We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cristina Hotel to your Saves list
Cristina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great place to stay, fantastic views. Exceptional staff who work so hard to please you (all of the time). The welcome was sincere and professional, the room was more than adequate with a marvellous view of Vesuvio. Food was local, served on the fifth flow overlooking the Bay of Naples. The swimming pool and all areas were immaculate. It was a joy to stay and we will certainly return. The way they catered for gluten free diets was exemplary.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
79
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I originally was staying at central hotel but was switched to this sister hotel. The hotel is beautiful, the view spectacular and the food in the restaurant was amazing. It is a walk to the action in Sorrento center such as piazza Tasso but duable. The hotel has a shuttle that runs 5 times a day to the train station which is in the downtown area. You can always take a taxi back around 15 euros. In Sorrento center there are so many shops, restaurants and things to do, just go and wander the streets and have a cappuccino and people watch. There is a hop on bus or a trolley that you can ride around as well. Plenty of eating places or just sample the free tastings of limoncello. I stumbled on a limoncello lesson. There is a leather store worth visiting, reasonable and plenty to choose from, love Sorrento. Many cages have few wifi. You have to purchase wifi access at the hotel. You are going to have an amazing time !! Enjoy : )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Cristina Hotel for two nights in August as part of a Gate 1 package. The hotel has a great location overlooking the Bay of Naples. The altitude also helps dampen the noise from the traffic speeding through town at night. our room had a balcony, and was very nice. Other members of our group had rooms that were even nicer ( bi-level, rock walls). The pool on the roof was very pleasant, and the dining room had a spectacular view. We only had breakfast there, but it was very nice. The van service into downtown Sorrento was a big plus (4 times per day in each direction). The walk up the hill would be rather strenuous otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel Cristina is the ideal place to stay when visiting Sorrento and the surrounding area. Situated just outside the town it had a shuttle bus to back you to and fro. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were calling in at Rome on the return journey and when we left they had details of buses/taxis and where to go. Rooms were lovely and clean with views over looking the Bay of Naples with Vesuvius in the distance. Restaurant was excellent and the pool ideal. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I definitely recommend this hotel for people who are going to Sorrento.. My Husband and I went there for our honeymoon and we stayed in this hotel for 7 nights.. We really enjoyed our stay there, the hotel is lovely... For some reason we felt that all the staff were informed that we were honeymooners so we got a special treatment which was lovely, and which made us really feel that we are on our honeymoon and not just a normal vacation... so if you are going there for your honeymoon make sure you inform the hotel.
- Their Staff were AMAZING *very helpful and polite*
- The service was great
- Very clean — the room used to get cleaned twice a day (every time we would leave the room they would clean it).
- Food was ok
- The view is breathtaking
- Its very close to the Centre and there is a shuttle bus that the hotel offer which drops you off and picks you up from the centre for free.
- Rooms are very comfortable and the balcony has a Fabulous view.

If we ever go again to Sorrento we will def. stay at Cristina Hotel since our experience was lovely.

Room Tip: I am not sure if all the rooms have balcony's but if not make sure you book a room with a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel Cristina is a beautiful hotel, located in the middle ground between S. Agnello and Sorrento. It offered a panoramic view over Naples bay, and every morning and evening we would have a table reserved for us (family of four) out on the terrace to enjoy the morning air/watch the sun set (Of course, a table inside would be no trouble signor!).
We found the staff constantly professional, and despite my desecration of the Italian language, we always felt comfortable and relaxed. Checking in was effortless (Booked a package holiday - half board), and we were shown to our rooms by the constantly smiling receptionist. Beautiful rooms, of which most, if not all, have a picturesque view over the aforementioned bay.
You will not find much to do in S. Agnello, however, reception was happy to provide maps of the area, to local bus and train services, and we found the shuttle bus invaluable in getting to and from the coast.
This entire review could be focused around the mealtimes, in which Francesco and co. made it an absolute pleasure to dine there. Naturally ALL members of staff I came in contact with spoke fluent English, but the waiting staff effortlessly switched between Italian, English and French, confidently integrating themselves with the guests, allowing a very relaxed dining experience. The food was consistently amazing, there was always something on the menu that would take our fancy, and exotic too (for a British cuisine), from swordfish and octopus, to veal and PISTACHIO coated profiteroles. Breakfasts and Dinners are HIGHLY recommended. On the Friday of our stay, they hosted a special Italian meal, (I assume it is a weekly thing) in which they roasted and displayed the pork joint, contributing to an delicious 4 courses and live music.
What more to say other than it is clearly a clean and professionally well run hotel. The swimming pool was not packed, the rooms were always clean, and the food was gorgeous. That, I believe, should be enough to persuade anybody.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was very nice . The views from the balcony was breathtaking. The pool was clean and refreashing. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was varied and good. My family totally enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Hotel

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Sant Agnello
Cristina Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.