We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel la Pace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel la Pace to your Saves list
Grand Hotel la Pace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tordara, 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
ridley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We were there with a travel group the hotel lobby is so nice. The rooms were beautiful view not great as we were in the back. The worst was the breakfast this hotel was the last stop on a 12 day tour and by far the worst breakfast ever I am not picky but it was just plain bad. Shuttle to city good as this hotel is a little out of the city limits.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    204
    127
    37
    18
See reviews for
126
361
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in la pace from 15th.sept.to 22nd and would have to say would not return.Having arrived after travelling all night we had a pizza by pool which a supermarket would have been embarrassed to sell ,totally synthetic. I spent 3days relaxin by the pool and felt in the way pool man was packing up and had to suffer power hosing of loungers constantly which should not have been going on with guests relaxing we were also sprayed until a complaint was made and it stopped.The whole place was flat ,no buzz as if shutting up shop for winter.food hit and miss. There didn't seem to be any one in charge keeping tabs on all areas.tRoom we had was excellent on 2nd floor and clean .would not have been able to stick looking out at derelict wall in back rooms,which seemed to have been kept for nightly tours(mostlyAmericans).the spa was excellent and staff excellent,as were the young waiters and waitresses especially Kika and Michele.having stayed in Ambasciatori twice before ,would definitely be goin back there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a pool view room as back rooms are dark and look on to derelict walls as I looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is brilliant.
Having stayed at this hotel for the last 3yrs. Loving the country and area, we decided to get married in Sorrento, but wanted the reception at this hotel.
The staff couldn't be more accommodating
The staff are so, friendly, warming and willing to help. During our last 3yrs we have built up a lovely friendly relationship with the hotel and staff, especially the hotel manager Vincenzo Sicignano and Lisa Gargiulo, booking manager. During our stay the rooms were lovely, fresh and clean.
During our wedding / honeymoon, we had lots of family and friends staying at the hotel, which no one could fault. The hotel went out of there way to please.
Our wedding reception was more than we could hope for, it excided our expectations.
Food was very well presented, and very much enjoyed by all, plenty of it.
Vincenzo is a very warming, friendly manger, who looks after his customer, staff and hotel.
We have been told by family and friends, they will return to this hotel.
We also will be returning 2014 for our anniversary. xx
Everyone in this hotel are very friendly and welcoming, this also goes for the whole of this area. xxxxx

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a sea view £20-30ish
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from a touring holiday on the Amalfi Coast our base being Sorrento.
We spent the first night at this hotel, which is definitely 5 star.We were made to feel very welcome and the reception staff were most helpful explaining the locality to dealing with our bags. We had a room overlooking the pool which was fab.The hotel is so regal in a nice sort of way.There is a shuttle bus service into town which is ideal as the taxis are very expensive.It would be a good half an hour walk but the location of the hotel is nice being set outside of the town so it is quiet and pretty close to the hills and vineyards.
At the end of our holiday we again checked in for our last night.
WOW talk about being treated like royalty ! We were shown to the executive floor and given a suite which was fantastic but not only that during the evening there was a knock at the door. I opened it to see a waiter with a bottle of bubbly and a lovely selection of fruit I was told it was with the hotels compliments.
Thank you to the staff at Hotel La Pace for making our holiday very special and a special thank you to Teresa on reception who went above and beyond definately a credit to your company.
We look forward to staying with you again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on a higher floor as the views are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel in August 2013 for 7 nights and it was way too short. We could have stayed for a month. The staff treated us with amazing kindness. We found all of the staff from the front desk to the restaurant all go out of their way to do what they can for you. We can't remember the last time hotel staff have treated us with such kindness. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in a room with a sea view (highly recommend) even with the additional cost. The views are unbelievable ! The room even had a small balcony. The buffet breakfast was included with our room. The buffet has a large selection of items to choose from as well as fantastic staff. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service into Sorrento in the mornings, late afternoons and into the late evening. The last shuttle from Sorrento back to the hotel is 11:00 PM. Which gives you ample opportunity to have Dinner and walk around and visit the shops. The shuttle service makes all the difference when staying at this hotel. Without the shuttle service taking a taxi into Sorrento and back to the hotel would cost a small fortune. My only recommendation is to get to the shuttle a little early as if fills up very quickly. As well the hotel has a beautiful pool with plenty of lounge chairs for everyone.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again !!

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view the views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in September 2013. Reception were very friendly, our bags were taken up to our room for us. Our room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh towels every day. We were half board, the breakfast was very nice, especially the omlette and pancake station! There was always a choice of 5 starters and 5 mains for the evening meal and a large buffet of fresh vegetables. Also a choice of 3 deserts every night. I have to say the waiting staff were very attentive and couldnt do enough for you. Menu was also different each night. The pool area was nice and always very clean. There is air con in the rooms and was brilliant as it did not go off during the day when you were out! The bar in the hotel was open each night and often had live music. The hotel offered free shuttle transfers into Sorrento and back in the morning and evening although there are no transfers in the afternoon. We often walked back from Sorrento, the road is very busy and you have to walk in a single file but it only takes about 20 mins. We booked a transfer to the airport through the hotel which was greatly appreciated as the train ride from Naples to Sorrento on our arrival was not the most enjoyable. There are 36 stops in a 1 hour and 10 min journey!!! With no air conditioning on the train, it wasnt the most enjoyable! Overall we had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We Stayed here in September 2013 for 10 days,really great hotel,lovely staff,the food was very good,good piano player and singer in the bar in the evenings,many thanks to Kikka and Mara in reception for being so helpful and friendly

Lionel Conroy

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#4 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
1.3 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole
#14 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#2 of 18 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#43 of 97 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 stars 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel la Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel la Pace

Address: Via Tordara, 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#11 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel la Pace 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th Century, when great Hotels were built with marble and stone, not glass and steel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel la Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sant Agnello
Grand Hotel La Pace Sorrento
Grand Hotel La Pace Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel la Pace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.