We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having visited this hotel 2 years ago we were well aware that some aspects of the hotel were a little tired. The block we stayed in this time has been 're decorated internally and whilst the external walls have had a new render there are still parts such as balcony surroundings and the roof that look shabby.
Other than that the food was excellent, very continental at breakfast, don't expect a full English!, the evening meals were also excellent, at least 3 choices of each course and even for my daughter who is a fussy eater there was always something to her liking. The waiters couldn't be more helpful, and even willing to change parts of menu to suit all tastes. The snack bar menu was excellent value for money and again high standard. We over looked the pool and can advise that the pool was cleaned each morning and the area around the pool twice daily. There's towels provided so no need to bring extra weight of towel s with you. The hotel is about 25 minutes walk from Sorrento but there is a courtesy bus from the hotel. The train station is 5 minutes away and very handy. We used it to go to Pompeii which was so easy. There is a tourist information office at the Sorrento train station where they will explain procedures and you can get tickets. It cost less for four of us to travel ny train and gain entry into Pompeii than it would have done for one of us just to get there if we had booked a trip with Thompson's. There is wifi in parts of the hotel, we also got it in our room and around the pool even though it's said it's just available in ho tel lobby.

Room Tip: Always ask for highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    275
    114
    59
    37
See reviews for
155
289
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has recently been refurbished in 2011 I think. The pool area is very clean and safe and the pool even has a jacuzzi bit. The rooms are not very modern but they are still nicely refurbished just have a nice traditional italian style. The food and dining hall is brilliant again traditionally refurbished. The food has great quality and you can eat as much as you want. The staff are friendly and don't overload you. There is a shuttle bus to Sorrento every hour and beside that it's only a 25 minute walk.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just got back from a short stay here. Room was a good size, with a nice terrace and was kept nice and clean. Hotel offers a fairly average breakfast, although we did opt for a buffet dinner one evening which was really good with lots of local cuisine. Staff were all really friendly and helpful. Lovely swimming pool and outside area. Fantastic location, 5 minute walk from sant'agnello train station. 15 minute walk from Sorrento main square. Decor a little dated and carpets especially in the hall area need replacing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had an absolutely lovely time. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly; especially the waiters and went out o their way to make your stay a relaxing and stress free experience. We got to know one waiter, Michele, quite well which made the experience even better. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the room was OK, just needs updating and perhaps wi-fi added (although it was available in reception)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my Mother and it was a great experience. There was a complimentary shuttle bus to the centre which was very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The food was very good. Air conditioning in the room was much appreciated! The decor in the bedroom was a criticism in some reviews, although it was a little dated, the room was very clean and comfortable ans as we spent very little time in the room the decor wasn't an issue for me!! Great value for momey in my experience and I would definately return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here in August 2013 with my daughter and just got around to reviewing now. The hotel is so fabulous if they would only redecorate the rooms. The carpet is so bad (dirty) in the rooms and hall outside the bedrooms you wouldn't want to walk on it. There are repairs to actual holes in the hall carpet. Everything else - the staff,garden, breakfast, pool, sunloungers, shuttle bus to Sorrento was fantastic. So new wooden/tiled flooring in the bedrooms and it would get full marks. Loved the whole holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

When my wife and I arrived about 10pm I honestly thought there had been a mistake, and that
we were dropped of at the wrong hotel with a similar name. I have travelled to hotels all over Europe and the UK and this hotel was one of the best I have been to. The first impression was
fabulous and it continued to improve. All the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous, I cannot
speak highly enough of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#12 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#11 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#6 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#4 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#2 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#70 of 97 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Address: Via dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.