We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good holiday destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just returned from a very enjoyable holiday in Italy.

Particularly good points at the hotel are incredibly friendly and helpful staff; comfortable rooms with air conditioning and high levels of cleanliness. The pool is beautiful and has fantastic mountain scenery around.

Food was mixed - we were on a half board package and breakfast was good with pastries and hot food on offer. Breakfast coffee was awful though. Dinner was mixed - salad bars and ice cream sundaes (on request) were excellent whilst pastas and other main courses were variable in standard. Enough good food to eat over all and the buffets were impressive. Best food of all was the lunch menu by the pool - fantastic pizzas, burgers, sandwiches etc for around 4 euros each.

Least impressive was the location - although only a 20 minute walk from Sorrento, the walk in is dull and Sant' Agnello is very average to look around. The hotel remedies this by providing a free coach service to and from Sorrento around 5 times per day.

We will also always remember our incredibly entertaining eccentric tour guide for Vesuvius and Pompeii, Francesco, who considered his "Hello" exclamation to be a good cockney impression but was pure Kenneth Williams!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    231
    102
    56
    34
See reviews for
135
242
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week in early August 2013. Overall we enjoyed the stay, as we had half board we ate in the hotel every night, the food was very good. The swimming pool is large and there seemed to be adequate sun beds. Be advised the pool is deep, but there is a paddling pool for kids. Room was comfortable and the a/c worked well. We found the bar and restaurant staff helpful, but were disappointed to be charged 10 euro a night for a cot for our infant. It is about 15 mins walk from Sorrento, and a busy and narrow road runs just outside the hotel. The hotel does provide a courtesy shuttle service that runs five or six times a day into Sorrento and back.Overall I would recommend

Room Tip: We were advised it would be 20 euro extra per night for a room with a balcony, maybe this was during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel was clean and tidy but I wouldn't say we had the best of experiences.....

Arrival and check-in was great, reception staff are very helpful and efficient.

While our room was functional, big enough and very clean unfortunately a large part of our room backed onto one of the lifts and the noise from this meant neither of us felt exactly well rested! Mattresses were also very firm.

As you will have read in other reviews the pool area was very good, clean, tidy and well laid out with plenty of sun loungers etc.

Very glad we stayed on a B&B basis and while the setting for breakfast beside the pool was lovely and the staff pleasant the breakfast itself was a definite no go in my opinion. We opted for bread rolls with jam most mornings as the cooked food was not very appetizing (scrambled eggs had a very weird taste and consistency). I was glad we had not booked half board on the breakfast experience alone. The variety and quality of breakfast foods definitely need to be reassessed.

In conclusion unfortunately I don't think I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in July and enjoyed a relaxing and peaceful holiday.The pool was kept spotlessly clean. Our bedroom was
large and comfortable although the addition of a small fridge would be useful. The staff were extremely helpful and reception gave us lots of information about travel and places to visit. My coeliac diet was extremely well catered for which was a real bonus. We definitely hope to return again.

Room Tip: Double bedded superior room overlooking the pool with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here just last week Mid aug 13. We found it very nice for the money. The reception and bar areas are large, airy and old wordly luxurious. The pool area is lovely and there was no mad scramble for sunbeds, we always found what we needed. The other guests were lovely. the Bar staff were very friendly as were the accomodation staff etc. The rooms were big and airy and the AC works really well which we needed as it was a very very hot week. The free hotel shuttle to sorrento is very handly. A few minutes walk to St agnelo with lots of restaurants, and shops etc, means you dont have to go into sorrento. You can walk to the train station from here. All in all a good choice. Not too many children which is good or bad depending on your point of view. Teenagers seemed to be having a good time. Lots of good facilities, pool towels etc. Breakfast finished a little early for us Irish holiday makers, finished at 930, but it wasnt fabulous anyway. Lunch, snacks, cockttails all adequate, served by very nice friendly waiters Guiseppe and others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel, grounds, pool and rooms are excellent but we did not like the food. Our room was very big with plenty of space for three beds but would have benefitted from another wardrobe. The bed was also very hard. The hotel and grounds including the pool area are kept spotlessly clean. The pool is great with plenty of loungers available. I found the pool bar to be slightly overpriced with a small soft drink or bottle of water at 2.5 euros when you could buy the equivalent for 1 euro at the small shop just outside the hotel. There was no tariff displayed for the prices and you are only able to put the cost on your room as they do not accept money over the counter so you do not know how much your bill comes to.

Breakfast is served outside at the pool and is the same everyday. The food is not hot as it is kept inside metal containers that are warmed by candles. Although we paid for half board we only eat 3 evening meals at the hotel as my wife and daughter did not like any of the choices that were available. What we did eat was not hot and the portions were small. The menu could do with updating to give more of a choice with child options and meals that are catered for those we do not like fish, veal or pasta with strange sauces. The waiting staff seemed to have their favourite tables and spent lots of time fussing around them whilst leaving others.

If I were to go to this hotel again I would only book on B&B basis.

Room Tip: We had room 28 which is a triple room with plenty of space. Beds are a little bit hard and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This is our second year at Parco del Sole and we love it!
Hotel - typical italian style, rooms spotless - our maid was lovely.
Pool - clean towels, lovely pool, lots of sunbeds.
Staff - amazing all round. Luca, Guiseppe, Raphael, Julio, Vincenzo, Mikki especially were so lovely. They even remembered us with big italian hugs!
Low points - our air con wasn't very powerful and temperatures hit 40 degrees this week!
Breakfast gets a bit 'samey'.
Wish I was still there!

Room Tip: Room 306 has a separate sitting room that converts into a bedroom for young children (better than sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole

Address: Via dei Gerani 1 | Corso Italia, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Parco del Sole has been built combining a classic Mediterranean style with all modern comforts. It stands in a private park, (that belongs to the hotel), among a luxurious vegetation of lemon and orange groves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.