We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a thank you to the staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Majestic Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Marion Crawford 40, I-80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
BOLTON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Just a thank you to the staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not a lot to add to all the other reviews, just like to thank all the staff for their kind attention, especially Vince who ordered my meal by telepathy every night..
Our late flight home was made bearable by the use of a courtesy room kindly provided by the management. This was room 202 lovely and lightu with not a bad view.
Just up the road from the Majestic is a little bar called I think 'Donna Rosa'. A young couple have took it over and trying to make a go of it.
Prices are reasonable and the food is pretty good too. So if you are on BB in the area give it a whirl for a meal or the occasional drink, you will get a warm welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear LesM,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing it with other readers.
We are pleased to know that you had a great stay here with us and we really hope to welcome you back soon for your next visit in Sorrento!

Grazie

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    186
    58
    24
    6
See reviews for
127
268
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Celebrating our silver wedding anniversary, on arrival nice to find bottle of wine and vase of flowers in our room, (11). Lower floor-nice big room, small outside terrace, no view, but not a problem as plenty of seating area around pool or on the two sun terraces. fantastic view from fifth floor.The hotel was busy but we found our room was very quiet, one advantage was no need to wait for lift as two easy flight of stairs to lower floor, first flight down takes you into the garden.Hotel always very clean. Good location, takes about thirty minutes easy walking into Sorrento, not using main road, too busy,(crazy drivers) take a left out of the hotel and follow the road around, nice sea views, paths are uneven. Thank-you Guiseppe for looking after us, and all staff who made us feel very welcome and made our first trip to Italy a memorable experience, always professional, very polite,and kind. We found the food outstanding from breakfast to the four course waiter service at night. We enjoyed a good cabaret two nights of the week. Good bar service.(prices reasonable). Yes you can find a few minor faults with the hotel as with most hotels, but the outstanding warmth and friendship Guiseppe and his team made this an anniversary to remember. Thank-you to tripadvisor for the reviews which help select this hotel. One last thing Green Tram Bus from Sorrento central plaza a must, A trip you will not forget.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Brian C,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your silver wedding anniversary. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated your lower-floor big room (n.11), our location, food and the hotel in general.
We are very pride to read your lovely words regarding our Staff, they work really hard and we are very happy when our guests are satisfy. Thank you!
Looking forward to welcome you back here for your next stay in Sorrento.

Grazie & Arrivederci

Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

There is really nothing I can add that others haven't said about this hotel. Everything was a close to perfect as you can get from a hotel. The staff in this hotel are fantastic and cater for you every need.

The only downside and this is not a fault of the hotel is the reserving of sunbeds round the pool. Considering the limited amount of sunloungers/chairs round the pool it was virtually impossible to find unreserved sunloungers after 8am. The hotel clearly states that sunloungers can't be reserved with towels but these rules were ignored. Some of the reserved beds stayed unoccupied for hours. One day we observed a family of 4 reserve 10 sunloungers/ chairs! They had reserved some in the sun and some in the shade! (incredibly selfish)

Really it is very difficult for the hotel to enforce this policy and the selfish attitude of a few can spoil it for other guests. Generally though not all guests spent the whole day round the pool so there were available sunloungers after not too long a wait. This was really a minor issue and in no way did it detract from a fantastic hoilday. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Ogio,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay here with us.
Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Best regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Air con, tile floors, sea view balcony, excellent bar, great breakfast, wonderful lounge area, spacious, clean, superb extra touches like generous acknowledgement of my good lady's birthday, booking taxi's, local guides and of course super friendly & efficient staff. Great hotel - I will be back

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Wv,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are really happy to know that you had a lovely stay here at Majestic Palace Hotel.
Hoping to welcome you back soon for your next stay in Sorrento,

Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed last week September [Room 212] - On our arrival I found that the hotel had left a bottle of wine and flowers as a surprise for my birthday which I was extremely thankful for their kindness, thankyou Guiseppe.
I had read trip advisor reviews for many weeks before we arrived and after such glowing reviews, I must say I myself was disapointed with only one part of our stay, which was the room we was given. The room albeit was very clean and cleaned daily the furniture and decoration was very tired and uncomfortable with only one low level armchair to sit on. The bathroom was poor, and very tired and worn. My wife and I should have complained but we are not ones to cause a fuss.

The staff were exeptional, very friendly and cheerful at all times. The resaurant has a tremendous ambience which complimented the food.

We walked everyday into Sorrento which at times can be very scary! beware of the scooters they are worse than the car drivers.
All in all not a bad holiday but the Majestic did not live up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Graval007,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Sorrento and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that you appreciated the bottle of wine and flowers in your room as a surprise for your Birthday.
We are sorry to hear that the Hotel didn't meet your expectation at 100%
We really hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel, maybe in a superior room on 4th or 5th floor with Balcony and Panoramic View.

Best regards
Giuseppe Cannavale

P.S. Just a short note regarding scooter and car drivers... I would like to reassure our readers that they are not Killers as described...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Joining friends who had spent 3 nights in Rome we reserved 5 nights in this pleasant and well situated hotel. On a quiet side street named after the American author Marion Crawford; close to bus and train stations and main road. We were initially given a west southwest (sunny side) facing double room on the 5th floor but changed to a 3rd floor north east room with views over Bay of Naples. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean with Wi-Fi and Sky TV but with no UK stations apart from Sky news international. Bathroom provided everything required but could do with some renovation –especially the stand in bath plastic curtain shower. Bar, restaurant and pool all good but on expensive side. Traveller tip – avoid the taxis they are brutal. Visit Capri but expect extortionate prices for beer, coffee and gelato. Take tour guide at Pompeii having travelled there by train. Enjoy churches, streets and views of Sorrento but again expect high prices.

Room Tip: Sunny balconies on far side of hotel are away from occasional street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear NicySouter,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your October Break and thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Best Regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a week at Majestic Palace hotel situated in a tranquil yet convenient location just outside Sorrento. On arrival we were a little disappointed with the room we were allocated (room 7) as it was dark, with no private outside space and situated under the dining room/kitchen. This resulted in a lot of overhead noise from 6am. However, the reception staff were extremely helpful in moving us to a lovely spacious room on the same floor as soon as practicable. A big improvement!
I cannot praise the staff highly enough at this hotel. I found them very professional and proactive. They summoned a doctor within 15 minutes when I required medical attention and drove me to hospital the following day. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were very solicitous of my welfare and constantly offered room service in place of restaurant dining during the period I was ill. At this point I would also like to give a special mention to Claire, the Thomas Cook representative. She is a credit to her company.
Back to the hotel - fabulous views of Vesuvius, Bay of Naples and the surrounding mountains from the outside areas on the second and fifth floors. Plenty of space to sit and relax both inside and outside bar area on the ground floor. Good choice of food and wine in tranquil, spacious dining room with the accompaniment of ambient music which aided a relaxed atmosphere.
To sum up - a lovely hotel in a great location with excellent staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeGR, Guest Relations Manager at Majestic Palace Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear love2dancejl,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you had a lovely stay here with us and thanks a lot for your kind words used for our Staff!
Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Best regards
Giuseppe Cannavale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel

Address: Corso Marion Crawford 40, I-80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in a big park by citrus groves and beautiful villas, the Hotel Majestic Palace welcomes its guests in a refined and warm atmosphere at the same time. Thanks to its location, within walking distance from the sea and the main square of Sorrento, the Hotel is the ideal starting point for discovering the most beautiful and evocative sights of Sorrento area, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii, etc., to spend in short, a seaside vacation culture or relaxing moments. Built in a Mediterranean style, the Hotel Majestic Palace has large indoor and outdoor spaces. Attention to even the smallest details, the Majestic Palace Hotel offers to the guests excellent services and facilities: pool restaurant at lunch, pizzeria, Don Geppi Restaurant open for dinner, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, solarium, beauty center and possibility to enjoy beautiful excursions by sea and by land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Majestic Palace
Majestic Palace Sorrento
Majestic Palace Sant Agnello
Majestic Palace Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.