We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality in Outstanding Position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Garden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7 | Sorrento, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Napoli
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High Quality in Outstanding Position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is outstandingly good. It is beautifully positioned with stunning views from the gardens the terrace and the breakfast restaurant which is built to create a panorama or the Bay of Naples.
The rooms are faultless and there is a beautiful well proportioned garden and pool. The air-conditioning is quiet, high quality and independent of keys.
Pleasant families and couples were the guests when we stayed in mid-August. There is no over-crowding. At times it’s like being in your own private villa.
Most of all the owner and staff are professional and friendly without being intrusive at all. They are courteous and speak several languages competently to help guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them, 24/7.
Prices are very reasonable for the high quality food they serve at virtually any time you wish.
We will be back here as often as possible.
Transport links are good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    31
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
170
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights with my fiancée at this lovely hotel in Sant'Agnello. We had a very comfortable stay and thoroughly enjoyed the great room we had, the beautiful pool and garden area and the tasty breakfasts had in the restaurant area overlooking the sea. We booked a great day trip to Capri through the hotel and were also grateful for the warm and personable service we received from all the staff we encountered.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

As a couple looking for a sophisticated taste of Italy, Villa Garden was outstanding. The family who run it know how to make you feel relaxed and comfortable as you walk through the door. Spotlessly clean, elegant, with 8pm sunset being a highlight of the day. Light meals available all day and evening were delicious. Advice on travel was excellent and we enjoyed visiting Herculaneum by train from the local station. Mornings and evenings out with lunch and afternoons around the fabulous pool quickly became the norm. The highest of recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

For a second year we stayed at villa garden. We brought my brother and his wife too. We visited Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Pompeii. Strongly recommend the trip up to mount Vesuvius , fascinating. The hotel remains at a very high standards. All same staff as last year, so there's no quick turnover. All staff helpful and very professional. Pool area quiet, pure luxury! We walked or travelled by train, which is really cheap, to sorrento, which seemed even busier this year. However, the setting of villa garden is quiet, over looking mount vesuvius. Highly recommend this hotel for a stunning and special experience.

Room Tip: 105 has a big balcony with wonderful view of med and mount Vesuvius. 101 is spacious with generous b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

An oasis in bustling Sorrento! The hotel location is superb, we stayed in a junior suite with a sea view & enjoyed 9 stunning sunsets over Ischia. The staff are wonderful, striking the perfect balance between friendliness & professionalism. The breakfast room is fabulous, with stunning views over the bay to Vesuvius. There is also a lovely open terrace bar, overhanging the sea, where you can enjoy a glass of local wine & enjoy the sunset. The room was very comfortable, and the bed makes our king size at home look tiny! As does the large whirlpool bath! The only negative points would be the distance to Sorrento town (25 minute walk) and the fact the hotel only offers light meals (salads, sandwiches). However, we found the restaurant Ciao Toto (Via Marian Crawford) a 5-10 minute walk & fabulous food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is a gem with its great staff , clean rooms and friendly staff - and do not forget the view over the Bay of Naples. All has already been said - the proof of the pudding is in the eating - so just enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

For our first ever holiday in Italy I don't think we could have chosen a better location or hotel to enjoy such a memorable time.

I think most reviewers have already said it all - the staff were courteous and helpful at all times and they are surely the most professional but relaxed bunch you could ever wish to meet. All too often a beautiful hotel is let down by the attitude of their staff - in this case they just enhance what is already there.

The hotel itself is a beautiful building overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius looking on in the distance. The rooms (as with the rest of the hotel) are kept spotlessly clean are tastefully decorated and have an air conditioning system that is efficient BUT doesn't keep you awake at night. Hallelujah! The grounds around the pool are also impeccably kept and so relaxing.

As an extra special treat, on the evening of my (50th) birthday, we had a complimentary bottle of bubbly delivered to our room as a surprise which just enhanced the occasion.

We will definitely be going back to Sorrento at some point but only if there is room at this hotel!

Thankyou all so much for helping make my birthday such a special one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Garden

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7 | Sorrento, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Tingo, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Villa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Villa Garden Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.