site seeing or chilling after a trip out. The owners/ managers are determined that your stay is going to be a pleasurable one and are very obliging with any requests to may make.The staff are extremely courteous, professional and friendly. The food in the restaurant is very good. It is varied, fresh, tasty and well presented and the drinks in the restaurant are very well priced. A small carafe of white or red wine is only 4 euros and is very nice! We had lunch around the pool a couple of times and the food was very good and freshly prepared. This hotel is a credit to its owners and I would definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.

Our best wishes to all the lovely people at the Londra who made our stay such a delight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Hotel-Londra, Manager at Hotel Londra, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Linda, thanks a lot for shring your opinion about us on TA. We thank you as well for recommending us to your friends. We try our best to make sure that all the customer are happy and feel at home. Hope to see you soon at the Hotel Londra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Londra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londra

Address: Via Cocumella 12, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Londra 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Londra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londra Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Londra Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Londra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.