We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Cocumella

Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Cocumella to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel Cocumella
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Cocumella 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Sorrento, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everything about this hotel is understated elegance. The staff were very helpful. Food was excellent. Room great. Grounds so beautiful and with a lovely large pool. Everything very clean. First class.

Room Tip: Can't speak for other rooms but we were in 112 which was a suite. It had a sitting room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    25
    12
    8
    10
See reviews for
30
75
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lavi, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

i want to thanks all the staff specially the manager consierge Mr. Giuseppe that help us very much for our 4 nights stay the rooms was fantastic with vesuvio and see view the breackfast was exsellent the location is one kilometer from the center town if you want a quite vacation is the perfect hotel for you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

A beautiful hotel in an incomparable location, and an almost perfect stay, marred only by the peculiar absent-mindedness of the head waiter, however, when we had dinner in the restaurant a second time, he graciously took that opportunity to make it up to us with complimentary desserts. The food was excellent & wine list good. Olive oil and orange juice served in the dining room are made from fruit grown on the property. Breakfast was lovely and varied each day, but always included a frittata with a tomato salad, bread, sweet rolls, and a fruit salad. The fruits, including the tomatoes, were ambrosian. The concierge and the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Consistent with our experience of European hotels, the internet connection was poor. Note that Cocumella is on the outskirts of Sorrento, and cabs to the center are necessary, especially returning at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights at this wonderful hotel for our honeymoon and loved every minute! Not only did the hotel look fabulous, but the staff made us feel welcome immediately. Giuseppe was our star, looking after us the whole time we were there. He kindly upgraded us too and we had a bottle of bubbly waiting for us in the room. Lovely touch.
Couldn't wait to come down for breakfast every morning as it was so delicious and again the staff were so warm and friendly. Mario especially.
We would recommend all our friends and family to stay here if visiting Sorrento. We would definitely stay again if returning!
Thanks to all at Cocumella for making our honeymoon extra special.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Wild, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed on our honeymoon...arrived to find an upgraded two level suite with bottle of bubbly awaiting us...room was modern and comfortable, staff impeccable and breakfast was the finest of our two week trip...views were stunning as was the pool and sea scape! nothing bad to say...GM Steven was a gem, making sure that every need was met! Concierge staff could not do more to make the stay any better...Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed on so many 5* hotels around the world and I can truly say Hotel Cocumella has been the best of them all!
Although we was lucky enough to have chosen this hotel for our wedding which was outstanding, for the week was there the staff bent over backwards for us and were so accomadating. A lot of our guests were staying in other areas of Sorrento and when they visited the venue the hotel treated them as good as us, please dont think this was because of our wedding, we noticed that all guests were treated in the same manor.
We were upgraded to the Camera suite which was beautiful, people have previously made comments about tatty wall paper etc wow how could you let such a little thing ruin this amazing hotel, my parents stayed in the hotel too and there room was lovely. The food, the pool and all the staff made our week in Sorrento. Yes it's a little walk to the town maybe 10/15mins but the scenery on route is beautiful or we got taxi - as you will find all taxi are generally 20euro but that's what holidays are for!! If you don't want to travel in to Sorrento town there are a few nice resturants and wine bars nearby.
If you are looking to get married we would highly recommend the Cocumella it was the best time of our life
Thank you so much for everything see you next year xxxxxxxx D & T

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This historic hotel is near the center of Sorrento,but best take a cab at night.The staff were great,AAA+ . Our room was a two level suite with a very large balcony,however our bed was a bit hard and the a/c was marginal .The pool area was large and spacious but the beach area was small.We did not eat in the restaurant at the hotel however we ate breakfast every morning which was excellent.
Over all the stay was a very good experience .

Dan R.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Cocumella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Cocumella

Address: via Cocumella 7, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Cocumella 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 16th-century former monastery sits on the coast overlooking the Bay of Naples. A hotel since 1822, it is a tranquil retreat with beautiful flower gardens that end at the cliff's edge, fine cuisine, a swimming pool and a superb sailing boat which can be chartered. The ambiance is sophisticated yet relaxed and peaceful. Rooms and suites with beautiful walnut furniture, marble chimneys and frescoed ceilings. 15 Minute walk to Sorrento town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Hotel Cocumella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Cocumella Italy/Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Cocumella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.