We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with breathtaking views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Garden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Garden
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7 | Sorrento, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Sant'Agnello
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but it was an incredible experience. Room was spacious with lovely decor, large bathroom and very clean. Pool and al fresco area was inviting and relaxing. Balconey along cliff top had spectacular views. Dinner was delicious and served in the sunroom with magnificent water views - drinking a red, eating pasta while watching the sunset is magical! Staff were friendly, welcoming and ensured our short stay was memorable. The walk to town is closer to 25 mins, but the fragrance from flowers and citrus trees while walking is lovely, as well the occasional scenery stops. We felt very spoiled and staying here was a holiday from our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    31
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
152
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and loved it! The staff was eager to meet our every need and was very helpful with the local attractions. They would arrange a taxi or give you a detailed map if you prefer to walk. Be cautious, "15 minutes to town" is probably more like 25, but it is a great way to burn off all of the great food you will be eating. The breakfast in the morning is well above average and offers an ocean breeze. Room's 105 and 205 had a balcony and we stayed in room 205. We kept the doors open at night and listened to all of the sounds and enjoyed the breeze.

The interior was beautiful. It was very tastefully decorated with a victorian feel. VERY clean top to bottom. Pool was clean and had plenty of room to enjoy the sun.

Note, when you leave the hotel, leave you key at the front desk as it is a very LARGE key.

Only negative (and this is a personal choice) was the bed. It was very firm, however, this seems to be the norm based off our experiance with the other hotels during our trip.

Room Tip: Room 205 had a balcony and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Nice hotel, takes ages to walk into Sorrento, along busy roads
but its main failure is the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

So I was planning a 10th wedding anniversary trip that was to begin in the location of our honeymoon: the Sorrento Peninsula. The hotel of our honeymoon had become a bit too "rich", so I looked on Tripadvisor and found Villa Garden with its picture of a fabulous large balcony room overlooking the entire Napoli Gulf. I inquired early (10 and 1/2 months ahead) if I could get that room. No problem , Room 105 was ours. As far as I could discern it IS booked on a first come/first booked basis; you just need to know which room to ask for.

We arrive to a wonderful welcome. The staff was fantastic; the room wonderful; everything worked fine. Breakfasts (incl. Eggs, omelets , pastries in addition to a standard Continental buffet) were great and timely served. Help with arranging local activities, dinner resv., etc. all readily provided. Great value. Be forewarned though: standing on the balcony of Rm. 105, prosecco in hand, will sooner or later draw the stares --perhaps leers -- of envious passers-by or even fellow guests.

Only shortcoming -- and one the Hotel has little control over: though situated on a one-way single lane road by the coast cliff and therefore free of most daytime traffic noise, it apparently is also something of a late nite 'lovers lane' and 'wee hours' parking spot for young 'ner-do-well's', which can be very noisy unless you close your doors/windows. Of course, that closes off that wonderful cool sultry breeze from the water. Pick your poison.

Nevertheless , Hotel Villa Garden gets my highest accolade. Just book VERY early if you want Rm. 105

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Beautiful View, great location:) Paid for a regular room, got a 2 room suite with amazing view. Everybody was sooooo nice. Will go again without thinking! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great Location within walking distance of Sorrento. Breathtaking views of the Bay of Naples. The room is big and very nice and staff is very helpful & friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We wanted a place to remember to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and thats what we got at the Hotel Villa Garden. The views from our rooms (a junior suite at the front of the hotel) the breakfast lounge and the terrace were fantastic. The only downside was that we did not have a balcony as well.
The staff were friendly and happy to recommend local restaurants and places of interest and did so with a smile and real desire to help. Around the corner was a small cliff top cafe / restaurant which was a good alternative to the hotels snacks for lunch.
We loved the pool, and spent much of our four day stay beside it.
The wonderful views do come at a price (from our perspective one worth paying) in as much as the centre of Sorrento is a half hour walk away down some roads which are designed more for car drivers than pavement dwellers. Resuarants do offer 'free lifts' to and from the hotel, but when we took up the offer we found these tended to be out of the way rather than in the midst of things in Sorrento - understandable I guess! The local Midnight Restaurant served great food and the prices were good, but the plastic furniture meant it lacked the atmosphere we look for on out Italian breaks.
Sorrento is not cheap for tourists - but I did take a walk into the centre of Sant'Agnello, found a pizza place / bar with outside seats by a small garden besides the main road into Sorrento - my large Peroni was just €2 and I had an happy hour people watching feeling I had found the bargain of the week!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Garden

Address: Via Nuovo Rione Cappuccini 7 | Sorrento, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Garden 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Garden is a refined boutique hotel located in the Peninsula of Sorrento, on a rocky spur directly above the sea. The breathtaking panorama one enjoys from the Belvedere encompasses the entire Bay of Naples, with the majestic Vesuvius, the gentle hills and the picturesque villages dotted along the coast immersed in the luscious green vegetation. A real corner of Paradise, where the ancient Romans built a splendid villa and where the great European painters of the 17th and 18th century came to seek inspiration for their magnificent paintings. Today this is the ideal place for relaxing and romantic stays, to discover Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast and other gems of this blessed land. The villa has been completely restructured but in full respect of the original architecture. It's 19 rooms are finely furnished, many of these have balcony and sea view. The personal care of the owners, the courtesy of the Staff, the intimate and elegant atmosphere, make of Villa Garden a "Hotel de Charme". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Villa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Sant Agnello
Hotel Villa Garden Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.