We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for the quiet getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7 | Sorrento, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect for the quiet getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is a gem with its great staff , clean rooms and friendly staff - and do not forget the view over the Bay of Naples. All has already been said - the proof of the pudding is in the eating - so just enjoy

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    31
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
42
170
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

For our first ever holiday in Italy I don't think we could have chosen a better location or hotel to enjoy such a memorable time.

I think most reviewers have already said it all - the staff were courteous and helpful at all times and they are surely the most professional but relaxed bunch you could ever wish to meet. All too often a beautiful hotel is let down by the attitude of their staff - in this case they just enhance what is already there.

The hotel itself is a beautiful building overlooking the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius looking on in the distance. The rooms (as with the rest of the hotel) are kept spotlessly clean are tastefully decorated and have an air conditioning system that is efficient BUT doesn't keep you awake at night. Hallelujah! The grounds around the pool are also impeccably kept and so relaxing.

As an extra special treat, on the evening of my (50th) birthday, we had a complimentary bottle of bubbly delivered to our room as a surprise which just enhanced the occasion.

We will definitely be going back to Sorrento at some point but only if there is room at this hotel!

Thankyou all so much for helping make my birthday such a special one

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at Hotel Villa Garden was spectacular in every way. Great view/location and food. The best part is the staff...kind, attentive and helpful in every way. Sincere gratitude for an experience of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Our balcony overlooking the Bay of Naples and sunset was the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I am sitting in my suite in the Villa garden hotel on full wifi having had a wonderful experience at check in. My room is beautiful, large and the air con works perfectly. The mini bar is packed full of soft drinks, beer and wine and everything in the bathroom is pristinely clean. My view across the Bay of Naples is breathtaking and as the lights start to twinkle in Sorrento I am wondering if there is anywhere I would rather be! On arrival we were greeted by friendly English speaking staff who sorted everything quickly including change for the parking meter (there was on street parking in a quiet side street just around the corner at 3 euros per day) and left our bags in our room while we pArked. There is a limited menu restaurant but the pool area and the small garden are beautiful. This is boutique hotel at its best. We have just had a Bellini in the quiet garden beside the pool. It doesn't have a noisy bar, but a piano sits in the corner. It is serene, chilled out, and I wish was staying for much longer! The hotel advised that it was a 20 minute walk to Sorrento but we got as far as the beautiful bar around the corner with views of the sunset over Capri and didn't leave. The food was great and the atmosphere buzzing. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were recommended to this small, I intimate villa hotel by friends and are so glad we came here. They were very professional with reservations which we made via email with one if the owners Paola. No hitches and she also arranged for a van to pick us up from Naples airport.
Our junior suite with sea view was spacious and comfortable, decorated like a home. Breakfast is included and it was delicious. They also do omelettes to order. Staff is small but very friendly and helpful. My favorite time was watching the sunset while sipping wine sitting by the water right across the hotel and mingling with the other guests and just watching the people walk by. The hotel is 15-20 minute walk to the main square and buses are very convenient. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a sea view on the second or third floor. Less street noise too.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for 16 nights with our two teenagers; it was perfect for all of us. The hotel is beautiful - bougainvillea is everywhere, our terrace included. The hotel is spotlessly clean with a high attention to detail. Having stayed in 5 star hotels around the world, this family run small operation certainly compares favourably. Breakfast is included and plentiful with a choice of hot dishes made to order. Everyday we ate a light lunch on the terrace next to the pool and dinner is also an option, though this should be enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the bay which is breathtaking. Both rooms were excellent - one double, one twin, and the air conditioning worked perfectly (not always reliable in the other Italian hotels we've visited). The staff are friendly, helpful, welcoming, courteous, delightful. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Sorrento but there is a bus stop 30 seconds away and a bus every half an hour to take you in to the town. As Sorrento is very busy, it was blissful leaving the noise behind and walking back each evening. However, there are loads of good restaurants nearby if you need them. The pool is great - clean, and surrounded by loungers; there is shade if you want it as well. I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and wil certainly be returning in the future.

Room Tip: The two ground floor rooms we had both had a terrace 31 and 32.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was our 6th hotel in nearly 18 days of our tour. We only booked this hotel after reading trip advisor and all the lovely comments..! And we weren't disappointed!
Hotel Villa Garden is a charming, elegant hotel, the family run it with care and attention to detail. Set out from the main tourist area, but a 20-25 walk away...
The pool area is an oasis of calm and tranquility, lunch was a pleasure, the food lovely.
Our room was 202, a side room with a view of the sea and had a small balcony. Simply furnished in Italian style. The bathroom was spotlessly clean, (as was the whole hotel) with a great shower.
Breakfast was also a pleasure, served inside, but with a view of the sea. Buffet was available, but also hot food to order. There was a small terraced area across from the hotel where the sunset over the Bay of Naples was breathtaking. The staff were all extremely friendly and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Garden

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7 | Sorrento, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Villa Garden Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.