We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cristina Hotel to your Saves list
Cristina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon at the end of June. We had room 508 we think, it had a fantastic view of Vesuvious and the bay with a large terrace with sun loungers and tables and chairs, it was lovely to start our day here! The walk to the train station and centre is at least 20 minutes but the hotel lay on a sceduled minibus service which was good, with a friendly driver. ( maybe one more bus in the evening would be more helpful) The roof top pool was fantastic with the best views, so being out of the centre was well worth it for the view! The pool staff are very friendly and attentive bringing out food and drinks. Pool area is very clean, comfortable sun loungers and you can get to a garden at the back, there are plenty of places To sit and relax over the hotel. Its peaceful and laid back.The reception staff were helpful and polite everyday and managed to give us a late check out without changing rooms. The rooms were cleaned every day and beds turned down in the evening. Breakfast was ok what you expect for contential but once again had great views! We had a fabulous time and will come back again. We recommend the best resteraunts to go to are,The buffalo taverna ( they have a shop too in town) we ate there twice and The Garden resteraunt.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    48
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
78
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Cristina a the beginning of July, and used it as our base to visit Pompei and the surrounding Amalfi region. This hotel has fantastic views of Vesuvius and the bay of Naples, a great pool on the 6th floor, and a good restaurant with plenty of choices for breakfast and dinner. The staff is very friendly and they also have a free shuttle which takes you to the station in Sorrento, from where you can visit plenty. The shuttle does not run all day but the service is good and the staff will make and effort to accommodate your needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Cristina Hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of Down town Sorrento.
It has incredible views of the Bay, the hills and Vesuvious which can be seen from many of the rooms, the pool, the terraces, the lobby and the restaurant.
Sorrento is quite spread out, so the shuttle bus offered by the hotel was handy.
Many of the staff, particularly the Restaurant staff (who are outstanding) are genuinely friendly, caring and accommodating.
The food in the restaurant, including breakfast is really lovely. Dinner menu is often better than anything in town in terms of price, quality and flavour. They take care of gluten free requirements too.
Rooms are clean and spacious with storage and mirrors.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Location: The hotel is located up on the hill side in Sant Agnello with a stunning view over Vesuvius. 10 minutes walk to restaurants in St Agnello a 20 minutes to Sorrento. The hotel also offers a complementary shuttle to and from Sorrento.
Sorrento and St Agnello is not the perfect beach vacation spot but Hotel Cristina has an excellent pool with a panoramic view of the bay of Naples.

The room: The room was spacious and very clean, lot of storage and good mirrors.
Breakfast was OK for beeing Italy. I would like to see more healthy options instead of all the sweet pastries (why not mozzarella and tomatoes?)

Service: The service is excellent, very helpful and friendly.

We had lunch at Hotel Cristina one day and this turne out to be one of the best meals we had in Sorrento! Overall the restaurants in Sorrento is far too over rated, too many "best food ever ... " that turned out to be very ordinary, very disappointing.

Conclusion: Good value close enougt to Sorrento, highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Can't praise the Hotel Christina enough, the staff go beyond their way to help you out with a genuine smile on their faces, the views are amazing, we were in room 503, had a large balcony with sunbeds and table and chairs that looked out over the mountains, the town and the sea with mount Vesuvius in the background. Although this is not in the town (which seems to be so hectic anyway) its high up but the shuttle bus going into Sorrento town is amazing. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is lovely, i would recommend to bring your own hairdryer, as although supplied its not very good and also bring a travel kettle as like most hotels in sorrento there are no tea or coffee facilities but apart from that it is a beautiful pretty hotel with a nice room with a view and the swimming pool is lovely too, would definitely go back

Room Tip: room 501, 502, 503, 504 are great because of the views, cant comment on rest but im sure they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had a great weeks stay here. Lovely views and great staff.

You can walk into the centre of Sorrento but keep off the main road and use the back streets for a more enjoyable time!

Flood was good and plenty of it!!!!

Room Tip: Most have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and it was lovely. The view from our 5th floor balcony was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Getting the bus to town was easy as asking. The breakfast was standard, and good. As I noticed in all the hotels we stayed in while visiting Italy beds are hard and the walls thin, but hey nothing ear plugs or wine can't cure. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Hotel

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Sant Agnello
Cristina Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.