We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a frown in sight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cristina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cristina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cristina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Sant'Agnello
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never a frown in sight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel Cristina is a beautiful hotel, located in the middle ground between S. Agnello and Sorrento. It offered a panoramic view over Naples bay, and every morning and evening we would have a table reserved for us (family of four) out on the terrace to enjoy the morning air/watch the sun set (Of course, a table inside would be no trouble signor!).
We found the staff constantly professional, and despite my desecration of the Italian language, we always felt comfortable and relaxed. Checking in was effortless (Booked a package holiday - half board), and we were shown to our rooms by the constantly smiling receptionist. Beautiful rooms, of which most, if not all, have a picturesque view over the aforementioned bay.
You will not find much to do in S. Agnello, however, reception was happy to provide maps of the area, to local bus and train services, and we found the shuttle bus invaluable in getting to and from the coast.
This entire review could be focused around the mealtimes, in which Francesco and co. made it an absolute pleasure to dine there. Naturally ALL members of staff I came in contact with spoke fluent English, but the waiting staff effortlessly switched between Italian, English and French, confidently integrating themselves with the guests, allowing a very relaxed dining experience. The food was consistently amazing, there was always something on the menu that would take our fancy, and exotic too (for a British cuisine), from swordfish and octopus, to veal and PISTACHIO coated profiteroles. Breakfasts and Dinners are HIGHLY recommended. On the Friday of our stay, they hosted a special Italian meal, (I assume it is a weekly thing) in which they roasted and displayed the pork joint, contributing to an delicious 4 courses and live music.
What more to say other than it is clearly a clean and professionally well run hotel. The swimming pool was not packed, the rooms were always clean, and the food was gorgeous. That, I believe, should be enough to persuade anybody.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was very nice . The views from the balcony was breathtaking. The pool was clean and refreashing. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was varied and good. My family totally enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with a group of friends in June and really enjoyed it. It's a lovely hotel with comfortable rooms, good bathrooms, and fabulous views. Our room had a balcony (I think they all do) and it was a fabulous place from which to watch the sun set. The pool deck is fabulous and offers more spectacular views. We usually ate elsewhere because we were out and about, but we spent one day lounging by the pool and we enjoyed being able to order a very satisfying lunch from the hotel restaurant, brought to us out on the terrace. My one caveat is that we had to park in the hotel's small parking lot which is built into the cliff and requires some skill to maneuver into and out of. It's a fairly easy walk to downtown Sorrento -- maybe twenty minutes. The hotel offers a shuttle to the train station which is almost halfway to Sorrento, and they were pretty good about making it available when we needed it. I have no qualms about recommending Hotel Cristina, you'll enjoy your stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked this for our honeymoon and it was perfect!!
The lady on reception, along with all the other staff, were happy, attentive and very friendly. Our room was lovely and the view was totally breathtaking!! The balcony opened up to a view of the bay and Mt Vesuvius-the reason we booked the trip! We stopped on the 3rd floor. The room as with all the hotel was spotless!! The room was cleaned everyday if needed and the mini bar (which was not included in the price) was stocked up everyday. After hours snacks could also be ordered to the room which was handy.
The pool was lovely, don't be suprised if it looks a little smaller than on the hotels photos, it is still a lovely area to sit and cool down in -again food and drinks can be brought to you at the pool area.
We ate breakfast everyday and it is perfect if you enjoy the more continental breakfast whilst away ie cakes, rolls, cheese, ham, fruit, yoghurt. I do prefer more of a cooked breakfast but on the 2nd day i asked the waiter for scrambled eggs with bacon and i can honestly say they were the nicest i have ever eaten-i had them every single morning (remember to try them). We had tea one night in the restaurant, mainly as it overlooks the bay and the sunsets are beautiful. We both had the steak and it was ok, maybe not worth 10euros.
The hotel itself is on a hillside. The road up to the hotel is quite steep and in the heat it can be hard work but there is a regular shuttle bus and we would get this back to the hotel at around 3.30pm if we had been out in the day and then take it back into town just after 6pm. The taxis can vary from 17-24 euros from in town or the station-just ask for the meter to be put on!!
Overall, wonderful hotel which was clean, great value for money and the staff really were what you would hope for in a hotel. We will definately be back in the future-maybe for our wedding anniversary :-)

Room Tip: 3rd floor and above for a great view, some of the balconies on the side are a little smaller so chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed with my extended family 12 of us in all, for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The views are gorgeous, rooms are clean. We had a room off a private terrace with a spectacular view of the mountains and the water.
The restaurant was very good. We had dinner there the first evening and of course at breakfast there every morning. The staff was extremely helpful and eager to aid us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace or a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nice family hotel with a roof swimmingppol with large terraces, good restaurant. Book room with private terrace! Splendid view at the bay of Naples and Vesuvio..restaurant with a terrace; outside breakfast and dining with sunset.. Have been three times and will go back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great value, amazing views of Vesuvius and the coast from numerous terraces, room balcony and pool, plus brilliant helpful staff. Clean, simple rooms and location just outside Sorrento was perfect. Free shuttle bus ran 4-6 times/day so no need to drive or get bus/taxi.

Decor and food was a little dated but very few minor points compared to the many positive ones.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristina Hotel

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#9 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristina Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristina Hotel Sant Agnello
Cristina Hotel Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cristina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.